Bay Tree Cottage, with Cardwen Farmhouse (2861) to the right. Cardwen Cottage (977) and Benson's Cottage (978) are on the far right, a little further along the drive.
The private garden and parking-area are at the 'front' of the cottage.
The living-room has French doors opening outside.
The well-equipped oak fitted kitchen.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1) has a beautiful oak king-size bed.
The sunny patio in the orchard.
The beautifully furnished open plan living-room.
A low L-shaped sofa faces the welcoming wood-burner.
Looking from the kitchen-area across the living-room towards the entrance hall.
The twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
The bathroom lies between the two bedrooms.
The sunny patio is opposite the cottage, in the orchard across the driveway.
The pretty driveway leading to the cottage.
Looking back from the far end of the orchard.
The cottage is just across the driveway from the orchard.
A view from Polruan over to Fowey.
Mevagissey harbour.
Looe beach.

Bay Tree Cottage

2331

3.7 miles W of Looe / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £392 - £980

October 2018

Lovely cottage with lots of charm. Very cosy and pleasantly decorated. Great gardens and perfect location.


October 2018

Bay Tree Cottage is set in a beautiful location and in a beautiful surroundings. The tranquility and beauty of the natural country side lends to perfect relaxation. We look forward to returning again and again to the cottage.


September 2018

A lovely stay. Very quiet. Really clean and comfortable. Would love to return.


September 2018

One of the best rental properties I have ever stayed in. Quite delightful.


August 2018

Fabulous cottage in a great location for exploring Cornwall. Really well equipped with gorgeous gardens. Will definitely like to return in future.


July 2018

The location and grounds were beautiful and very well kept.

If you're going to the local pub make sure you book in advance. We were turfed out.


July 2018

Great area with natural scenery


June 2018

Lovely quiet cottage, excellent for a couple. Easy access to a wide range of Cornish attractions, from the coastal resorts of Looe, Polperro and Fowey, to the wilder expanses of the moorlands


October 2017

Really cute cottage in beautiful gardens. A little bit if paradise.


September 2017

Bay Tree Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. The standard of equipment provided is excellent. Its location is great for visiting all areas in Cornwall. The only problem is that we never want to go home.


August 2017

Bay tree cottage was delightful. It was a large cottage in a peaceful setting located close to Looe and Talland Beaches. I wouldn't fault this cottage other than the internet access that wouldn't connect and lack of response to our messages left with the contact person to get it fixed. Wasn't a major issue though as was thoroughly enjoyable without access to our iPads!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Bay Tree Cottage - it's great to hear you had a wonderful time overall. We're sorry you had some trouble with the internet access and we'll certainly be following this up with the owner and housekeeper. Our offices are open seven days a week to help with any problems should you have needed anything. Bryony, Customer Support


April 2017

Beautiful Cottage, peaceful, private location. Not far from other locations Town.


March 2016

An attractive cottage with beautiful surroundings


October 2015

Great holiday cottage, very cosy, like home from home. We would certainly like to re visit.


September 2015

The cottage more than lived up to my expectations and the grounds were fabulous and beautifully maintained. It was very quiet and peaceful with a delightfully relaxed atmosphere which Diane's welcome helped to create.


September 2015

A delightful well equipped cottage, with a real home from home feel. An ideal base for visiting all areas of cornwall.


July 2015

Very well equipped, Great atmosphere. Loved the owls


May 2015

superb cottage , location ideal , great local pub 10 mins walk away serving great food . easy drives into looe and polpero ... can not fault this cottage


June 2014

It was a good base for visiting the beautiful harbours of Looe, Polperro and Polruan/Fowey whilst also being an easy journey to Eden, Heligan, Lanhydrock and Mevagissey. We had a great holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it.


May 2014

We had a lovely May holiday at Bay Tree. Our 18 month old loved the space to roam, Ziggy the cat and 3 chickens. Great location for some picturesque villages and great beaches, and for for a day out Eden Project and some National Trust houses. Great that it's on one level for a toddler to safely run around, Thanks Classic Cottages.


August 2013

Wonderful cottage for our family holiday. Home from home with all the comforts you need when you are away. Very peaceful setting and we would definitely recommend.


June 2013

Beautiful location, perfect for our twin 2 year old girls as it was great for them to roam around in safe surroundings. We had a wonderful stay and loved the cottage, the chickens and ziggy the cat!


May 2013

Lovely setting, private and quiet. Good quality barn conversion, well equipped, lovely open kitchen/sitting room area.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.