Owlets is a newly converted barn.
The open plan living area is a wonderful place to unwind and relax
The bedroom has a super comfy 6' kingisze bed
Owlets has a lovely garden with far reaching views
The kitchen dining area
Owlets is wonderfully light and airy
The woodburner makes this a great retreat all year round. Patio doors lead out to the garden
The cottage bathroom leads off from the bedroom
The cottage has lovely soft furnishings
Chill out and relax in the whirlpool bath!
The bathroom also has a stylish shower
The pretty patio overlooks the garden
Well loved Padstow is only a short drive away
Harlyn beach just down the road.

Owlets

2334

4.5 miles S of Padstow / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £344 - £650

October 2018

This is a perfect location if you're looking for tranquillity and yet are close to stunning coastline walks and small picturesque towns


October 2018

Owlets was a delightful, comfortable, cottage. Lovely decor, light and airy. Well laid out rooms, modern furniture, very clean. Thoughtful touches by the owner - tea tray laid out ready for our arrival with a delicious cake. So many extra things provided in this self catering cottage that made it easy to feel at home there. I have no hesitation recommending this property to anyone. We enjoyed our week in Padstow and look forward to returning in the future.


September 2018

A lovely cottage to come back to after a day out.


June 2018

All very good.


June 2018

It was everything already mentioned a really comfortable, clean, spacious and beautifully furnished cottage.


June 2018

Lovely cosy cottage accommodation set in a beautiful and very quiet countryside location but yet close to the coast and all required amenities.


May 2018

A lovely cottage for two with it's own terrace overlooking gardens and the countryside towards Padstow. Ideal location for trips to Padstow, nearby beaches and the Camel Trail.


July 2017

Superb setting and accommodation.


June 2017

The sign for Eddystone Farm could be more prominent on the road, having passed it a couple of times, its covered over by foliage etc so hard to see!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Owlets and we were sorry to hear you passed the turning into the farm a few times. We'll pass this on to the owners to see if the foliage could be trimmed back a little - thank you. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2017

This was our 3rd stay at Owlets and 7th holiday at Eddystone Farm. It was lovely to come back to the farm and this part of Cornwall. Owlets is very comfortable and the farm is a great base to explore the bays of Trevose Head and Padstow or, head the other way to Mawgan Porth, Watergate Bay and Newquay. I’m sure we will return!


May 2017

Super cottage, deceptively spacious. Quiet but convenient location. Very well equipped. Owners very friendly and willing to help.


April 2017

Delightful cottage, very well kept and in a peaceful location. Perfect for exploring this lovely area of north Cornwall. Would very much like to return to this or the other small cottage on the same sight.


December 2016

Very good spacious comfortable cottage , excellent value.


October 2016

Lovely weekend away. Would stay again.


August 2016

Excellent property. Lovely Whirlpool bath. Great King size bed. Nice people who run it. Comfortable and spotless. No complaints!


May 2016

We loved our stay at The Owlets and can't recommend it highly enough. Perfect home from home for 2!!!


May 2016

Owlets was extremely comfortable and cosy and situated in a very pleasant area of Cornwall for beaches,walks and visiting many pleasant places.


April 2016

A lovely barn conversion set in a very quiet, peaceful location but perfect for exploring the nearby coastpath, towns and attractions.


May 2015

Cosy, comfortable cottage with all mod cons. Quiet, peaceful location, good for exploring the north coast of Cornwall. Would recommend.


March 2015

Owlets is a classic Classic Cottage. Great peaceful location and well positioned for visiting Cornwall Superb value for money


March 2015

A lovely property for two : excellent location, comfortable and spacious. We would happily return and have recommended it to friends and family.


November 2014

Lovely little barn conversion with lovely rural view. Ideal for two people. Very comfortable bed and sofa. We had an excellent time here and would definitely return.


July 2014

Owlets is a lovely comfortable relaxing very quiet place to stay, easy to get to and from. Much bigger inside than it looks. We would go back again.


June 2014

We have now used Classic Cottages 6 times in the last 10 years and have always been delighted by the excellent standard of the location, furnishing and general comfort.


May 2014

Great little comfy cottage


March 2014

Classic continues to maintain the highest standards as an agency, hence we keep coming back. Liked clever location on Eddystone site, giving access to own patio and parking. Whirlpool bath. Very well equipped for comfort and self catering. Generous heating. Recycling well covered.


February 2014

Loved everything about the cottage, couldn't ask for anything more. We will definitely go back (hopefully when we have better weather)!

It was lovely to have a "welcome tray" with tea/coffee/milk/flowers and cake - really nice touch.


September 2013

we had a very peaseful and relaxing holiday,with all the comforts of home set in the beautiful cornish countryside.


March 2013

Would recommend for a quiet get away. Really relaxing break . Very peaceful location. Only 4 miles from Padstow.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.