Celtic Blessing nestles in this quiet little terrace of village cottages.
The open plan sitting/dining-room has a beautiful hamstone fireplace, cosy wood-burner and the garden-room beyond.
The garden-room is a wonderful place to relax and watch the wildlife in the garden and on the hillside beyond.
The decking above the garden at the back of the cottage  is a delightful place to sit and enjoy the view right across the valley.
The well-equipped kitchen has all that you will need to create a holiday treat.
The dining table looks onto the lane.
The spectacular Jurassic Coast at West Bay, scene for filming of Broadchurch.
The ground floor utility-room and cloakroom.
The double bedroom has countryside views on both sides.
The family bathroom on the first floor, with shower over the bath.
The twin room is L-shaped, the twin beds fit in very comfortably.
The decking above the garden at the back of the cottage is a relaxing place to sit and enjoy the view right across the valley.
Looking back at the cottage from the enclosed rear garden.
A tranquil spot for afternoon tea!
These inquisitive girls in the field opposite Celtic Blessing add to the rural appeal of the area.
There is a lovely traditional pub in the village.
Parking is directly outside the cottage on this little village road.
The Hive beach cafe at Burton Bradstock is well worth a visit for delicious seafood, or cakes and ice cream.
This peaceful little lane, leads you to the cottage.
The historic village church at Loders.
This is the pretty hillside directly behind Celtic Blessing, a haunt for buzzards and other wildlife visitors.
Celtic Blessing in its pretty setting (second property from left).
The attractive enclosed garden with countryside views beyond.
This is iron age Eggardon Hill just a few miles away. A wonderful place for a walk, offering panoramic views.
Lyme Regis is always a great place to visit, only 30 minutes' away.
A view along the Jurassic Coast from Charmouth - the fossil collecting beach!
The harbour at West Bay.
Celtic Blessing's exterior.

Celtic Blessing

2256

2.4 miles E of Bridport / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £401 - £810

October 2018

A warm, comfortable cottage for an autumn visit with lots of thoughtful touches that make all the difference. We felt very welcome. Gorgeous views especially to the rear. Well-equipped kitchen, excellent shower, comfortable beds. A lovely base for a few days spent happily exploring a wonderful part of the country.


October 2018

Lovely Victorian cottage very well equipped in a pretty village setting. It had all the comforts of home including binoculars to watch the wildlife!


September 2018

Celtic Blessing is an ideal property and location for anyone wishing to explore the beauty of the Jurassic Coast and surrounding countryside. It is in a quiet rural location but only minutes away from the main road from where access to local attractions can soon be reached.


August 2018

The cottage was extremely comfortable and one of the best I have stayed at for all the extras eg, plenty of cleaning products when needed, tissues supplied, plus flowers in several rooms, milk in the fridge etc. those little touches mean a lot and make life so much easier. The housekeeper very kindly and swiftly replaced the toaster and dealt with a hot water issue. I have no complaints and despite the poor mobile phone reception, we all managed to text, or send emails or Whatsapp messages, plus there is a pay phone which came in handy a couple of times. I would heartily recommend the cottage and would love to come again, it was a peaceful place and had a beautiful setting.


August 2018

Lovely place to stay. Felt like a home from home. The owner and housekeeper had gone the extra mile to make us welcome and our stay extremely comfortable. Thank you so much.


May 2018

The property could not have been better. We both said that we could live there as our main residence. The rear garden outlook was magnificent from the garden room and terrace. The rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable. One of the best English holidays we have ever had, perfect in every way including the weather.


March 2018

This is a beautiful cottage in a lovely setting.


November 2017

We loved the log burner, the choice of soft furnishings and the spacious master bedroom


October 2017

Comfortable cottage in lovely village. The log burner added a real feel of cosiness in the evening.


September 2017

This is a nice, well equipped cottage in a very picturesque village. Only a few minutes walk from a smashing pub with great beer and good food. The views to the rear are beautiful. It's a delight to sit in the sun room and watch the sheep and deer and listen to the jackdaws croaking. It's a quiet location, yet handy for Bridport, Charmouth, Lyme Regis etc. I would recommend Celtic Blessing for anyone wanting to unwind and de-stress, do some walking, some sight seeing, some eating out or just chilling.


August 2017

Ideally located in central Dorset within easy reach of many attractions. We explored the whole county from Corfe Castle over to Beer which is just in Devon. Recommended for families young and old. Nice to be i the countryside where we hear owls and saw bats.


May 2017

A really lovely cottage in a very pretty village . We did not go out too far has it was just so peaceful in the cottage. Would love to go back to Celtic Blessing one day.


April 2017

Cottage couldn't be any better. Lovely log fire. Beds very comfortable and views perfect.


March 2017

Wonderfully equipped, welcoming and very homely cottage in peaceful location. Would highly recommend.


December 2016

Lovely cottage in an amazing setting. Enjoyed seeing deer in the surrounding fields and waking up to such fantastic views. Great location for visiting many attractions in Dorset. Looking for fossils was a highlight and discovering Hardy country.


December 2016

Great cottage in a very pretty location with lovely walks on doorstep. Well equipped and comfortable.


November 2016

Celtic Blessing was a beautiful cottage in a lovely secluded location. Was close to great local Landmarks such as Durdle Dor and beach at Lyme Regis. Would love to return one day.


September 2016

Great location in a nice village. Really nice, friendly local pub in the village. Cottage is delightful and is a good base for exploring West Dorset from. We would definitely stay at Celtic Blessing again


August 2016

Celtic Cottage is a delightful place to stay. All features are excellent and the property is maintained beautifully. Our best holiday in ages!


July 2016

Great location, lots to do in area. It's a lovely cottage, owner has thought of nearly everything.


June 2016

A lovely well equipped cottage in a peaceful location, ideal for families or couples, at any time of the year.


August 2015

We had a wonderful summer week in Celtic Blessing. Perfectly located on the edge of a very pretty village, the cottage was an excellent base for exploring Dorset countryside and beaches. The cottage was surprisingly large, with lots of rooms to relax in, including a very charming conservatory with a terrace over the garden. We would certainly stay in the cottage again.


July 2015

Happy for you to publish any of my comments.

My rating on this cottage is compared against the many other properties in the UK that I have stayed in over the years.


May 2015

Very good location and the owner has tried to provide all of the essential items that you would need during your stay.


March 2015

Celtic Blessing is homely and comfortable - very 'familiar' to those who grew up in the '50s & '60s, but everything updated to a standard to suit the modern generation. It has a lovely atmosphere and we very much hope to visit again.


November 2014

Great location for Dorset holiday, local pubs a bonus. Sweet and spacious cottage. Pretty garden and rural views from all windows.


August 2014

A comfortable and well equipped cottage with a very homely feel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here


April 2014

The cottage is lovely and peaceful in idyllic surroundings. We could have spent hours in the garden room enjoying the view. The living room is much larger than it appears in the online photos.


April 2014

Beautiful cottage in a very peaceful location. Within walking distance of 2 pubs which was nice for the evening.


July 2013

this is a lovely cottage in a beautiful peaceful landscape - we will hopefully go back some time


June 2013

If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, as well as plenty to see and do in the surrounding area, then this is the place to come.


March 2013

Loved the feel of the property, with a lot of thought by the owner given to making it an attractive, and welcoming.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.