Sliding glass doors open out onto the patio and bring the outside into the house, even on a cloudy day.
Sunlight streams into the sitting-area through the patio doors.
Looking through to the dining-room from the kitchen.
Bedroom 1, the master bedroom, has a 6' double bed.
Lunch in the double aspect dining-room.
Choose a book, sit back and relax.
Looking up to the house from the terraced garden below.
With views like this you may not want to leave.
Nantivet is the last but one property at the far end of a private lane, set back from the Mullion Cove Hotel (at the far end of the second row of houses in from the left, in the photograph).
The private lane leading to Nantivet is a little bumpy in places.
The master bedroom has an en-suite shower-room.
Bedroom 3, with a 5' double bed, is at the rear of the bungalow.
The twin bedrooms are next door to each other.
One of the twin bedrooms.
There is a huge wet-room just off the kitchen and through the utility-room.
Light and spacious, the gorgeous wet-room is beautifully finished.
Grab the guitar and seranade your loved one perhaps?
Looking from the end of the patio across the neighbouring garden towards the cove.
The family bathroom.
You will find lots of equipment, lots of storage and lots of everything in these cupboards.
The sitting-area features a warming wood-burner and large flat screen television.
Open up the patio doors and listen to the sea from the comfort of your bed.
Your view from the master bed.
The en suite shower-room to the master bedroom.
The combinaton of fresh white cotton sheets and colourful cushions and pictures make this a very special seaside home-from-home.
Pretty floral materials compliment the neutral colours.
In the centre of Mullion village, the 15th Century church of St Mellanus is renowned for its richly-carved oak bench-ends depicting biblical scenes including one of Jonah and the Whale.
Nantivet's unassuming exterior belies its beautifully furnished, spacious interior, one step up at the front door takes you inside.
Sit a while and watch the goings on around the harbour!
Comfortably furnished for guests of all ages.
Nantivet does command a rather special position.
Take the steps and follow the path down through the terraced garden to the gate at the bottom for a shortcut to the cove.
Thoughtful planting ensures a bit of colour for most of the year.
Steps and narrow little paths lead from the patio down to the lushly planted garden.
A peaceful spot to sit and watch the sun go down, just across from the Mullion Cove Hotel.
Picturesque Mullion Cove is only a few minutes' walk from Nantivet.
The view of the magnificent coastline towards Porthleven and Mounts Bay from just outside the Mullion Cove Hotel.
The entrance to the harbour, with the little cafe on the right.
This is the view from the en suite master bedroom window looking down across the terrace garden towards the harbour and sea beyond.
This is still a working harbour, with fishing boats coming and going with the tides.
As the water recedes, enticing sandy coves appear beyond the harbour - but you will need to watch out for the incoming tide!
Along the coast towards Porthleven lies beautiful Poldhu Cove, the next sandy beach after Polurrian.
Spectacular Kynance Cove lies between Mullion and Lizard Point, an exhilarating walk away along the clifftop coastal path.

Nantivet

2399

Mullion / Sleeps 8 + cot

7 Nights from £659 - £1996

November 2017

Beautiful house and garden. We had a wonderful stay which was just not long enough!


September 2017

Nantivet is a very comfortable place with stunning views from the many large windows. We love it here and will continue to return for many years to come.


August 2017

Lovely place really well looked after. Just as described. Thank you.


June 2017

We are happy to have anything we have said printed.


December 2016

Our family and friends stayed in Nantivet over New Year 2016/17 we had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Starting with such an easy booking experience both online and over the phone with the wonderful sales team. The cottage was so well mantained and well equipped. The Housekeeper does a brilliant job. It was immaculately clean, tidy and we were very kindly left some supplies to start us off. It was a wonderful cottage and would highly recommend. Thank you Classic Cottages for a great holiday, we look forward to booking our next trip with you.


October 2016

Nantivet exceeded our expectations: spacious, comfortable, light-filled and well -equipped. A delightful property, it is situated in a superb spot for exploring the Lizard and provides a welcoming, warm base to return to.


May 2016

This is a very spacious property in a quiet location and with wonderful views.


October 2015

Perfect place to relax, great property with amazing views. Accommodating 4 generations, the whole family loved the bungalow, the terrace was well used even in October.


September 2015

Very comfortable property in wonderful location - peaceful with stunning views.


August 2015

Wonderful views - lovely property.


May 2015

Nantivet is in a great location. Mullion and Mullion Cove are both very attractive, and the location is also great for visiting The Lizard, Porthleven, Penzance and the far west of Cornwall. A major nearby attraction is the South West Coastal footpath, and the section between Mullion Cove and Kynance Cove (easily walkable from Nantivet) is wonderful for both dramatic sea views and the amazing wild flowers on the cliff tops.


May 2015

Really excellent family cottage, very comfortable and well equipped. I always take some kitchen "bits" with me but this time they were not needed.


March 2015

Nantivet is a beautiful cottage in a beautiful part of Cornwall. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and just how well equipped the cottage was. I would certainly recommend this cottage.


October 2014

I wish that I could have given you the normal glowing report on the cottage but as you will see there were a few issues that we thought you should know about. These issues in no way spoilt our holiday and we will be using your services again in the future.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were really sorry to hear that you had a couple of problems with some of the lighting/missing bulbs, the approach road and the parking/porch area. We've asked the housekeeper to replace any missing bulbs and give the outside porch area a good sweep. The No Through Road is a private road and although not tarmaced, it's normally in good condition. We're going there this week (17 Sept 2014) to update the photos, so we'll certainly check it out then. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2014

A truly outstanding house in an amazing location. Quality of fixtures and fittings is really high, allowing a comfortable stay. Second visit, this time whether was great and we used the terrace non-stop, last time weather was bad and yet house was still lovely to spend lazy days.


July 2014

This cottage is the perfect place to relax in the most stunning part of Cornwall. You will find all you need as this is a real home from home with a fantastically equipped kitchen complete with traditional weighing scales should you wish to bake! This home and it's setting is more beautiful than the pictures suggest! A truly wonderful break - the worst bit?- leaving!

The Scott family


December 2013

This is a great place to stay, especially if you like coastal walking in The Lizard and Mount's Bay areas.


October 2013

Amazing location,a sensational property,very well presented.value for money.


August 2013

excellent property in great position.


August 2013

Nantivet is a gem. Amazing views and an incredibly well equipped holiday home. The whole family loved the inside and outside space. The area provides wonderful walks and fabulous beaches straight out of the front door. There are great places to eat and drink within walking distance - especially Mullion Cove Hotel Bar. There has been such care taken in decorating and furnishing Nantivet and creating a very special place. Thank you to the owners and Classic Cottages - lovely family holiday.


July 2013

Fantastic location with spectatuar views. Lots of family freiendly beaches close by as well as easy access to Mullion village with lots of local amenities.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.