The cottage is very comfortable and boasts sea views and an enclosed garden..
Bloomers' is to the right of Francis' (2173), which is on the left-hand side of the picture.
The cottage has 3 beautifully presented bedrooms
The view over the enclosed garden from the first floor bedroom.
The living-area is very welcoming.
The main living-area has large patio doors leading out onto the terrace.
The kitchen-area has all you need to cook up a treat!
After a wonderful day exploring the delights of the area, you can come back and curl up in front of the open fire.
The master bedroom on the first floor .....
has gorgeous views across the gardens out to sea
The bathroom.
The twin bedroom with crisp white linens, gorgeous throws and cushions
Lovely touches throughout
The pretty single bedroom
Mirror mirror on the wall......
Bloomer's is waiting to welcome you on your holiday
Crackington Haven.
The terrace leading out to the garden.
Crackington Haven has a lovely beach to explore.
The cottages are superbly located.
The view from the garden.

Bloomers’

2174

4.8 miles NE of Boscastle / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £401 - £921

September 2017

Lovely cosy cottage with excellent and attentive hosts


July 2017

Bloomers' cottage is an exceptionally well appointed and wonderfully located cottage from which to explore the North coast of Cornwall. Comfortable, relaxing, charming, and lovely. The owners have taken every effort to create a special place you will want to return to again and again. We really could not have hoped for a nicer place to stay during our holiday.


June 2017

We have just spent a lovely few days at Bloomers. A peaceful little cottage with a beautiful sea view. There are lovely walks from the door and a pretty beach nearby. The owners could not have been more welcoming. Thank you!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bloomers and its wonderful to hear you enjoyed some lovely walks from the cottage and nearby Thorn's Beach - we hope to welcome you again soon. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

We enjoyed the very warm welcome and a cream tea and a cake.

We liked the quiet and welcoming atmosphere of both countryside and Angela and Daniel and would love to return some time.

If you like to be right in the countryside but need some quiet time away from the other tourists Bloomers is the place for you.


June 2017

We would definitely recommend Bloomers. Lovely cottage in a lovely location.


April 2017

Hosts Daniel and Angela were friendly and helpful when needed but also not intrusive at all. Will definitely be revisiting and would recommend to anyone.


October 2016

An absolute gem , so well presented with a lovely warm welcome from the new owners and gorgeous cream tea waiting for us when we arrived . The cottage itself is beautiful and the location is stunning , although some of the walks from the door will leave you breathless, not just from the views - seriously steep! A perfect retreat for any time of year , but especially good in Autumn , nothing beats a real fire after a day exploring the fantastic coast line . Thank you so much for a wonderful week


July 2016

We enjoyed staying at Bloomer's, it is a lovingly and perfectly equipped Cottage in a beautiful, peaceful landscape.When we arrived, we had a warm welcome with beautiful fresh flowers, cream tea, delicious cake and a hand written card from the owners. They were very friendly and always ready to help. The location is great for walking right from the door with wonderful sea views. Boscastle, Tintagel, Widemouth Bay and Crackington Heaven are all close at hand. In the evening we loved to light the fire in the fireplace and relax. The only little weak point was the refrigerator. It was a little bit dirty and mouldy. But the rest of the cottage was very beautiful, clean and tidy. With best wishes from Germany, we (family with three kids 16, 16, 14, who also loved it) had a wonderful holiday and would always book Bloomer's again.


July 2016

A very lovely cottage in a beautiful location.


June 2016

We loved staying at Bloomers. If you love peace & tranquility, this is the ideal cottage. On arrival there was a lovely cream tea, cake, & flowers to welcome us, along with a hand written card from the owners, which we thought was a lovely personal touch. The owners are a lovely couple who are around if you need them for anything, but otherwise leave you alone to enjoy the wonderful place. we found the location for walking some of The South West Coast Path perfect. We didn't use the car for the first week, as you can walk from the door. Walk down the lane & pick up a bus to take you in either direction, which also saves you driving on some of the very narrow lanes! The good shower was most welcome on our return or the lovely bath to help those aching muscles! Bed comfortable too. All in all a perfect holiday cottage that we were very sorry to leave , but hope to return to.


May 2016

Lovely cottage...very peaceful position...would definately recommend this cottage as opposed to Francis as it has the sun on the garden for breakfast/lunch & is more private, tucked away in the corner. Cream tea was a lovely thought as well as milk in the fridge...owners are welcoming, there if you need them but keep themselves to themselves so you have a relaxing holiday. We had a gorgeous week weatherwise but the cottage would also be very cosy in the winter.


May 2016

The Cornish Afternoon Tea and fresh roses awaiting our arrival was spectacular and provided the perfect preamble to our stay. The owners were delightful and attentive. We already miss Bloomers and the Cornwall sea even though we have arrived home to our island in the Gulf of Mexico.


March 2016

Superb cottage, very comfortable, fully equipped. A warm welcome from the owners. An ideal place to relax and good location for exploring the local area. Would book again.


February 2016

A warm, homely cottage in a beautiful area with very welcoming owners.


September 2015

Excellent location.


July 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Bloomers. All rooms were very clean and lovely decorated. Thank you for the cake and the scones and the lovely decorated table when we arrived. We really would like to come back.


March 2015

This cottage is in a lovely location next to an old, pretty church. Great for walking right from the door. Lovely walk down into Crackington Have. We had a great time - thank you!


March 2015

A very warm welcome to a beautiful clean Cornish cottage. Scrumptious cream tea and beautiful Flowers left by considerate hosts with every attention to detail. Beautiful views in an area of outstanding natural beauty on coastal path. Highly Recommended.


February 2015

The owners make your arrival at this cottage very welcoming. The heating is on, the lamps are on, there is hot water and the extra special touches make it memorable. There were fresh flowers in the house, a log fire set up and ready to go and a beautiful cream tea laid out for us . Really Lovely ! and we knew we could call on them if we wanted anything. The kitchen was really well equipped . I liked the fact that you did not have to cart washing up liquid, soap, dishwasher tabs , kitchen roll, salt etc etc with you as it was all already there.


October 2014

The cottage is in a great location if you enjoy walking and sea views. There are some nice pubs/restaurants not too far away as well. My family and I enjoyed everything about it


July 2014

Bloomers is a lovingly and perfectly equipped Cottage in a beautiful landscape. Pure relaxation! When we arrived, the tea table was covered with a cream-tea, a homemade cake and fresh flowers, this wonderful place we would visit again at any time. With best wishes from Austria, Fink family with 3 children (10,14,17), who also loved it!


June 2014

Delightful cottage, lovely location. very helpful and friendly hosts.


May 2014

I would highly recommend this cottage. Excellent location, beautiful towns nearby. Very cosy and warm. The owners were very friendly and polite. They left us some fresh scones and cakes. Cannot fault a thing, would definately return.


April 2014

We had a personal welcome from the owners and they provided the best Cream Tea welcome package we have ever had at a Holiday Cottage. Excellent value for money. Superb views.


October 2013

Lovely property and peaceful location, very considerate owners there if you need them, welcoming cakes and flowers in property on arrival, lovely touch, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Bude, Boscastle, Tintagel and Widemouth Bay all close at hand


September 2013

Very peaceful location


May 2013

The cottage is located in a lovely scenery, has a great view and is completly and really nicely furnished. The landlord is very friendly and always ready to help. When we arrived, there was a cornish cream tea (scones, clotted cream, strawberry jam, a delicious cake) already prepared for us. The cottage is appropriate for a family up to five persons (two double bedrooms, one single bedroom). The kitchen is good equipped (hob, oven, dishwasher). There is a laundry room the next door, where you are free to use a washing machine, the dryer needs coins (1£ half an hour). The cottage has free internet access. The only little weak point was the shower. The water temperature was difficult to adjust and the water pressure was little low.

We had a wonderful holyday, enjoyed every day and would always book Bloomer's again.


March 2013

A very cosy and warm cottage that is in the perfect position to appreciate much of Cornwall. The attention to detail was excellent and it is the perfect environment in which to relax and study!

Just great.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.