The rear of the cottage, showing the terrace and deck.
Little Bokelly is so tastefully furnished throughout.
The gorgeous double bedroom.
The dining-area.
The delightful twin bedroom.
The kitchen-area is very well-equipped.
The bright and light hallway has plenty of room for all your coats, shoes, walking boots and more.
Breakfast in bed? Don't mind if I do!
The patio doors lead straight out to the sun-drenched patio.
The toasty wood-burner makes this a great cottage all year round.
In the master bedroom patio doors lead out to the sunny deck-area.
The main bathroom.
The contemporary sink in the en suite.
For the younger members of the group, take your pick.
Don't take our word for it, take a look at what other guests say!
Daymer Bay beach.
Nearby Rock.
The beach at Polzeath.
The open plan living area is the ideal place to spend time together.

Little Bokelly

2131

6.7 miles E of Polzeath / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £456 - £1140

August 2018

A lovely, cosy cottage, in a great location. The welcome gift from the owners was much appreciated after the journey to get there.


July 2018

This is a beautifully appointed cottage in a peaceful and private location near to some of the best coastline Cornwall has to offer. With the Camel trail, coastal paths and stunning beaches nearby, we were never short of something to do without needing to travel far. The cottage is a very comfortable conversion, spotlessly clean and a delightful place to relax and spend time in. We enjoyed two exceptionally good meals out, the first at the St Kew Inn and the second at St Tudy Inn; both come highly recommended. We enjoyed a fantastic holiday at Little Bokelly.


June 2018

Fab cottage in v quiet location yet not far from beaches. Local pub- Red Lion very friendly


September 2017

Excellent standard of interior, very peaceful


August 2017

Perfect location both in terms of the situation and the location for local places to visit. Beautiful decor, extremely comfortable beds, well equipped throughout.


June 2017

A very enjoyable stay. Very relaxing place to stay in the middle of countryside.


April 2017

A comfortable and well-equipped cottage in a good location. However was not as peaceful as expected owing to noisy landscaping work in the owners adjacent garden.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Little Bokelly - we were pleased you'd found the cottage comfortable but sorry you experienced some noise disturbance during your visit. The owner was so upset and sorry to hear this but we're very glad that we have been able to discuss this with you directly and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Bryony, Customer Support


October 2016

Little Bokelly provides a perfect home for either a couple or a small family looking for a quiet restful holiday in North Cornwall. Children are almost spoilt by the selection of books videos and bath time toys available. Nearby these are several excellent eateries including the Red Lion at Key Highway which is always excellent. For the rest of the day there are lovely beeches and interesting walks to explore.


October 2016

Wonderful cottage in a beautiful setting with extra special welcoming touches.


August 2016

The welcome from the housekeeper was warm and we really enjoyed our visit.


June 2016

Little Bokelly was a little Gem. Cosy, comfortable, well appointed and in a lovely rural setting, we could not have wished for a a more in a holiday rental property. The house keeper was also very helpful. All-in-all a very enjoyable stay. Thoroughly recommendable.


May 2016

A great location for exploring the nearby stretch of coast in the day and having a peaceful base to return to in the evening.


April 2016

Little Bokelly provides a perfect spot for a relaxing holiday, the house is so comfortable and so well equipped, it could not be bettered. The location is great for visiting a wide variety of interesting places and eateries.


October 2015

It was fab to return to the cottage log burner after our days out - toasted marshamallows = yummy! - perfect on chilly autumn evenings.


September 2015

This is a unique cottage which we would very much like to experience again in the future. One of it's main selling points is the outlook over the surrounding fields and consequent tranquillity.


August 2015

Beautifully presented, well equipped, welcoming and friendly. The 2nd bedroom was set up thoughtfully with lots of books and puzzles suitable for my 5 year old son, and a gift too. Delicious homemade cake, eggs, milk, fresh herbs and fresh flowers greeted us on arrival. Altogether a perfect base to explore the area.


July 2015

Little Bokelly is a comfortable, clean and well-equipped cottage. There are views of open countryside from the patio, garden and most of the windows. There is a lovely private garden to sit in and, although in a peaceful location, it is not too far from the main road which gives easy access to all areas of Cornwall.


March 2015

Brilliant, well equipped cottage, in a peaceful location. Lin, the housekeeper, was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a holiday in this property.


September 2014

Would recommend Little Bokelly to friends and neighbours.


August 2014

Little Bokelly is a lovely, well equipped cottage which is furnished to a very high standard and everything was fresh and clean. The private parking, garden and patio is a rare find in holiday cottages and a real bonus. Privacy and peace and quiet ensured. We had high expectations and found exactly what we were hoping to find. We hope to return as soon as possible.


July 2014

A beautifully appointed cottage in an ideal location.


May 2014

I think this is one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect; very well equipped, lovely decor, pretty furnishings and everything worked! We were welcomed with fresh eggs, flowers and a cake. What more could we have asked for?


April 2014

A lovely cottage that exceeded our expectations! The welcoming chocolate cake was delicious and a perfect start to a great week. The cottage was well equipped and suited the three of us perfectly.

The cottage is located far enough away from the crowds of tourists but close enough to be able to get out and see a great deal of the coast without too much driving effort.

We have already recommended the cottage to several people!


March 2014

Really attractive cottage, beautifully appointed in a peaceful location near lots of spectacular scenery. Ideal for two couples or small family.


May 2013

Beautiful cottage inside and out.


March 2013

A beautiful farm cottage, with modern touches. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back, many times. With being around a farm area, the chickens, horses and a few playful dogs were a pleasant distraction on our holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.