One fantastic sea view from the decked area.
Owl Barn enjoys a sunny aspect all day long.
The spacious open plan living-room.
The kitchen/dining-area.
The comfortable bedroom.
The view really is very special.
The cosy wood-burner makes this a great retreat whatever the weather.
The floor to ceiling windows really take full advantage of the setting.
The dual-aspect bedroom boasts sea views.
The cottage is beautifully furnished throughout.
The bathroom is huge with a large walk-in shower. Bathrobes are also supplied.
You each have your own sink!
The walled garden ensures complete privacy and is the ideal place to enjoy a glass of wine or dine al fresco.
Looking out to sea.
Owl Barn is one of four barn conversions at Upton Farm but they all enjoy their own space and privacy.
The view from the bedroom window looks out onto the decked area and has sea views.
Two steamer chairs! Just sit back and relax.
Polzeath is not very far away.
Views out across to the sea from Owl Barn.

Owl Barn

2346

4.8 miles NE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 13)

7 Nights from £464 - £876

November 2017

Lovely property in a great location. Very well appointed and furnished. The log fire was fantastic and a real selling point for us in the autumn weather. Secure garden was perfect for us with our dog and, while we visited in autumn so didn’t get to use it all that much, would be wonderful during spring and summer with longer days. Friendly owners who welcomed us on arrival while retaining lovely balance of privacy


September 2017

Great place to stay with wonderful views and very welcoming hosts. Very well equipped cottage. Hope to stay again when the weather is better as could not take full advantage of the setting due to being very wet and windy during our stay.


September 2017

Access by single track road with narrow passing points. Have to be good at reversing in a tight space and not too worried if car gets scratched. Paths to beach are overgrown and difficult/impossible to walk. No footpaths so have to drive everywhere. Accommodation lovely.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Owl Barn - the cottage is set in a very rural position and as such is approached by country lanes. We're sorry that you couldn't find the many footpaths in the area (an OS map shows them very clearly - have a look at the Explore Nearby OS map, pink dotted lines are public footpaths) and that the paths you did find were overgrown. This may be as a result of the warm humid weather which obviously encourages foliage growth - the local council does have a rolling programme of trimming back the footpaths but we're sorry if this hadn't been done in time for your stay. It was however great to see that you enjoyed the cottage itself. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

This is a stunning place to stay with fantastic views. If you are planning a walking holiday this is ideal ....footpaths on your doorstep and great walks and then coming back to a luxury cottage where you can sit and just watch the sunset with the swifts flying around the barn. It was just perfect!


July 2017

Splendid views, stunning location and extremely relaxing. The barn was beautifully presented and a pleasure to stay in. Great for the dogs too with a lovely, safe, fully enclosed garden.


April 2017

Gorgeous barn with lovely views


October 2013

Owl Barn was one of the best places I've ever stayed. Stepping out of the car you are greeted by an amazing panoramic sea views from Polzeath to Tintagel. The barn itself is comfort personified - every little detail has been thought of. The highlights for me were the huge bath and walk-in shower, along with the wood burning stove - all of which were the icing on the cake after a days hiking on the coastal path. The outside space is very well thought out too - with a very private seating and decking area. The cottage is well located for the coastal path (around 15 minutes on foot), which will take you on some amazing walks. You can walk to Trebarwith or Delabole to eat but if you aren't specifically on a walking holiday you will need a practical pair of shoes otherwise they are easily accessible by car. Thank you to Ricardo and Elizabeth - we had great holiday and would definitely recommend Owl Barn to anyone wanting a private luxury holiday cottage in a beautiful location.


August 2013

Perfect location on north cornwalls coast. Quiet unspoilt area within easy reach of many popular towns. Lovely uninterrupted sea views. Private outdoor space. Absolute luxury.


June 2013

Superb location.Marvelous views,and those sunsets leave you speechless.


May 2013

Location and comfort excellent. Linen immaculate with a comfortable bed, something of a rarity in holiday lets. Shame we had to come home.


April 2013

We had a fantastic week at Owl Barn, it is a beautiful place with glorious views and that extra bit of luxury. Perfect!


March 2013

Wonderful cottage would reccommend to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing week with fantastic views but close to beaches etc. The description doesn't do it justice, it is really lovely.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.