Steps lead down to Little Woodlands - the ground floor of this detached building. No-one lives on the first floor (it is the owner's storage space) so you will not be disturbed.
There is a terrace outside the front door. This leads on to the garden behind the cottage where guests can relax in privacy.
The harbour is just at the foot of the hill leading   to Little Woodlands - your lane is in the trees in the background.
The little sitting-area has a flat screen TV with a Blu-ray DVD player and French windows opening onto the private terrace.
The kitchen is really well-equipped and has all that you need for a very comfortable stay.
Another view of this cosy open plan cottage. The kitchen window looks out over the back garden.
The double bedroom is light and airy and has a DAB radio/alarm in case you want to rise early for a coastal walk.
The en suite shower-room has a double size shower cubicle.
Seaton harbour and beach are within walking distance. The beach curves around the bay, with the Jurassic cliffs to each side.
Looking along the Jurassic Coast towards Lyme Regis.
This is the secluded garden tucked behind Little Woodlands.
This is the steep wooded lane up to Little Woodlands.
A quiet place to sit in the private garden tucked behind Little Woodlands.
The pretty harbour at Seaton with the cliffs and sea beyond. A very short walk downhill from Little Woodlands (uphill on the way back).
The view inland along the River Axe. Little Woodlands is in the woods to the right.
Seaton Harbour is a five minute walk down the hill.
These are the steps that lead down from the parking-area.

Little Woodlands

2335

Seaton (Devon) / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £295

June 2019

We have stayed at Little Woodlands before and have every intention of going back again. It is such a welcoming and comfortable property, in a great location, with all you need for a most enjoyable holiday. Kathryn and David June 2019


May 2019

Lovely cottage Maggie and John very friendly and helpful. Pat and John


August 2018

It is in a lovely location and the owners are very friendly and welcoming.... beautiful views and very peaceful


June 2018

We had an excellent time at Little Woodlands und our hosts were very nice and friendly. We loved to have breakfast every morning on the wonderful terrasse in the amazing garden.


June 2018

Lovely location with great garden for eating out


May 2018

relaxing garden to enjoy a sun trap until late evening. we are very easy going and just needed a rest which the hosts embraced. we walked the lane every day as we liked the challenge


May 2018

Comfy bed. Welcoming but not intrusive hosts. Beautiful views and great walks.


September 2017

Great area for exploring and walking as its next to coastal path. Very comfortable cottage and well appointed. Found it hard to get up in the morning as bed so comfortable. Nice touches when we arrived with everything there to make a welcoming cup of tea and biscuits when we arrived plus fresh flowers, what more could we want.


August 2017

As already indictated a special cottage in a special setting with two special landlords John and Maggie.


August 2017

We had a lovely week. The cottage was perfect for two people.


May 2017

Very beautiful property but not for infirm as steep steps

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Little Woodlands and for your comments about the access. There are steps from the parking area to the property, and the road leading up to the cottage from the level of the river below is steep. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2017

Maggie & John were the perfect hosts - there if needed but not intrusive in anyway. They were really friendly & helpful. The cottage is a great little bolt hole with good facilities & I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


September 2016

Lovely cottage, really well equipped and comfortable - ideal for two people. Great location for walking and exploring the Jurrasic Coastline.


August 2016

Little Woodlands was comfortable from the word go. Maggie and John were so relaxed and made us very welcome. They gave us a lot of information for the surrounding area and local knowlege which was very helpful.


July 2016

Lovely cottage tucked away in a peaceful location yet convenient for seaton, axmouth, beer etc. Cottage set in a beautiful garden and was larger than expected, ideal for a couple.


May 2016

Very helpful people who owned the flat.


April 2016

We had a warm welcome from Maggie and appreciated the flowers and shortbread left for us. The cottage description was very accurate but pleasantly the whole thing felt bigger than expected and was perfect for a couple. The kitchen is well equipped and the bed extremely comfy with a lovely duck down duvet. The April weather was very kind to us and it was nice to have the decking area to sit on and enjoy the sunshine.


July 2015

Lovely setting , Seaton was a little bit tired but great base to explore surrounding area.


May 2015

We enjoyed our stay in the cottage. Owner was very welcoming and informative. Thank you.


April 2015

We had a lovely week - blessed with great weather so we made a lot of use of the decking in the late afternoon and evening sun. The property was ideal for a couple, very comfortable and had everything we needed including a wonderful shower!


June 2014

We had a wonderful short break at Little Woodlands and are planning to return for a longer stay. The cottage is very well appointed, comfortable and quiet in a great location. Thank you to the owners Maggie and John.


April 2014

We had a marvellous stay and the weather was perfect, blue skies and sunny. I think we were extremely lucky for having that in April.


July 2013

This is a very cosy little cottage and we loved our stay here.


July 2013

A wonderful relaxing holiday in a real home-from-home. Thank you Maggie and John. We will be back.


May 2013

Our stay at Little Woodlands was excellent. It's location is well placed right on the coastal past for walker and very near the local golf course if you want that sort of thing. It is within easy reach of many places of interest and several very pretty villages. The owner are available should you need them. The accommodation is small but just right for a couple. It was very clean, comfortable and of a good standard. There is access to a washing machine if you need it. We had a great time even though the weather was very British as there is plenty to do in the surrounding area. There are a couple of nice pubs which serve go food 20mins walk up the road in Axmouth


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.