Havesters Keep is the taller, left-hand cottage with Shepherd's Crook (2210) on the right.
The wood-burner ensures you are toasty warm, whatever the weather.
The dining-area.
The fully equipped kitchen-area.
The shared lawn is fenced off from the farmland.
The sitting-area has floor length windows to make the most of the views.
A warm welcome awaits guests!
There is a spacious patio outside the living-room.
The view from the patio.
The master bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The master bedroom looks out over acres of farmland (Bedroom 1).
The shower-room is en suite to the master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds.
Bedroom 2 is flooded with light from tall windows.
The spacious family bathroom.
The single bedroom (Bedroom 3).
Each cottage has its own south-facing patio looking out over the shared lawn and countryside.
The pretty pub in Ladock is only a couple of miles away.
The fabulous sands at Perranporth, patrolled by lifeguards throughout the season, are less than seven miles away on the north coast.
Beautiful Caerhays (Porthluney) beach is only seven miles from Treverbyn Farm, on the Roseland peninsula.

Harvesters Keep

2209

4.5 miles NE of Truro / Sleeps 5 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £431

April 2019

Excellent stay thanks for the homemade scones on arrival. Stunning views and the kids loved the farm animals. Great location, fast access to both north and south coasts.


September 2018

A lovely holiday thoroughly enjoyed


May 2018

Beautiful location, excellent facilities, extremely helpful and friendly owners. Excellent value for money. would highly recommend a stay here.


October 2017

Excellent! Loved the location views and ambience of the cottage. Great wood burner .


September 2017

Harvester keep is a beautiful cottage. It is well equipped for your stay. It looks out onto the surrounding fields which is idilic and so peaceful. We arrived to a traditional Cornish cream tea which is a lovely touch. We had a warm welcome every day from smudge the dog. And our little one liked looking at the other animals on the farm and the tractors. Convenient location for nearby beaches and attractions.


July 2017

Excellent place to stay. The location was idilic. The cottage was very well equipped, cleanliness was of a high standard and the owners were very welcoming.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Harvesters Keep - it's great to hear you enjoyed the wonderful location and found the cottage well equipped, clean and the owners warm and welcoming. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

Beautiful cottage in a quiet, convenient location. The views were spectacular and the cottage was sparkling clean! The only blip was an out-of-order dryer, which was a bit of an inconvenience. Thanks so much to Hannah for the delicious scones, and the large supply of teas and coffees. We had a lovely time!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Harvesters Keep - its great to hear you had a fantastic time overall but we were sorry to hear the dryer was out of order. We'll follow this up with the owner so thanks for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support


May 2017

Excellent with its sister property shepherds crook for an extended family holiday in an idyllic location


May 2017

Absolutely faultless accommodation and Hanna was brilliant and could not have been nicer or more obliging. First class!!


October 2016

Fantastic cottage in a great location - warm welcome by the owner (and Smudge the dog). Also nice touch with scones and cream waiting for us on arrival. Perfect for our needs while we were in Cornwall. Will definitely try and book again for next year.


September 2016

A beautiful, spacious cottage with a lovely living space and bathroom, plenty of parking available and in a quiet, peaceful location. My toddler loved watching the dogs and tractors out of the window, and we especially enjoyed our evenings in front of the log burner, watching TV with a glass of vino :)


September 2016

A small but perfectly formed cottage in a beautiful location with far-reaching views.


August 2016

Lovely farm, In a great location. We were made to feel very welcome.


July 2016

The cottage and view are just amazing. It's very tranquil but not too far off the beaten track. Good location for North and South coasts and only a few miles from Truro. Harvesters Keep is immaculate, very clean, very modern and idyllic. The farm location is great for kids and ours adored the dogs, especially Smudge. The owners are very friendly and keep everything in perfect order. We would definitely return.


July 2016

An ideal rural location on a working farm, Harvesters Keep is a beautifully refurbished granite barn surrounded by rolling countryside. It is very peaceful and the owners were very friendly.


May 2016

Mrs Matthews was an excellent host and was willing to answer all of our questions.


March 2016

Great location, spacious, a home from home, wood burner created cosy atmosphere, would definitely book again.


August 2015

Excellent, would definately go back. A beautiful county to visit.


July 2015

This cottage is beautiful it's definitely a 5* standard, we highly recommend it to everyone.


May 2015

We booked this property with Shepherd's Crook next doot and it worked very well for our family of three generations. Lovely properties, excellent for the children and very friendly owners.


March 2015

A beautiful property with friendly owners, ideally located for exploring Cornwall. It's a 10 minute drive to Truro. We loved it!


January 2015

Harvesters Keep has fabulous views in a peaceful rural setting as well as being on a working farm. The property is a real home from home with everything you might need. It is immaculately keep and a credit to its owners who were lovely. You will not want to leave.


August 2014

A superb place. We are contemplating booking again for next year!


June 2014

Beautiful cottage with excellent amenities and friendly hosts. Lovely views over the ccountryside and wildlife in abundance. Thank you for a brilliant holiday


September 2013

This is a beautiful property in a fantastic country location. It was lovely to look out of the windows to see rolling fields, trees and animals: sheep, cattle, horses, guinea fowl and two pigs. The owners also were very friendly and welcoming making us feel very much at home. The result was a perfect holiday break that we will remember for a long time. We will return.


September 2013

This is a beautiful location which is ideal for exploring all parts of Cornwall. The owners are a pleasure to talk to and certainly very helpful. The accommodation was excellent and situated in a very picturesque spot. I have nothing but a very warm feel after this experience.


May 2013

An absolutely gorgeous property in a fantastic location. Beautiful homemade scones on arrival too!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.