The patio is a real sun-trap.
The big sitting/dining-room.
Roseney Barn.
The dining-area.
The pretty pastel-coloured kitchen.
A super-king size bed (6') to stretch out in.
The Owner's field is behind the cottage, ideal for running the dog.
The sitting-area.
Generous seating for couples to relax in.
Plan your day expolring this lovely area.
This little wood-burner will ward off any chills out-of-season.
French doors open out to a little patio.
Looking from the sitting-area to the dining-area.
The dining-area.
Steps lead down from the living-area to the kitchen.
The kitchen is small but well-equipped.
A useful plate rack.
Kettle on, pot of tea and....relax!
Lovely wooden work surfaces.
This clever slit window looks out over fields and hills.
The bedroom is very spacious.
You can certainly stretch out and relax in this big bed!
Lovely bed linens.
Pretty bedside lamps.
Three windows let plenty of light into the bedroom.
Some lovely old farmhouse furniture.
Lovely original beams.
The en suite bathroom is spacious.
A big heated towel rail to keep the bathroom warm.
The bath with fitted shower can be accessed from both sides.
The pretty patio outside the cottage (the patio isn't enclosed but there is a large field nearby for exercising your dog).

Roseney Barn

2234

6.6 miles NW of Fowey / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 16)

7 Nights from £334 - £726

July 2017

Very spacious with lovely views from patio.


July 2017

A relaxing rural retreat


June 2017

A hidden gem - wonderful quiet location tucked away in the middle of the countryside - one of the best properties we have stayed in!


December 2016

Owner very helpful and friendly.Fantastic barn conversion we could easily live there.Stayed for a week at Christmas ,everything you need,perfect.Very quiet and relaxing location.No wifi so people who can't live without the internet might be a problem .Would totally recommend a stay here,perfect for couples.


July 2016

Very well equipped accommodation, with excellent standard of cleanliness. Located in a lovely rural location, ideal for a quiet "get away from it all" break.


September 2015

It is an idyllic and remote location and a cosy and romantic place indeed. The cottage is very well equipped and satisfied all our needs perfectly. Friendly owners gave us a warm welcome.


September 2014

Wonderful place to go if you want together away from it all. Good location for travelling around. Beautiful views and wildlife to watch. You will get a excellent nights sleep away from the light pollution and noise. If your after a good nights sleep this is the place to be


August 2014

Lovely place to stay


August 2014

Lovely quiet location. Perfect for getting away from it all. We loved the country lanes for cycling with the dog and the surrounding countryside was absolutely stunning. Owners and neighbours were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back for a return visit.


July 2014

Very peaceful and the dogs loved running in the field. Very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere


June 2014

The barn is situated in very idylic surroundings with some very narrow country lanes to negotiate. The barn was very clean and tidy and was well equipt with everything that you may need during your stay. Very nicely laid out inside and a very tiny but charming courtyard outside. If your looking for somewhere that is quiet and relaxing with plenty of walks, then this accommodation is ideal. Would certainly use again.


May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our break at Roseney. The cottage is extremely spacious and comfortable. It is equipped and furnished to a very high standard. The peaceful location ensures a good night's sleep and we felt completely relaxed. Our thanks to Andrew and Tamsyn for the warm, friendly welcome.


May 2014

We had a fabulous week with our two spaniels who were made welcome. The owners allowed us full use of their field for excercising Monty and Barney, they loved it! Very comfortable cottage, warm and cosy. The garden a real suntrap for the late evening sun. Thank you Tamsyn and Andrew.


August 2013

The owners, Mr ans Mrs Allen, are so friendly and nice. They made a nice and wonderful holyday a really perfect experience. A great WHOW!


July 2013

just right for a quiet break the peace is deafening


July 2013

The lovely little patio garden was not fenced in and although the owners were very kind about our dog running around, even when he pounced on their cat and chased the partridges, it meant we were a bit nervous about letting him loose.

We really liked the quirky nature of the barn conversion. It was very comfortable, spacious and stylish accomodation. The owners were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The surrounding area was excellent for walking - even if some of the farmers were a bit grumpy when we got confused about the public footpaths. The walk to Helman's Tor was particulary scenic. We'd definitely consider a return visit.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your review of Roseney Barn. We were really pleased to see that you had a great stay. The patio at the cottage isn't enclosed as your dog discovered, but we're glad that cat, partridges and dog were all unharmed and we hope he enjoyed exploring the local footpaths and the lovely walking in the area. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.