Sunrise Barn is on the opposite side of the courtyard from Sunset Barn.
Two leather sofas face the welcoming wood-burner.
The perfect relaxation after a busy day!
The well-equipped kitchen-area.
The generous double bedroom has an en suite shower-room.
The master bedroom is spacious and light with countryside views.
The bathroom.
The 'zip and link' bedroom set up as a double bed.
The spacious open plan living-room.
The dining-area is ideal for breakfast.
Steps lead up to the garden and patio.
The garden at the back of the cottage is fully enclosed and now includes a hot tub at the end of the garden by the small bush.
The private hot tub.
The garden overlooks the surrounding fields and lovely countryside.
Sunset Barn is across the gravelled courtyard from single-storey Sunrise Barn.
Looking in the other direction from Godrevy, along Gwithian beach towards St Ives in the distance.
Boris (left) and Sunny (right) enjoying a piggy snooze in the sunshine...
...but they are wide awake when food arrives!
Marley the very cute miniature Shetland pony...
...is only just taller than a goat!
Magic when she was a foal.
The collection of goats are adorable.
Flo, posing for the camera: 'Aren't I simply gorgeous, dahling?'
Rusty, the very affectionate farm cat.
Feeding the goats.
Feeding the chickens...
...and where there are chickens...
...there are sometimes little chicks!
Coco, the family-friendly chocolate Labrador has recently been joined by a new friend and she can't wait to meet you!
The beach at Godrevy is a 15 minute drive away.
Just two of the smallholding's many residents!
The family-friendly beach at Portreath is only a 20 minute drive away.
St Michael's Mount at Marazion is definitely worth a visit and is less than 10 miles away from the barns, so easy to visit for the day.
Carbis Bay and St Ives can both be reached within a 20 minute drive.
Discover Cornwall's mining history at Heartlands, there is something here for both adults and children as they have a large playground!
Single-storey Sunrise Barn (left) is across the gravelled courtyard from Sunset Barn (right).

Sunrise Barn

2132

5.2 miles E of Hayle / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £415 - £1038

July 2017

The cottage was the perfect getaway - easy location to access many places in cornwall from. It had loads of space and was a great dog friendly place. The hot tub was an added bonus and gave us something extra to do in the evenings and was great for relaxation. Owners made us feel welcome and only across the yard if needed. Will recommend to friends and family


December 2016

Very peaceful, wood burner and hot tub were nice additions.


November 2016

Found the barn very relaxing had a chilled out week loved the hot tub and my husband loved the wood burner.


October 2016

Excellent cottage, everything you need with the added luxuries of the hot tub and the cosy log fire! A perfect relaxing break away with the husband and our dog!


October 2016

This property is a real credit to its owners, the hot-tub, wood burning fire, under-floor heating and comfy bed make for a great relaxing break. It is centrally located to access most of Cornwall whilst being tucked away on a farm.
Book but not when I want to go!


October 2016

Only thing my husband mentioned was that it would have been lovely to have Egyptian cotton sheets. Everything else in Sunrise Barn was top quality.

Perfect holiday home from home, as we live in Cornwall but like exploring different areas. We are walkers so this location was ideal for walking at Godrevy and The Lizard, not far from Hayle, Portleven and St Ives.

Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.


May 2016

It is very rare that I would give anything a 10/10. However Sunrise Barn was just that 10/10. We had an amazing week, My daughters loved interacting with the animals. The barn is in a lovely secluded location, but the amazing Cornish beaches are not to0o far away. The barn is just lovely and a great home from home. We all loved relaxing in the Hot-Tub at the end of the day.


May 2016

A wonderful home from home! We loved all the animals, particularly our daily visits from the cats. The hot tub was amazing too. We'll definitely be coming back.


May 2016

Good value for money. Nice family owners - nothing too much trouble.


April 2016

wonderful cottage, well equipped and cosy.


April 2016

Beautiful scenery, lovely owner, with a shared love of animals. Enjoyed our week immensely. Really loved having a few dips in the hot tub.


March 2016

Beautiful barn and great location. Jacuzzi is a wonderful addition and very relaxing to sit out in the evening. We've stayed here before and it's a lovely setting. Great to have so many animals to keep you entertained, especially the cats.


February 2016

We had a lovely holiday at Sunrise Barn, The cottage was clean, warm, comfy & very dog friendly. Hope to go back again soon.


December 2015

Really lovely cottage in beautiful location. The woodburner and hot tub were fab additions! Mum and I (and of course Albert the dog) really enjoyed our week! Thank you.


November 2015

Perfect for exploring South Cornwall. Cottage very comfortable, quiet, a place to re-charge. Loved it. Best place stayed at in Cornwall.


September 2015

Perfect location to explore the best of Cornwall. This cottage was extremely comfortable and provided us with everything we could have needed. We loved sitting in the hot tub each evening relaxing with a drink and watching the stars. Felt like you were in the middle of nowhere, but this place is conveniently walking distance from a pub, bakery, corner shop and chip shop. Larger shops in Camborne only short drive away. Very tempted to return.


June 2015

We had a wonderful week at Sunrise Barn. Lovely peaceful surroundings, comfortable cottage, friendly animals, lovely hot tub. Simply a lovely place to be. We hope to be back soon!


May 2015

Lovely cottage, very well equipped and in a great location with lots to do locally. The hot tub didn't quite come up to expectations as the jets didn't work properly but other than that everything was really great. Cottage is very child friendly and the kids loved running out every morning to see the horses in the fields.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Sunrise Barn, we're delighted that your children loved watching the horses. Sorry to hear that you had some problems with the hot tub jets - we'll let the Owners know so that they can investigate. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2015

Really lovely cottage in an excellent location for visiting the West of Cornwall. The friendly farm animals were a real bonus for the kids, as was the hot tub for the grown ups to help us unwind after a long day on the beach.


May 2015

Highly recommended and friendly owners


April 2015

We had a fabulous week at Sunrise Barn 3-10 April 2015. The cottage is very comfortable and clean with all the amenities you could possibly need. The owners are very friendly and our children loved feeding the animals every day. Would return again in the future.


January 2015

Thank you for a lovely stay and Sunrise Barn, the property was very clean and had everything we needed, the under floor heating was lovely to have in the winter. The owners were both really friendly and helpful. The location was great and we loved meeting the all the animals especially the visits from the cats. Would definitely recommend.


November 2014

Lovely barn, location to explore the west of Cornwall, private garden, bring food as shops 3 miles, loved the daily cat visits and meeting all the farm animals, dog friendly


October 2014

just a beautiful place to stay and explore, our dog loved it too, it was the first time I had ever taken a dog on holiday and I am so glad I did because it felt like home from home...thank you


June 2014

A pleasant time had by all! A wonderful cottage and a fabulous location perfect for those who love animals and the countryside. We found the place to be a home from home and the owners were friendly and on hand with information about the local area. We will definitely return soon. JB


April 2014

Really relaxing surroundings. The children loved the animals and were sad to say goodbye. The owners gave us a warm and happy welcome. We would definitely recommend to our friends.


March 2014

Classic Cottages continues to be a fantastic company that maintains high standards, is helpful, reliable and friendly.


October 2013

A stunning and well sized cottage, ideal for two couples or a family with plenty of living space, toasty in the winter with underfloor heating throughout. We will be back!


September 2013

Excellent cottage with all home comforts providing a wonderful stay away from home. Would highly recommend!


July 2013

We have stayed at a number of cottages through Classic Cottages over the years. Sunrise Cottage is comfortable and welcoming and one of the best we have stayed in. The farm animals are an added bonus. A lovely place to stay.


May 2013

Very nice property, very well equiped! Good location for families with small kids. You do not have to worry, if they are to loud. They can walk around the property without you having to worry. The owners were very relaxed. Everything was possible. Fresh eggs in the morning, 2 housecats. Plenty to do in the area around, lots of nice beaches (Porthcurno, St. Ives were our favourites).
D. from Germany (family with two kids, 6 and 3 years old)


May 2013

A fantastic property, in an excellent location. Cottage, farm and location met and exceeded all expectations. Highly recommended.


May 2013

Fantastic location just a short drive away from some of the popular tourist attractions. Beautiful, comfortable setting and accommodation. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.