Lovely little Dormouse Cottage is tucked away on the outskirts of St Agnes.
The sitting-area in this pretty little cottage.
The kitchen is compact but very well-equipped.
The secluded deck-area outside the cottage.
There are fabulous views from the nearby coastal footpaths, just a couple of miles away.
The sitting-area.
The kitchen-area is to the rear of the cottage, behind the sitting area.
There's a deck-area just outside.
Lights around the mirror add focus at night.
Pretty touches throughout the cottage.
Feet up and relax in the reclining chair.
An electric wood-burner effect fire (all the heat, none of the mess!).
A cream tea waits on arrival.
The galley kitchen.
Retro beach artwork.
The shower-room.
A little ceramic basin in the shower-room.
We hope you have a happy holiday!
The bedroom is cosy and warm.
Head to the beach and become a bathing belle!
Looking from Chapel Porth to the old engine houses on the cliffs above.
Chapel Porth at low tide - a superb surfing beach.

Dormouse Cottage

2208

St Agnes / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £314 - £635

September 2017

Lovely small cottage in an ideal location for visiting all parts of Cornwall. Very clean and well presented and enough equipment for our stay. Village is a good 20-30 min walk for us oldies


July 2017

Loved the holiday feel of the cottage with lovely decor making you really feel on holiday also helped by a nice touch by the owner of leaving milk and a cream tea ready for our arrival. Not so happy about the neighbours making noise in the early morning. Location was good as long as you have a car as there isn't much close to the property but some fantastic coastal walks nearby.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Dormouse Cottage, and we're delighted to see that you enjoyed the coastal walks - it's a really spectacular part of Cornwall and so lovely that you can access the coast path just a short distance away and leave the car at home! The cottage is in a residential area so there are neighbours with families going about their daily business; this hasn't caused any issue to date, but we're sorry if you were disturbed. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2017

The cottage is delightful with a lot of thought gone into it with the decoration and furnishings. Also the kitchen was very well equipped even supplying cleaning products,tea towels etc .


September 2016

Sarah and john should be very proud of their lovely cottage and it was a pleasure letting myself,my wife and our chocolate Labrador stay there for the week. I would love to tell everyone how amazing everything was but then next year we might not be able to book with the dates being full.. So I wont.


June 2016

Delightful cottage for a summer holiday.


May 2016

Doormouse Cottage is delightful, thoughtfully presented it's everything we'd wished for in a holiday home. I would recommend this cottage to anyone, go there and smile.


May 2016

Good attention to detail in decor and ambience. Very clean. Bedding lovely and fresh smelling along with a comfy bed. Outside is a nice little area to sit and enjoy the weather. Lights in the evening make it very pleasant. Will definitely stay again in this lovely little cottage.


September 2015

My wife and I love Dormouse Cottage. It's an ideal location and a mere 15 minute walk to the village of St Agnes. We have stayed there now 2 years on the trot and will be staying many times to come.


August 2015

perectect holiday experience


August 2015

For £600 pounds we expected much better.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to see that you were unhappy with your stay - I know that one of the concerns you had was that there was no gate on the patio. Although we don't advertise an enclosed patio, the Owners are going to look at ways that a gate can be fitted. You were also unhappy that the you couldn't find the WiFi key - this is of course on the back of the router and the Owners have confirmed that it is also in the cottage's information folder. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2015

An adorable cottage cosy, warm and comfortable.


September 2014

Excellently located to explore the wonderful sights and beaches Cornwall has to offer...Local to St Agnes to walk into to explore their shops and pubs.


September 2014

Good location, great little cottage ideal for a couple!!


July 2014

Lovely and comfortable little cottage. Great base for a holiday!


May 2014

A lovely, well furnished and clean cottage that we would certainly stay in again. Owners very friendly and helpful.


September 2013

It was to far to walk to village pubs and restaurants but a lovely cottage to stay in and the beach was beautiful

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - Dormouse Cottage is on the quiet outskirts of St Agnes, about three-quarters of mile from the bustling centre of the village where the pubs and shops are. It's an easy stroll, or you could cut through the fields on the local footpaths if you fancied going off-road. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.