A large television and amazing sea views, what more could you ask for!
The steep drive leads up to this lovely property.
The lovely open plan living-area.
The first floor double bedroom.
The double bedroom.
The view.
The open plan living-area.
Sea views.
The kitchen-area.
A mirror reflects the view.
The his and hers wash-basin in the double bedroom.
The ground floor bedroom.
The bunk bedroom.
The ground floor shower-room.
The bunk bedroom.
Lovely views across the bay.
The sitting-area has stupendous sea views.
The sitting-area.
The kitchen-area.
The living-area.
The sitting-area with a huge flat screened TV.
The view from the bedroom.
The dining-area is on the right.
The view through the living-area.
Comfortble seating.
The spacious sitting-room.
Just eight miles distant, Sennen Cove is a stunning beach perfect for surfing or just relaxing.
Mousehole is just a short distance and can be reach by foot along the coastal path or by car.
Marazion and St Michael's Mount are visible from the balcony and just a two mile walk away along the coastal path.
Penzance has a fabulous outdoor pool, which is a short walk along the promenade from Lower Trenarthan.
Lamorna Cove is just four miles distant.
Portherras Cove is one of the stunning beaches to visit in the area.

Lower Trenarthan

2298

Penzance / Sleeps 4 (no children under 6)

7 Nights from £541 - £1353

December 2017

The location, views, and stylish chic of this well-equipped house are hard to top.


November 2017

Great location, beautiful views but quality of bed and linen let it down slightly.


November 2017

We had the most wonderful week. What a stunning property. We adored everything about it. Lower Trenartan is a great base for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall from, if you can tear yourself away from the view!


October 2017

The most spectacular views. Close to town but far enough away to feel out of the way from everything.


September 2017

we are thrilled that we have booked this accommodation through classik cottages. We like it there very much and so we were there for the second time for three weeks. hopefully our pre-reservation for 2019 will work


September 2017

A pleasant cottage with a lovely view of the harbour


August 2017

The best view in Cornwall.


July 2017

Magnificent property, wonderfully equipped with caring yet non interfering owners. Great location for lovely restaurants, active rail connections and access to the brilliant Scilly Isles. Marvellous!


June 2017

Excellent location for Penzance and bus/rail station and would definately visit again.


April 2017

Fantastic property in a great location


March 2017

A pleasure to stay here, well worth the cost. Felt like we were staying in an award winning architectural holiday home!


October 2016

Even the photographs on the website (which are excellent in themselves) will not prepare you for how stunning this place and it's views are!


October 2016

Great place to stay to explore the local area or stay in a relax and watch all the Cornish seasons rolling in throughout the week. You'll be hard pressed to find a more stunning view.


August 2016

A beautiful property with amazing views. This cottage is absolutely perfect. The owners are very nice. We have had a great holiday.


April 2016

Lower Trenarthan superbly located, with marvellous views over Mounts Bay. A very well equipped house with the bonus of binoculars and a peacock! We had a super week. Thank you. Great service from Classic Cottages also. Mr and Mrs J Nichols.


April 2016

A beautiful property with amazing views. The weather was not brilliant during our stay, so if you want somewhere cosy to be, with a view to die for, you will not be disappointed. Very convenient location for supermarkets, places to eat and easy access to many places of interest. It does have a very steep drive, but it didn't bother us too much as we are used to that where we live. There is no wi- fi -although there is 4G- but it eats your data! It would help if the owner decided to offer wi-fi. The house has many picture windows- great for the view- but in the bedroom it means you are woken very early once you get to the spring/summer as there is no blind ( the bedroom has a glass door -and windows- leading to the lounge so the light streams in from the living area). Offering blinds of some sort would be helpful.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank for taking the time to review Lower Trenarthan - we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. As you point out, the house doesn't currenly offer a WiFi connection, but it's great to know that you got a good 4G signal. The views are breathtaking as you found, and although it is a shame to shut them out, we know that everyone enjoys a lie-in on holiday, so we've passed on your suggestion of a blind to the Owner for his consideration. Tanya, Customer Support


January 2016

This cottage is absolutely perfect !! Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking at going to Cornwall ! It's elevated position gives it unrivalled views , the house is so modern everything is of a very high standerd. It's location is great just a 3min walk from the town centre but still very quiet and secluded. The drive is very very steep but this didnt cause any issues as there was plenty of parking on the street and it is a very quiet street. The owner is lovely came to check everything was OK very nice man.


November 2015

This is a stunning property in a stunning location. So peaceful. Very modern. A perfect location. parking is steep but a small price for a perfect property and location. Will go again for sure.


October 2015

We thought Lower Trenarthan was amazing with its attention to detail in the house, along with extremely comfortable furniture, great shower AND a walk-in wardrobe (which is now on my wish list) as well as the most spectacular views. It's just as well I don't live there because I wouldn't do a stroke of housework - I'd be gazing at the view all day!


October 2015

This place is a Gem. fantastic views, easy to walk into Town centre for shopping or a drink. If weather bad you couldnt ask for a better place to sit and look at the stormy seas. A Fantastic place.


August 2015

Lovely house with amazing views. Nice and clean and all essential amenities but no wifi which would be good to check out local attractions. Parking a bit difficult as very steep drive and our poor handbrake wouldn't hold. All in all though a great holiday.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the views.The driveway is steep, but we try to describe this fully and show it in the photos. There is no WiFi advertised at the property, but should the Owner decide to add this we'll change our description to reflect it. Alison, Customer Support


May 2015

We expected the house to be good ,but not as good as it was.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Lower Trenarthan - we're delighted that the property exceeded your expectations, it's always great when there's added 'Wow factor' on arrival! Tanya, Customer Support


February 2015

Had a lovely stay here with my family, beautiful place to stay with Penzance town within walking distance and St Ives and mousehole a short drive, the house has amazing views and very comfy, we would definately think about coming again!


November 2014

Beautiful property with fantastic, mesmerising views across the sea- modern and stylish with out being pretentious. Really nice- Highly recommended...


June 2014

Beautifully appointed property, with fantastic views over Mounts Bay. Highly recommended.


May 2014

The view from the house is absolutely amazing, we love this part of Cornwall and looking out across Mounts Bays is the best way to spend a week we can think of.


April 2014

Great property, with amazing views and features. The picture windows are very special. I would never tire of looking at at the scenery. Finished to a very high spec, it had everything you could have asked for.


March 2014

We would highly recommend this property to stay in as long as you are reasonably fit.


December 2013

We can't guarantee good weather in Cornwall, but who needs to go out when you've got views like these. A stunning property in every way!


October 2013

A great property in a great location. The view is fantastic and the property acts as a great base.


August 2013

car parking a little difficult with a big car try to get a park on the road

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Lower Trenarthan. There is parking for three cars on the (steep) driveway but as you say, if anyone has any difficulties there is usually parking available on the lane below. We hope you had a great stay in Penzance. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2013

absolutely fantastic place to say, relaxing, peaceful and great value for money, the view is to die for. we got engaged whilst there and will be seriously thinking about taking out honeymoon there too.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.