Al fresco dining.
The comfortable sitting-area.
The double bedroom has an en-suite shower-room.
The open plan living-area.
Breakfast in bed?
The kitchen area.
A comfortable double bed.
The ensuite shower-room.
The sitting-area leads out to a lovely sun-room.
The living-area.
The glorious sun-room.
The living-area leads to the sun-room.
A sun-room with a view.
Comfortable furnishings.
The terrace.
A warm welcome.
The kitchen looks into the sun-room.
The spacious sun-room.
The kitchen and sitting-area.
Relax in front of the wood-burner.
A roaring wood-burner.
The private terrace.
The living-area is open-plan.
Enjoy al fresco eating.
The stunning coastline in the far West.
Mousehole is just four miles distant.
The Jubilee pool in Penzance.
St Michael's Mount.
St Ives is just four miles distant.
Welcome to The Flower House.

The Flower House

2421

3.1 miles S of St Ives / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £312 - £678

July 2017

We had a very nice week there. The owners are very nice and friendly. We can recommend this address.


May 2017

We selected this cottage as it was ideal for us in a location we wanted to visit


September 2016

A very comfortable and well equipped cottage, ideally placed for day trips all around the far west, meeting every expectation.


September 2016

Owners were lovely! Very welcoming and hospitable but not intrusive in any way. More storage than we expected looking at photos etc, plenty even for me! Cream tea that was left for us we ate the day after arrival, in front of the log burner with the rain beating down outside! Very cosy! The weather was much better the rest of the week thankfully!


August 2016

This cottage is very comfortable and well situated if people want to travel out. Just the right size for 2 people.


August 2016

Great welcome by hosts and cottage is private and quiet.


July 2016

Great little base for touring the area and to come back to for peace and quiet.


June 2016

Very cosy, peaceful and well equipped cottage. With excellent access to this part of Cornwall. Would not hesitate to book again.


March 2016

A small, cosy cottage immediately adjacent to the helpful owners' property. Well located for exploring west Cornwall by car, but car parking may present a challenge for some with larger vehicles.


August 2015

Anyone who is after a cozy retreat should go to the Flower House.


July 2015

Parking difficult

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you had difficulty parking due to the resurfacing work taking place in the approach lane. I know that after we discussed this prior to your stay, you contacted the council and as you were advised by them that you would have vehicle access to the property, you decided not to take up our offer of moving to another cottage and wanted to continue with your booking at The Flower House. We were therefore very disappointed to see that you'd been given incorrect information and there were access restrictions on a couple of days of your stay, and hope very much that this didn't spoil your holiday overall. The resurfacing of the access lane is now finished, and guests can park their cars in the cottage driveway as normal. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2015

A lovely cottage in a great location. It was exactly as advertised. We hope to be back. Realy loved our stay.


December 2014

We had a fantastic winter break at the flower house - cosy evenings by the fire and great beachside walks during the day.


May 2014

Ideal base to explore Cornwall. Cottage was clean, comfortable and well equipped. I had read a review that said the parking was narrow but we have an insignia and it was no problem at all. There was a cream tea waiting for us and a bottle of wine in the fridge . Such a thoughtful thing to do .


September 2013

Home from home very comfortable we enjoyed our stay.Owners Jean and Rob very friendly and helpful


May 2013

parking in narrow driveway.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.