Plenty of space for all to sit outside and enjoy the scenery.
The vast open plan living area.
The kitchen and dining areas.
Relax in front of the fire.
The master en suite bedroom.
The gorgeous bathroom on the ground floor.
The ground floor twin bedroom.
Granite work tops in the kitchen.
Another view of the ground floor twin bedroom.
The master bedroom.
The bespoke kitchen.
A range cooker, perfect for preparing a family meal.
The kitchen and dining areas.
The spacious sitting-area.
The entrance hall.
Accessorised for your comfort.
The bathroom.
The double bedoom on the ground floor.
Enjoy al fresco dining.
The Long Barn is a perfect spot to sit out and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
Country living.
Spacious and beautifully presented.
The view from the sitting-room balcony.
Step out to the garden.
The twin bedroom.
A roaring wood-burner.
Breakfast in bed?
The kitchen island.
The stairs run up to the centre of the first floor living space.
The bathroom.
Enjoy a family meal.
A sultry day in Mount's Bay.
Porthmeor Beach, St Ives.
The Tate Gallery, St Ives.
Mousehole is just four miles away.
St Michael's Mount in Marazion is just three miles away.
Welcome to Long Barn.

The Long Barn

2364

5.4 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 6 + cot

25% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £608 - £1665

September 2017

Lovely quiet place to unwind with every facility catered for.


August 2017

Very well equiped, very nice and tasteful furnished - the best accommodation we ever had!


June 2017

Stunning property in a beautifully secluded location. Extremely high standard of refurbishment and every piece of equipment you will need to a brilliant holiday.

Back up from Classic Cottages if brilliant and we would highly recommend the Long Barn for a wonderfully relaxed holiday


December 2016

We have just had the most relaxing new year at the long barn. A try place to relax looking out over uninterrupted views of the countryside and with a log burner to keep you cosy. Some of the best coastline is on your door step with St Michael's mount vivid le almost the moment you leave the barn. Stay in or go and explore, we loved staying here.


September 2016

the long barn was much better than expected, very comfortable, spacious, superbe equipped, best located for a calm holiday, nothing more to say than thank you


July 2016

Open plan with a spacious airy feel - ideal for sharing with our grandchildren and family. Good location - quiet but still close to lots of lovely beaches both north and south coasts within easy reach.


June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at The Long Barn. The property is tastefully decorated to a high standard and very well equipped.


June 2016

The Long Barn is quite the most comfortable and well laid out holiday property we have experienced in over 40 years of holiday making. It is extremely well equipped and shows evidence of the owners' love of and care for it. We have already reserved it for next year.


April 2016

A fantastic, very well equipped property in a beautiful rural location ideal for families.


April 2016

Our second visit from Scotland to the Long Barn - Fabulous again!


March 2016

Lovely property in nice quiet surroundings


October 2015

Overall we really enjoyed our stay we would highly recommend it if your looking for somewhere comfortable and out of the way.


October 2015

Our stay at the Long Barn was simply perfect. It was just the place to spend our first family holiday. We didn't want to leave!


September 2015

This was a fantastic property immaculately furnished throughout. we all enjoyed the stay enormously. My grandson even asked my daughter if he could go to the barn 3 days after returning home.


August 2015

We had the most amazing holiday at the Long Barn! Peaceful location, and absolutely beautiful decor throughout - the best cottage we have stayed in! It was perfect for our three young children too with it's secure lovely outside space. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage! Thank you for a wonderful stay.


August 2015

We have just had a perfect holiday in the Long Barn. We have always visited Cornwall as we used to have a house there. We are so happy we have discovered the Long Barn. Our family look forward to many more holidays here and making amazing memories. Thank you - such a clean and homely house.


July 2015

the level of comfort of The Long Barn is absolutely unique within a half hour drive one can visit all sorts of interesting places and good restaurants


June 2015

Your photos gave a very accurate picture of this wonderful property.


May 2015

The Long Barn is a lovely, spacious and well equipped cottage. It is perfect for families, also with small children - there is enough space to paly, some toys and a lovely garden. There was nothing we have missed here and we enjoyed our stay.


May 2015

This luxurious cottage has all it takes to make your holiday a excellent one. Lovely furnishings, great views, a large garden for the kids to play in, a more than fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and superbly clean bathrooms. There is thought of everything you might possibly need. We've had a great week!


April 2015

A beautiful cottage that has everything you could possibly need for the perfect family holiday in sunny Cornwall. Choosing the Long Barn most definitely enhanced our holiday - it was our first visit as it's a long drive from Scotland but we are now looking forward to a return visit! Many thanks!


October 2014

Very cosy and well equipped barn. There was nothing we could need. Literally arrived and settled in immediately. Great stay for extended family too.


August 2014

a beautifully restored barn in a peaceful location. spacious well equiped. a pleasure to stay there.


August 2014

A beautiful barn conversion - decorated, furnished and equipped to the highest standard. We really appreciated the attention to detail and many thoughtful touches.

Perfect location for all we wanted to do, and so close to amenities.

We all had the most fantastic week, and really did not want to leave at the end of our holiday. We do hope to return at some point.


July 2014

By far the best property we have stayed in, like a home from home in the best position for peace and relaxation. Not to far from the main routes for ease of traveling.


May 2014

This was such a fantastic property! We had a wonderful time staying here, the surroundings were perfect and it was in the perfect location for visiting places as they weren't too far away. Would love to come back again next year!


May 2014

This lovely property is beautifully decorated and in excellent order. We enjoyed our stay and the ease of booking with Classic Cottages.


February 2014

The Long Barn was an exceptionally beautiful building and renovation and decoration was of the highest standard. It felt very home from home and was very comfortable. We slept very well and enjoyed the log burner immensely. We struggled to leave and can't wait to visit again!


June 2013

We found it a very pleasant place to stay. Well presented and well equipped. Fitted out to a high spec. Our baby enjoyed watching the cows from the living room balcony!


May 2013

This was the best holiday cottage we have stayed in - immaculately clean, tastefully decorated , very comfortable, with high quality fit out.

The only suggestions I have in terms of improvements are that the front door was difficult to open and tended to stick. It would also have been good if we could have adjusted the heating as we found it a little warm at times

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review The Long Barn - we're delighted that you had such a lovely time. We've passed on your comments to the Owners - you did have some beautifully warm weather during your holiday, so we appreciate you may have needed the heating less than expected! Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

Guests will be delighted at this wonderful cosy cottage. We arrived, unpacked and settled straight in! It provided an excellent base for exploring Cornwall and the one rainy day we had we used the wonderfully equipped kitchen and cosied up in the comfy living room. We would recommend this to families especially due to the high level of cleanliness and comfort of the cottage. It was a week of real luxury!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.