Comfortable sofas piled with cushions will help you relax.
The sunny courtyard outside the cottages.
Looking back from the sitting-area along the length of the open plan living-room.
The kitchen/dining-area.
Indian wood furniture looks lovely in the main bedroom (Bedroom 1).
Guests are welcome to use the Owners' orchard.
Looking from the sitting-area along the length of the open plan living-room.
A range cooker makes holiday catering easy.
A stylish black fridge/freezer matches the range cooker.
A large window above the stairwell allows light to flood into the property.
There are lovely pictures throughout the property.
The sitting-area for Millers at the side of the cottage, with lovely views over farmland.
The double bedroom on the ground floor is beautifully decorated.
This wet-room is en suite to the main bedroom.
Bedroom 2 can be made up as either a twin or double bedroom.
The second bedroom is especially light and airy.
The family bathroom.
The beach at nearby Seaton.
Portwrinkle is a short drive away.
A footpath wends its way down the cliff to wonderful Long Sands below Tregantle Fort.
There are wonderful coastal walks nearby.
Looking towards Cawsand from Kingsand.
The beach at Cawsand.
Mount Edgcumbe County Park is nearby with walks through the grounds looking out over Plymouth Sound.

Millers

2247

4.3 miles NE of Looe / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £415 - £1038

July 2017

Very modern up to date accommodation. We would recommend a stay at Millers. We loved it.


December 2016

We wanted a quiet break which is exactly what the Millers gave us. The welcome pack was well received and information packs were well thought out, clear and concise. The cottage was clean and well presented and everything worked without any problems.


November 2016

We enjoyed our late autumn break immensely and will certainly be looking at the possibility of repeating the experience sometime next year. We would not hesitate to recommend either Millers or Milkmaids.


May 2016

Beautiful, well equipped cottage in a lovely setting, ideal location for visiting Looe and surrounding areas


March 2016

Very good but car essential.


October 2015

Warm welcome. Greeting cream tea and wines a nice touch.


July 2015

A real "home from home" with wonderful facilities, a warm welcome and beautiful area to discover - something for all ages.


April 2015

Millers is a lovely barn conversion, very comfortable and very well equipped with everything we needed. The owners, Mike and Steph, were very welcoming and friendly but not 'in your face' . Very quiet and peaceful location.


October 2014

We had a great week at this beautiful, incredibly clean, well equipped cottage. We'll be back! Such a great location for us - rural, with short drives to beautiful beaches.


September 2014

Steph's welcome cream tea is delicous just faboulus we really enjoyed our stay there. Millers is a very beautiful and cosy Cottage would book it again.


August 2014

Our holiday at Miller's and in Cornwall was wonderful. Not only the property was well maintained, in a very peaceful setting with just the low sound of the horses sometimes at night and an astonishing dark sky full of stars. Also the house was really tastefully decorated to the typical farmhouse style. The owner made us a warm welcome with a nice cream tea and a bottle of special farmhouse cider which later turned out to be our favourite cider, so we drove to the farm to buy some more. Everything was extremely clean in the house. You have a feeling of space and light in that house, very nice. The view from Higher Treyone Property goes to miles and miles of beautiful hilly countryside with the sunsets colouring the straw at the fields in gold. A nice orchard was also used by us for a lazy sunny day, very relaxing. The weather was mixed, but that means also, that if it's not so good, you can start anyhow, maybe wait some minutes at some beautiful little beach hut. No need to stay home. We also used bad weather to light the log burner which was a real treat.

I can also highly recommend Cornwall as a holiday destination. Everything we visited was always better and more beautiful than we expected it to be! There was a choice of good information material and very precice description of the nearby beaches and walks in the house. The only real bad thing for us as continental people was driving on the left side, and at the same time keep our nerves on these extremely narrow streets (our SatNav had a real crush on showing us the narrowest streets you could find). My advice is to keep an eye on the navigation by using a map altogether with the SatNav.

We were fully satisfied with this holiday and can highly recommend as well the property as also Classic Cottages as an agency and hope to come back one time!


March 2014

Higher Treyone + Millers is a perfect location for Country holidays and we really appreciated our stay in this beautful cottage.


November 2013

This place is superb - would recommend again to friends and we hope to come back.


July 2013

Millers is an fantastic cottage in great surroundings. Steph and Mike are very caring people.


June 2013

Looked amazing on the website and lived up to and exceeded our expectations- was furnished beautifully, really well equipped and we were made to feel really welcome. Really happy with Classic Cottages.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.