Bumble Bee Cottage is set on a bustling square on the outskirts of Penzance.
The sitting-area.
A wood-burner to keep you cosy on coller evenings.
The double bedroom.
The stylish bathroom.
Bumble Bee Cottage!
A roaring wood-burner to keep you warm.
The kitchen dining-area.
The sitting-area has a roaring wood-burner.
Steep cottage stairs lead up.
The kitchen dining-area.
The bathroom.
Two comfy sofas
Relax,
The roaring wood-burner
The living area is open plan
The master-bedroom.
Stylish furnishings.
The modern bathroom fittings.
The bathroom has a fitted shower.
Pendeen Lighthouse is a short distance away and well worth a visit.
St Michael's Mount is just one mile distant.
Sennen Cove is well worth a visit, just seven miles distant.
The surounding coastline is stunning.
Mousehole harbour is just three miles distant.
Penzance harbour is just a short walk from Bumble Bee Cottage.

Bumble Bee Cottage

2161

Penzance / Sleeps 2 + cot*

7 Nights from £277 - £693

September 2018

A clean and comfortable cottage and close to all amenities.


June 2018

Great cottage with great amenities. We even received fresh flowers and were offered a change of sheets from the owner. Great location with supermarkets, restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The wood stove was a great touch as well. Gorgeous bathroom.


April 2018

Great little cottage. We rented for 10 days. You can walk to the train station if needed, walking distance into penzance. Very nice owner who always responded to any question that we had. We really liked having a full kitchen, dish washer and washer/dryer. A little home away from home. Mike and Virginia James Beverly Hills, CA


August 2017

Great location for amenities, the cottage is very comfortable and so cute with the little bee touches in places. Suited a young family with a 2 month old baby and a pug dog just fine for what we needed. The touch of the fresh flowers and biscuits on arrival were a nice gesture too, we would definately stay again.


August 2017

Lovely place, ideal location, ideal for couple with small dog. Amanda very welcoming.


June 2017

We really enjoyed our holiday at Bumble Bee cottage and would definitely recommend it to our family and friends.


April 2017

Excellent value for money ,quaint & cosy


October 2016

Perfect for 2.


June 2016

Lovely cottage in ideal location for visiting south Cornwall .


May 2016

The cottage is in an ideal location for being able to walk from the front door and immediately get a great view of the sea and St. Michael's Mount. A short walk from here to town or along the coastal path towards the Mount. It is nice being able to pop out for a short walk to the local superstore food shops also and to be so close to catch a train to St. Ives which is an inexpensive and scenic ride. The cottage inside is cosy and comfortable. It is a welcome retreat after an enjoyable day.


December 2015

It's in a great location, just a short walk from the town, and the beach, and pubs near by. And 3 main supermarkets just up the road, in the opposite direction. I would definitely come back here.


November 2015

We had such a wonderful time staying at Bumble bee cottage, it was just like our own cottage had been lifted and placed here. The cottage was lovely and clean and so cosy especially to come back to after a long walk in the bitter cold. I thought it was lovely how we arrived to biscuits and tea and milk, it was much appreciated after a 6 hour drive here. The cottage is near to quite central with a short walk into Penzance town and near to supermarkets. Would definitely recommend and come back.


October 2015

Cottage very close to all amenities. Well situated for exploring south coast.


August 2015

Location was perfect to explore Cornwall. The cottage was very welcoming and cosy and well equipped. Was good to see that the character of the cottage had been kept with the exposed beams in the bedroom and the fireplace in the living room. The walk to St Michaels mount up the bay was fantastic and the views were incredible, perfect for a proposal.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Bumble Bee Cottage - it sounds as though you had a particularly special stay, and we hope that the answer to that proposal was a resounding 'Yes'! Cornwall is a very beautiful place for a honeymoon...! Tanya, Customer Support


July 2015

A very clean, comfortable cottage in a good location.


May 2015

Lovely cute cottage, in an excellent location. Only a short walk into the centre of Penzance and a great base for visiting the local area such as St Ives and St Michael's Mount. The cottage was well equipped and there was always space to park outside. Highly recommend this cottage.


September 2014

Liked location, well maintained, cosy, tidy. Would have liked a list of recommended restaurants and cycle routes!


September 2014

Fantastic cottage with lovely modern furnishings. Had a great stay in a location ideal for exploring Cornwall


August 2014

The cottage will not disappoint, it is clean, comfortable and in a great location. The kitchen is well equipped we did not want for any home comforts. Just a short walk into the town centre though there are much nicer places than Penzance nearby to spend your evenings. The location provides a good base to explore this part of Cornwall.


June 2014

The cottage is very ideally located, its very cosy and comfatable. Its very cosy and well presented. Easy to find supermarkets and shops. Owner very helpful. Would love to visit again and have already recommended this cottage to several peope who loved my pictures.


August 2013

Bumble Bee Cottage is a perfect location to visit the likes of Lands End and the picturesque Kynance Cove also within easy reach of St Ives, Falmouth and Newquay. The cottage is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The fold away Bumble Bee chair that was given to us by the owners for our 2yr old was a lovely gesture and will be a constant reminder of a perfect holiday we all had!! We shall return!!! THANKYOU!!!


August 2013

A lovely little cottage. Very comfortably fitted out and full of character. The attention to detail, such as milk and tea making provisions on arrival were very welcome! A great location. Very close to supermarkets and public transport routes, with a bus stop at the end of the road. A 5 minute walk into the main town. I would highly recommend this property.


July 2013

This is an excellent cottage, very comfortable and cosy. The bed is fantastic...absolutely gigantic. The wood burner is a lovely touch. The cottage location is great, its a short walk to the town and the beach, and not far from the railway station. There was no noise from the trains or from the road. The only real sound comes from the nearby weir, which we found quite comforting. We would definitely use this cottage again, we had a wonderful holiday.


July 2013

the property had a small back garden/yard, it wasn't clear whether this could be used or whether it belonged to the adjoining property.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for passing on your review of Bumble Bee Cottage. The small courtyard to the rear of the property is shared between the properties, so you are more than welcome to use it - but it is quite small and we think you'd probably prefer to go to the beach 200 yards away! Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

Location is ideal for the beach, transport and the centre of Penzance. The cottage is on a busy little square with lots of traffic toing and froing making parking difficult at times. The property has adequate facilities for two people.


June 2013

Quiet, good location, very nice property, wonderful rooms. Steep stairs but the place is great for a couple to relax in. Nice neighbours too.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.