Milkmaids is a lovely stone-built barn conversion.
Looking towards Cawsand from the twin village of Kingsand.
Leather sofas, soft cushions and a textured rug help you relax in comfort.
The open plan living-room is on the first floor.
The wood-burner will keep you toasty warm whatever the weather.
Looking towards the kitchen-area.
The dining-area.
Oak flooring and a bespoke staircase and banisters show the quality of the cottage.
The kitchen has a contemporary black Rangemaster cooker.
The sunny sitting-area outside Milkmaids.
The double bedroom on the ground floor (Bedroom 1).
Mount Edgcumbe Country Park has lovely walks, some overlooking Plymouth Sound.
The bathroom.
Guests are welcome to use the Owners' orchard.
Seaton beach is a short drive away.
Portwrinkle beach is nearby.
Cawsand beach is very sheltered.
Bedroom 2, the twin bedroom.
A footpath leads down to Long Sands below Tregantle Fort.
There are wonderful coastal walks in the area.

Milkmaids

2248

4.3 miles NE of Looe / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £387 - £967

October 2017

Lovely well appointed cottage suitable in any season.


August 2017

Absolutely wonderful cottage in a lovely rural setting . Peaceful and tranquil perfect to get away from it all!! Gorgeous cottage, all fixtures and fittings were of a very high standard and perfect for relaxing in !!


April 2017

What a beautiful place and what a great cottage, all the positive comments you read in former reviews are absolutely true! You will not regret to come here and it will be a real "escape to the country". One of the most comfortable and best equipped holiday homes we ever had. We were spoiled by two weeks of non-stop sunshine, but if we had to spend some days inside this holiday home we wouldn't have had to complain. It's also been said again and again, but the hosts are really nice and there for you if you need them but keep their distance if you don't. The group of three holiday homes shouldn't put you off - we hardly saw or heard our neighbours. We'd happily book again.


April 2016

Milkmaids is a superbly decorated and furnished cottage complete with all the equipment that we would ever need. We loved our time there and had a very relaxing time. The owners were very friendly and helpful; on hand if needed without being intrusive. We are very seriously considering returning; many thanks!


October 2015

A beautiful property in a great location. The owners are lovely too; you can't go wrong with staying here.


October 2015

Fantastic property with all mod cons and perfect for staying in with a young baby. Classic Cottages were super helpful and easy to deal with!


September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our week - wonderful hosts and everything to a very high standard. Would certainly consider a return visit.


August 2015

A beautiful barn conversion - decorated, furnished and equipped to a very high standard. We really appreciated the attention to detail and many thoughtful touches. Perfect location for all we wanted to do, and very close to amenities. We all had the most fantastic week, and really did not want to leave at the end of our holiday. We do hope to return at some point.


July 2015

Milkmaids was the best accommodation we have stayed in. The kitchen was better equipped than our own.The owners were very welcoming. The location was spot on for visiting many different places. We will definitely return with more family members. This was the best holiday our family has had in this country.


June 2015

A stunning cottage in a lovely tranquil rural setting - would thoroughly recommend


August 2014

A rural retreat with good links to Cornwall and Plymouth.


July 2014

Perfect in every way! Lovely helpful owners with a home made cream tea with cider to welcome us and a home for home.


May 2014

Very well equipped cottage especially if you have a baby. Cot, bath, night lights and monitors all provided by the owners. Lovely cream tea and cider provided on arrival. Small touches like this makes a holiday that bit more special.


August 2013

We choose Milkmaids because of its appearance on the website and its proximity to Plymouth. We were extremely impressed by the very high standard of the cottage, its comfort level and the quality of all the furnishings and fittings. The welcoming cream tea and lovely local cider was beyond expectations. Its location in the middle of rolling farmland was lovely considering that Plymouth is so accessible. And we were very grateful for the good broadband service included in the cottage.


July 2013

This is an exceptional property where much thought and pride has so evidently gone into it's design and into the consideration for it's visitors. The owners were so helpful and appropriate and made our stay one to remember. A perfect place for peace and quiet and an unwind. Thank you.


July 2013

If you are looking for a peaceful holiday away from the crowds then go to Milkmaids. It's wonderfully quiet but not to far away from the coast and people. The conversion has been completed to an excellent standard, and the owners could not be more helpful. I would recommend this holiday to my friends.


June 2013

The property is fabulous. The owners are so lovely, very thoughtful and caring.The property is in a lovely quite spot. Not too far from the sea. You can order a shop on line from Sainsburys to arrive on the day that you get there!

We really enjoyed the peace and beauty of our surroundings. Fabulous.


June 2013

Milkmaids is a joy for myself and my family to stay in. Clean, modern and comfortable. It shows the owners look after and care alot about their properties. Set in a beautiful location. Many things to do and see. A must, if you need time away from it all.


March 2013

Thoroughly recommend milkmaids as the perfect base for a relaxing getaway. Standard of accommodation was outstanding and will not disappoint.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.