Demesnes Mill is a detached property with its own enclosed garden, within the grounds of the Owners' property.
The open plan living-room has a cosy sitting-area.
The dining-area by the French doors.
The well planned kitchen-area is fully equipped.
The view from the open plan living-room over the garden and meadows.
The dining-area looks out over the garden and meadows.
A wecoming tea tray will greet you on arrival.
Books, jigsaw puzzles and DVDs are all provided for guests' use.
Looking out of the stable-door in the kitchen-area.
The lovely ground floor bedroom has sumptuous linens and a wonderfully comfortable mattress.
There is a solid oak 5' bed.
The bedroom has its own sofa and TV.
Lovely oak furniture.
The bathroom.
Lovely Readymoney Cove in Fowey is popular with swimmers.
The historic port of Charlestown is nearby, with tall ships moored in its tiny harbour.
One of the majestic tall ships in Charlestown harbour.
The beach at Charlestown.
Mevagissey is a quintessential fishing port.
The Lost Gardens of Heligan are a short drive from the cottage.
The sands and dunes at Par, less than five miles from Demesnes Mill.

Demesnes Mill


6.1 miles N of Fowey / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £340 - £740

August 2017

Demesnes Mill is lovely. The owners have provided everything that you could want, come rain or shine, and they are such lovely people. This was our 5th stay at the Mill and hopefully won't be our last!

August 2017

We had tried to book Demesnes Mill last year only to be pipped to the post. This Summer we decided not to go abroad again and searched for this property which was thankfully available for the week we wanted. The pictures looked perfect. On arrival we were not disappointed. The Mill was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities you needed along with a few nice touches to make you feel welcome and at home. Shortly after arrival we met Chris, the very pleasant owner who wanted to make sure all was OK and offered us helpful advice on things to see and do in the local area. Whilst the weather wasn’t always perfect after days of visiting places and long treks it was fantastic to come back to beautiful, snug hideaway and relax. WIFI connectivity was good and reliable. The location is near to Bodmin, St Austell and Fowey and was ideal to visit places further afield. Nearby you have the Eden Project and Lanhydrock. At Fowey we hired a motorboat which was great. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could have stayed longer.. We would definitely consider staying at Demesnes Mill again.

June 2017

Quaint cottage In lovely surroundings everything your need was provided. Beautiful bedding and furnishings

September 2016

Lovely quirky cottage in a secluded area but close to local town and amenities. Well equipped kitchen, extremely comfy bed, close to Lanhydrock and riverside walks.

May 2016

For a peaceful getaway, this is the best. Plenty of wildlife, close to surrounding areas like Looe, worth a visit by train from Lisgard to Looe. Bodmin close by too. Despite owners living next door they did not intrude on your stay. Will be booking a retune visit.

April 2016

This was our fourth stay at Demesnes Mill. We find it the perfect place for a relaxing holiday. The owners provide everything that you need come rain or shine. We certainly intend to return to this lovely place.

November 2015

Clean comfortable and spacious cottage - the upside down layout is a novelty and really enjoyable. We came back for a second stay and it lived up to our first expectations. Location is perfect for visiting nearby coastal towns and walking around Landhydroch is beautiful and only 5 minutes away! Wifi not always reliable but there is 3G and sometimes 4G signal?in the cottage!

October 2015

Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Additional TV in bedroom was appreciated. Plenty of hot water.

August 2015

Beautiful cottage in picturesque surroundings.

August 2015

Beautiful little cottage, perfect for a relaxing holiday.

July 2015

The cottage has been well provisioned by the owners, with everything supplied that you could possibly think of. The natural surroundings are extremely conducive to a very restful break with lots of wildlife in close proximity. Watch especially for the resident barn owls! Definitely a luxury getaway for two and well located for all types of leisure pursuits. But beware if you can't handle a firm mattress...

July 2015

Absolutely wonderful cottage and really ultra rural location. The hedgerows on approach lane could be cut back a bit more, but otherwise nothing to dislike.

May 2015

This is a wonderful cosy property and a good starting point for activities on Cornwall's southern coast.

September 2014

Perfection is hard come by but you seem to have achieved it again thank you.Best cottage yet

September 2014

For those wanting peace and quiet the ideal location

July 2014

The cottage is in a lovely peaceful place, very well equipped and convenient to some lovely beaches and places of interest.

July 2014

Beautiful location, lovely well equipped cottage, cosy and very comfortable. Distance from nearest village amenities may prove difficult for some.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely countryside location. The nearest shop and pub are about a mile and a half away, so just a short drive away giving the best of both worlds. Tanya, Customer Support

June 2014

A very comfortable and convenient cottage for two.

May 2014

A cosy cottage offerring peace and quiet and views of birds and local wildlife. A cosy woodburner available too.

September 2013

The owner was charming and friendly and we had a wonderful stay. The mill was very well equipped and we had a comforatble and enjoyable stay. The photos are an accurate depiction of this luxurious accomodation.

July 2013

From the moment we arrived at The Mill, being met by the lovely and hard working Claudine, to our leaving was nothing short of perfection. We only stayed for a week and it was a big mistake on our part. It was tastefully decorated, and was spotlessly clean. I would very highly recommend The Mill to anyone.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.