The sitting-area with sliding doors onto the sunny patio-area.
The kitchen will fulfill all your needs.
This bedroom catches the morning sun (Bedroom 2).
Looking out from the patio.
The entrance to Trevethan Court.
The open plan living space is very sociable with doors opening to the terrace.
The sunny patio looks out to the communal garden.
Open the doors and listen to the morning chorus (Bedroom 2).
The en suite shower-room for the master bedroom (Bedroom 2).
A lovely light bedroom is at the back of the building (Bedroom 1).
Bedroom 1 has an en suite bathroom.
The en suite bathroom for Bedroom 1.
There is also a guest WC which is very useful.
Gyllyngvase beach is less than two miles away.
There are many lovely restaurants to choose from only a short stroll away in Falmouth.
Swanpool beach is within a couple of miles.
Perhaps catch the ferry over to sunny Flushing, there are lovely walks here too.

Sundial

2118

Falmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £359

August 2019

Excellent location for exploring Falmouth and surrounds, short walk to nearest pub and into the High Street, whilst also being in a quiet block with good views over the river from the garden. Spacious accommodation with all necessities provided.


July 2019

A lovely week in a well equipped and comfortable apartment


February 2019

A very warm, spacious and comfortable apartment, we had a very enjoyable two weeks but it is a very steep walk back to the apartment from the town centre.


August 2018

This really is a super apartment, which is situated in a gated community on the hill overlooking Falmouth. It's very well furnished with everything you could possibly need - it feels as though you are staying in someone's lovely home. We've had two fantastic stays here and can highly recommend it.


August 2016

Big and spacious flat, located in a elder residential block. Steep hill end of Falmouth Harbour. Area not great but easily reachable to pubs, harbour and high st. It served our purpose having the two bedrooms and was greeted with a bottle of wine and flowers. Could do with a freshen up decor wise as quite dated. Did feel we were intruding in a elderly home than a holiday 'cottage'. Booked last min but served our family break :)

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Sundial - it is a more traditionally furnished property as you can see from the photos, and the position in a quieter residential area is perfect if you prefer not to be right in the hustle and bustle of the town. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

It was really considerate of the owner to supply, as well as the usual things and greatly appreciated by us, flowers, milk, a bottle of red wine, two toilet rolls per bathroom and lots of kitchen bits and pieces.

The apartment was really spacious, warm and welcoming.


October 2015

Very happy with our stay at Sundial, we had a fantastic time close to all aminities. We will be booking again.


September 2015

Lovely, peaceful retreat after a busy day out.


September 2015

We had a very relaxing stay at Sundial and will definitely recommend to friends and family, would love to return.


June 2015

Very comfortable apartment with easy parking and only a short walk into Falmouth, it is up a hill which helps burn off the cream teas


May 2015

Large rooms. quiet, comfortable, clean and good to reach.


August 2014

Excellent clean and well maintained property. Quiet location Well equipt for a holiday away from home. We love Cornwall


July 2014

Walking to the town centre involves an EXTREMELY STEEP return walk suitable only for a very fit person.


June 2014

Excellent property with all comforts. Good location for seeing round Falmouth without driving.


September 2013

Excellent, well equipped, comfortable accommodation in easy reach of the main road in and out of Falmouth and also within easy walking distance of the main shopping area and ferry terminals.


June 2013

all went smoothly nice comfortable accommodation


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.