The Hayloft is an unexpectedly spacious apartment set above a triple garage (used for storage, not cars).
The lovely open-plan living-room.
The fully equipped kitchen area.
The gorgeous bedroom.
The lovely outside area.
The apartment is accessed via external steps.
Relax outside in the sun with a well-deserved drink or morning coffee.
Greenery surrounds the apartment.
A warming wood-burner for breezy days and cooler evenings.
Windows on both sides allow light to stream in.
Relax over a late breakfast.
Beautiful wallpapers and soft furnishings throughout the apartment.
Chunky solid wood furniture and a lovely antique-style bed.
The bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom.
The bathroom is very spacious.
There is both btah and fitted shower above, perfect for long soaks or quick splashes!
Lovely Readymoney Cove in Fowey is popular with swimmers.
The sands and dunes at Par.
The historic port of Charlestown is nearby, with tall ships moored in its tiny harbour.
One of the majestic tall ships in Charlestown harbour.
The beach at Charlestown.
Mevagissey is a quintessential fishing port.

The Hayloft

2386

6.1 miles N of Fowey / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £340 - £740

September 2018

We had a lovely time here. We used it as a base to explore cornwall. I thought it would be a lot smaller inside but it was a nice size and had everything we needed. We would choose it again if visiting cornwall.


September 2018

Lovely cottage, quiet location.


August 2018

This lovely hideaway is a great place to stay! Nice and peaceful surroundings, well equipped, a very homey ambiance and also private. Good location as a base for a diversity of day trips in Cornwall, although on a rainy day it's also a cosy place to read, bathe, watch a good movie or just enjoy the flames in the woodburner.


July 2018

An excellent cottage that is in a very good location for visits to the Eden Project, Heligan, Lanhydrock and both north and south coasts.


June 2018

The Hayloft is lovely, has everything you could want for a stay and the bed is very comfy!


June 2018

The Hayloft is an amazing place to stay spotlessly clean and comfortable.


April 2018

Lovely ,clean place with so much equipment supplied,home from home,very nice to have more than just a few plates,cups,bowls etc than you get when its a place for 2. Great, peaceful location,a good base for a lot of attractions within travelling distance of 15 -20 minutes


March 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Hayloft. This is a beautiful and spacious cottage for 2 people, set in the wonderfully peaceful Cornish countryside. The cottage has everything you need, including a cosy wood burner, Wi-Fi and even a dishwasher. The cottage was beautifully decorated and certainly felt like a home from home. The location is great, only a few minutes from Lostwithiel (pubs/restaurants/fish & chips/co-op) and within an easy drive from so many wonderful places on both the north and south coast of Cornwall. We felt so relaxed during our stay here and would love to return next time we visit Cornwall.


September 2017

Lovely cottage in beautiful setting, clean, quiet and well-equipped but sadly no wifi.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your review. We were really sorry that you had difficulty connecting to the WiFi indoors and that the owners were unable to rectify this temporary problem before you left. It can be tricky to address issues when a third party (such as BT) is involved, but we're glad that you were happy with the refund made which reflected the inconvenience. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2017

The Hayloft is the perfect holiday accommodation. Very quiet area down a long country lane. Warming on a chilly evening either by log fire or central heating. Perfect area to sit and relax in the evening outside the property The owners Mr and Mrs Nicolls make sure you have everything you could possibly need to make your holiday memorable. We shall return.


June 2017

The Hayloft is everything you could ask for in a holiday cottage ...... and more.!


June 2017

Great place and people...highly recommended


September 2016

Stunning location very quiet and yet not so far from Fowey. This cottage is just beautiful we cannot find a single fault. Attention to detail throughout the Hayloft. Beautiful bathroom in fact exceptional throughout. Home from home.


July 2016

Fantastic property.


June 2016

Lovely property


November 2015

We found the cottage to be exactly as we'd seen on the Web site photographs. It's extremely comfortable and everything is top quality. It was our perfect location for two weeks of peace and quiet, yet central to so many pretty villages and attractions.


October 2015

The Hayloft is beautifully decorated, unusually well equipped, very clean and comfortable and has welcoming owners. Even more spacious than the photos suggest and a good base for exploring the local area and beyond.


September 2015

Everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday.


July 2015

Lovely location, wonderfully clean and comfortable accommodation, excellent views. Perfect couples getaway.


June 2015

The Hayloft is very tastefully decorated and comfortable, and equipped with everything you could require during a holiday. It is set in a beautiful 'hidden' valley with lovely views from the sitting room windows.


June 2015

Very nice place to stay as long as you are prepared to travel a distance for pub or restaurant.


September 2014

Perfect for a grown up "away from it all" break. Easy access to al the attractions of Cornwall whilst being peaceful, private and charming. Highly recommended


May 2014

A spacious conversion in a beautiful peaceful location and the idea place to escape if you want to get away from it all but still close to everything you would need for a perfect holiday in Cornwall.


April 2014

The perfect retreat!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.