Havesters Keep (2209) is the taller, left-hand cottage with Shepherd's Crook on the right.
The cosy sitting-area.
The dining-area.
The spacious kitchen.
The shared lawn-area is securely fenced off from the farmland.
There is a raised deck outside the living-room and ground floor bedroom.
The view from the timber deck.
Shepherd's Crook has a single-storey wing with a double bedroom, en suite wet-room and French doors out to the raised deck (accessed via a gently sloping ramp).
Doors lead out from the ground floor bedroom to the deck.
The ground floor bedroom has a 6' bed (Bedroom 1).
This fully tiled wet-room is en suite to the ground floor bedroom.
There are wonderful views from the full length windows.
Lovely Bedroom 2 has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds and is on the first floor.
This spacious bathroom is en suite to Bedroom 2.
The twin bedroom is on the first floor (Bedroom 3).
This bedroom has an en suite shower-room (Bedroom 3).
The fully tiled shower-room.
The pretty pub at Ladock is only a couple of miles away.
The wonderful sands at Perranporth are less than seven miles away on the north coast.
Caerhays (Porthluney) beach is seven miles from Treverbyn on the beautiful Roseland peninsula.

Shepherd’s Crook

2210

4.5 miles NE of Truro / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £522

May 2019

This is our second visit, last time we stayed in harvester keep, next door. Again we were not disappointed, the owners made us very welcome, with a cream tea waiting for our arrival. The cottages are spacious, light and very well equipped, the view of the surrounding fields outside the front of the cottage are lovely to wake to each morning. It’s very peaceful. It’s about 10 mins from Truro, but very easy to access the beaches in both the south and the north of Cornwall. Took us about 30 mins to get to st ives with its stunning beaches. There is a Waitrose heading towards Truro which is very nice as it has local Cornish shop in it. Where you can pick up all local produce. We will definitely be back again.


September 2018

For any visitors wishing to stay in a central location, this is an excellent choice. All bedrooms are ensuite which is ideal for groups travelling together.

The barn is warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean with superb views over farmland.


August 2018

Just perfect! As a busy family with three young children this cottage was perfect! The cottage location is fairly central to enable you to get to all the Cornish sightseeing areas very easily. Supermarkets and so on all close at hand. The cottage had perfect views and was nice and quiet being just off the beaten track.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed so we had a comfortable and relaxing stay.
It is located on a working farm and Smudge the dog was by our door every morning and evening and entertained the children very well!


July 2018

The cottage was excellent, very clean, and the view from the decking was breath-taking. The location was perfect for the north or south coast and the facilities of Truro were just down the road. I would highly recommend this cottage.


July 2018

Great Place for a Family Holiday, superb location, equipment, surroundings... Really everything there we needed! Great company of the farm dogs, peacock, pheasants, turkeys and last but not least a very warm welcome with Hannahs Cream Tea


May 2018

We had a great week, despite the vagaries of the English weather. The location is beautiful, the cottage is very well equipped and Hannah and family are very hospitable.


August 2017

Lovely clean and comfortable cottage, friendly & helpful owner. All our needs in one lovely place.


July 2017

Excellent scenery and cottage and lovely helpful people.


July 2017

The house lies far away from any noise, but you need only a few minutes to reach Truro with your car. North and South Coasts are within an hour drive - perfect for exploring Cornwall and returning to a quite and spacious home. Very good equiped. Thanks to our hosts for the warm welcome - we loved the fresh baked scones, clotted cream and jam.


June 2017

We had a really terrific week at Shepherd's Crook. Steve and Hannah (the owners) were very helpful, whilst not being obtrusive in any way. Our little boy enjoyed regular visits from their sheepdog Smudge! Would be happy to come back another year.


December 2016

We could not recommend this cottage highly enough.The accomodation is ideal for everyone this included my disabled husband.My 2 grand daughters loved meeting the horses and found the Guinea fowl very funny. Clotted cream in the fridge and homemade mince pies were delicious. Will definitely book again if family stay in the area


August 2016

August/September 2016 The owner of Shepherds Crook (Hannah) was lovely and very helpful.

Lovely location, very peaceful, you would not be disappointed with this cottage.

A little remote if you prefer to eat out every night as nothing local that you could walk to, however saying that Truro is only about 10-15 minutes away in the car and there is an abundance of eating places to suit all tastes. We can recommend The Old Ale House, our 12 year thought it was great, free Monkey Nuts in a barrel to help yourself, and you just throw the shells on the floor, novel idea to be allowed to make a mess whilst eating out!

Thank you for a lovely stay in your cottage.

Debbie Spondon Derby


July 2016

This is an excellent property for an extended family holiday together with it's adjacent cottage. Stunning views and ideal for children on the working farm. Lovely Cornish Cream Tea on arrival!


April 2016

Wonderful setting for R & R; centrally located to taking day trips in all directions. Hosting family is delightful and accommodating and having pets around was special, too.


March 2016

This is the most beautiful location and cottage that we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot! Our hosts were lovely and we wouldn't hesitate in returning to this cottage or recommending it to our family and friends in the future. The perfect choice, even when the weather is bad - thanks to the cosy décor and woodburning stove. Thank you!


December 2015

Having stayed away over new year for the last 13 years this has to be the best value for money and even the third bedroom was bigger than previous cottages.


October 2015

Welcome cream tea much appreciated Views are excellent - stunning sunrise! Friendly owners Great property for elderly person with limited mobility


September 2015

We had a very relaxed week in this well appointed barn conversion. The setting was ideal with plenty to interest you on the farm and within a few miles of the location. The property is well suited to families who enjoy the outdoor life with beautiful walks and wonderful views.


August 2015

Cottage is in ideal position and very clean and tidy. Would be exceptional with the few changes suggested.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Shepherd's Crook - it's great that you enjoyed your stay there. We've passed on your suggestions, including provision of a shelf for the wet-room and more outside drying space, to the Owners and we're sure that they'll do their best to accommodate them. We hope you get the chance to come back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2015

We enjoyed a really good week at the Shepherds Crook. Ideal base for touring. Accommodation good, clean, well equipped . Very welcoming owners.


May 2015

This property was everything we'd expected and more. Lovely location, marvellous for the children. Very comfortable with the addition of a delicious cream tea from the very friendly owner. Will definately be back.


August 2014

A really excellent property.


August 2014

This property is a real home from home


December 2013

We have stayed here about 5 times over the last few years, and the children especially love it.

Being on a farm and so close to the sea makes it a perfect place for them to explore and enjoy themselves, looking at the farm animals or just searching the beach for shells.

The adults also get to relax and wind down in a beautiful environment.

It is a lovely, comfortable barn conversion, with plenty of space for an extended family and the owners are very welcoming.

We especially love it in the winter when we put the log burner on after spending the afternoon on a windy cold beach, where the children insist on dragging us into the sea and getting soaked!

It is also well placed to get food shopping, either in the well stocked shop local shop, or in Truro which is only about 15mins away.


December 2013

This cottage is a real delight. Its in a lovely location with superb views. The accommodation is of a good size with lovely wooden floors and beams. The bedrooms are lovely too and of a good size with 4 bathrooms including a downstairs loo. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay so comfortable and that's what we loved - IT'S A REAL HOME FROM HOME and we all enjoyed spending Christmas here. Thank you very much


November 2013

The property and the owners were great and any questions or needs were dealt with straight away. The cleanliness and decor of the property were second to none and would highly recomend it

The Green Tribe :)


September 2013

It was a wonderful comfortable cottage on a good location with a nice view over the hills.


August 2013

If you have ever been apprehensive about booking a cottage don't be, with classic cottages. This was our first time booking a cottage, as we all wanted a bit more of a home away from home feel, Shepherd's Crook provided just that for me and my family. Hannah the owner came across to introduce herself and was able to answer all the questions that we had. We will be going back again.


May 2013

Shepherd's Crook is an outstanding property, like staying in a magazine show home. The owners are wonderful, always keen to help, providing a super cream tea for us on arrival and happy to chat about their farm with us. We loved the 'nursery field' in front of the cottage and seeing how many more lambs had been born. Our whole week was a dream. The kitchen was a delight to cook in and the wood burner kept the whole cottage warm when the weather was not good.


April 2013

Beautifully presented, with great space for six, including three bathrooms! Lovely views and great facilities, tucked away from the main routes. We plan to return when we can!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.