A view of the front of Cory's Cott.
The comfortable sitting-room is very welcoming.
The double bedroom (bedroom 2) is beautifully decorated.
Boscastle's dog-leg harbour leads out to open sea.
There are lovely walks all around.
The kitchen is light and airy and well-equipped.
There ia a useful serving hatch from the kitchen.
The delightful dining-area.
The cottage has a lovely feel.
Plenty of room to snuggle up at the end of the day.
Bedroom One the twin-bedded room is on the ground floor.
There are lovely touches throughout.
There are nautical featires throughout reminding you how close you are to the sea.
Cory's Cott has an en suite shower-room and a family bathroom.
The sunny patio-area.
Cory's Cott is set up off from the old road that leads down to Boscastle.
The view externally is delightful.
Some of the pretty local scenery.
Boscastle has wonderful walks.
Boscastle harbour.
Padstow Harbour.
Polzeath beach is good for surfing.
Trebarwith Strand.

Cory’s Cott


Boscastle / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £433 - £995

September 2017

Lovely cottage in a lovely location. Lovely views of open countryside through lounge windows and only a short walk to shops and pubs, although not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties as situated on a steep hill. The cottage was clean, we'll equipped and tastefully decorated.

July 2017

Lovely cosy little cottage, in a wonderful location, up a very steep hill, so may not be for everyone, the first time we walked up to the cottage, I had to stop twice to get my breath, but by the end of 2 weeks, could walk straight up. Small garden with steps, so small children may need to be supervised, as with the steps down to the main bedroom. We had a really lovely 2 weeks here and would not hesitate to recommend it to a couple, or a small family, but not with toddlers.

June 2017

Great location within Boscastle, close to essentials but far enough away not to be bothered by day tourists. Lovely views and close to walking paths. Comfortable cottage, small combined lounge and dining would be very cosy with 4 adults.

May 2017

Not suitable for elderly or disabled person due to location Parking for one vehicle Signal for TV poor

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - Boscastle is centred around the harbour area and the cottages spread out up the sides of the valley, which are quite steep. As mentioned in the description, Cory's Cott is on the old road leading down to the harbour, so you are on a hill, but also get to enjoy some lovely views across the valley. Sorry to hear that the TV reception was a bit weak - we'll investigate this further. Classic Cottages

April 2017

Classic cottages excellent company to deal with.

October 2016

This cottage A1 in always excellent deffinately stay again and reccomend .

September 2016

Well equipped spacious cosy cottage. Fabulous views and well positioned for walking and touring. Cottage is beautifully clean and comfortable. So impressed, have booked it for 2017. Boscastle is a very friendly place - lovely places to eat out.

May 2016

Perfect escape for the family. Our 2 girls enjoyed having their own bathroom! Would highly recommend for a nice family holiday.

April 2016

A lovely cosy and stylish cottage. Beautiful setting with lovely views and two nice seating areas outside to take it all in.

September 2015

cory's cott is a charming cornish cottage. We had a great holiday loved Boscastle, the cottage is handy to all facilities just a short walk down hill.We had some amazing walks, the coastal path is near to the cottage. We would certainly visit this lovely cottage again.

July 2015

We had another lovely holiday at Cory's Cott which has everything we needed. We would love to go back soon.

May 2015

Boscastle is probably best known for the devastating flood in 2004, but there is so much more to it. If you prefer a quieter non-commercialised location, with good places to eat and maybe a few drinks, stunning coastal and riverside side walks, a witchcraft museum, shops and much more only 5 minutes walk away then choose Boscastle. For places with a bit more buzz, the resorts of Bude and Padstow are only a short car drive away. For a family of 4 with a dog staying in Boscastle, I doubt we could have found anywhere better than Corry's Cott. The house was lovely, not too far up the hill! We all loved it here. Mum and Dad and 5 & 13 years old girls + Milly the dog.

March 2015

Cory's Cott is a delightful cottage, with a different yet perfect layout. The location is amazing with just a short walk to the village, and with amazing views. Highly recommended!

February 2015

Fantastic cottage to stay in, this was our second time. The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. Boscastle is a great base to explore Cornwall.

October 2014

lovely views of surrounding hills. Very warm and cosy.

August 2014

The ideal holiday home.

July 2014

A surprisingly spacious and well appointed cottage in a lovely village setting. A very enjoyable stay!

June 2014

We loved our stay at cory's Cottage. It was very convenient for the village centre and all the beautiful places both near and far.

May 2014

We have all really enjoyed our stay at Cory's Cottage. It's a very clean, tidy, comfortable & cosy cottage. It is well equipped & the wifi does work (although we did have a little "blip" initially, which was very quickly rectified by the owner) The cottage itself is superbly placed to explore the village of Boscastle. (Excellent food & hospitality at the Napolian pub) Lovely fish & chips from the Cobweb take-away. It is easy to access the beautiful Cornish coastline, we particularly enjoyed the beach at Harlyn Bay....excellent for dogs & children alike.
It would have been useful if there was some info about the immediate area & it's history (perhaps a local info pack in the cottage including a map of the village & walks around the surrounding area) also perhaps a little "local fare" ( Cornish style scones, jam & cream) to welcome weary guests. Overall though, a lovely place to stay...thank you. Jan, Terry, & Bob (the dog).

November 2013

An excellent, comfortable cottage set in the beautiful town of Boscombe, with fantastic walks encompassing breathtaking views. A real gem.

September 2013

This is a delightful cottage one of the best we have stayed in. The owner lives just 50 yards away and is very friendly and helpful, the location is supberb as Boscastle is so hilly this is in an ideal location as it is half way down the hill which makes walking to the village a bit easier.

I can highly recommend this cottage and we will certainly be returning.

August 2013

Wifi would be a great addition - but we understand that this will be added for 2014. We would definitely recommend this cottage and this area for a family holiday - it is close to two brilliant beaches (Crackington Haven and Trebarwith Strand), the cottage is very well appointed and its always a pleasure to stay there.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Cory's Cottage, it certainly sounds as though you enjoy your time there - we notice this was your third stay. If the Owner is able to install WiFi at the property, we'll amend the details on the Web site so do keep an eye out there. Tanya, Customer Support UPDATE WiFi is now provided.

June 2013

We chose corys cottage three years ago for location and enjoyed it so much we come back when we can.

May 2013

Cory's Cott is very suitable for two couples staying together because there are two levels with a bedroom and bathroom each. Parking in Boscastle is challenging, making the private parking space directly infront of the cottage very comfortable. Although Cory's Cott is situated on the main road, it is very quiet; both bedrooms and the little patio are facing away from the road over the hill (sunny in the mornings). There are pubs, a supermarket and the tourist information with wifi internet access in walking distance. Many walks start directly from Boscastle, the coast path is directly accessible via the hill behind the cottage and Bodmin Moor is a short drive away (good location for hiking).

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.