Seashells is the second apartment from the right - this is the rear of the building that you will see as you arrive and park.
This is the contemporary interior of this lovely apartment.
The Blue Flag beach at Westward Ho! Miles of sand at low tide.
The living-area has a balcony and amazing sea views.
This is the sea-facing side of the Nautilus Building. Seashells is just around the curve of the building to the far left.
The sleek kitchen is extremely well-equipped.
The spacious master bedroom also has a balcony the full length of the room.
Another view of the master bedroom.
The master bedroom has a large en suite bathroom.
There are cheerful details throughout this apartment.
The twin bedroom is at the back of the apartment.
Another view of the twin bedroom.
There is a family shower-room.
This is the dining-area at one end of the open plan living-room.
The open plan living space is divided by the kitchen-area, with the dining-table at the far end.
Another view of this dramatic building from its car park. The dining-area is on this side of the building and therefore faces inland.
There are welcoming touches and attention to detail throughout the apartment.
This is another view of the seafront from the centre of Westward Ho!
Westward Ho! has a sea-filled swimming pool close to the beach.
The beach at Westard Ho! is a venue for surfing and kite surfing competitions.
The vast sandy beach at Braunton Burrows.

Seashells

2096

Westward Ho! / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £391 - £978

November 2017

Amazing apartment, we had a really good stay.


October 2017

A perfect place to stay! Very convenient, very comfortable, beautifully presented, & wonderful views.


October 2017

The property was stunning in every respect. The location and views are simply amazing and every detail had been considered in furnishing and equipping the apartment. It was like walking into a show room....but with a very homely and welcoming feel.


July 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Seashells. The apartment is absolutely brilliant and it is clear that a lot of thought has been giving to the decor to make it a truly wonderful place to stay. It is well equipped with everything you could possibly need, making it a home away from home. The location is perfect too and the view is breath taking. Thank you so much for fantastic holiday!


May 2017

Seashells is set in a fabulous location and totally captures the 'by the seaside' theme with beautiful decor and amazing sea views on two floors. We had a great holiday and very memorable experience at Seashells.


May 2017

Well equipped and spotlessly clean. Really comfortable 6' bed. Fantastic location with loads of entertainment within close proximity. Plenty of local restaurants and food shops, most serving good quality produce.


April 2017

Seashells is a fabulous appartment with a light airy feel. I would highly recommend it to anyone.


April 2017

As you have previously published my comments on this cottage, cannot add anything further.


January 2017

Had an amazing week in an amazing apartment. It was our second visit, the last time was October two years ago so weather not great either time but it just didn't matter. Watching and hearing the sea in such a homely, comfy, cosy apartment is something special. Plenty of restaurants and shops within minutes walk and of course the penny slots - hours of fun. Plenty of towns nearby to visit also. It was our 10th anniversary and my birthday and it made the occasion special and romantic and made me realise how lucky I am to have my partner. Thank you very much Seashells and Classic. We can't wait to go back.


October 2016

Will definitely be returning to this beautiful apartment. Everything about it was faultless. It was so comfortable, beautifully decorated and well equipped throughout. The beds were particularly comfortable.Little touches made us feel very welcome and at home. Felt as if the owner was delighted to be sharing their home with us rather than just renting it out to us. The views of the bay were stunning. The location perfect. Thank you for a lovely little holiday


September 2016

Everything within the property was of a very high quality. We would always be happy to give a good review


August 2016

Lovely homely Appartment equipped to very high standard.We stayed during severe storm and waves from balcony were spectacular .


July 2016

This was my second visit to Seashells Apartments in Westward Ho, my family and myself were once again delighted with everything the apartment had to offer from the high standards, everything we could need to make our holiday both comfortable and relaxing within beautiful surroundings and spectacular views worth every mile and traffic jam it took to get from Scotland. I would like to thank the owners and housekeeper for providing beautiful surrounds to enjoy a holiday that was everything I remembered from previous visit (that doesn't happen often ) thank you. Looking forward to returning to a place that has made both parents and children happy a treasured time!!


June 2016

That the accommodation is tastefully furnished and comfortable. That the support staff are all very friendly and approachable and quick to respond if needed.


April 2016

A fantastic appartment with beautiful views. I would highly recommend it.


March 2016

It is a beautiful apartment in a fantastic location. It was wonderful to have a view of the sea and to be able to watch the tides come in and out.


February 2016

Beautifully decorated and maintained with everything you would need for a home from home.


August 2015

Highly recommend this apartment, immaculately presented and very well equipped. Great views across the beach and out to Lundy Island. Beach very sandy and superb for learning to surf. You will not need to leave Westward Ho! Classic Cottages provided excellent information and support. Thank you we will definitely visit again.


July 2015

The seashells was a fantastic relaxing experience enjoyed by all family , and ambience just perfect for a relaxing holiday well worth the journey from Scotland , a trip we will definitely make again . Thank you to owners and housekeeper for the the high standards in detail and cleanliness everything about the Seashells had WOW factor. Even the not so generous weather could not put a dampener on our stay as views from balconies more than made up for lack of sunshine. can't wait till next year.


June 2015

Wonderful property. Didn't want to come home.


May 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay in an apartment which was furnished to a very high standard (every credit must be given to the owners and caretaker). Views were exceptional whatever the weather! It would have be good to have had blinds in the landward windows of the kitchen/diner area for privacy at night. That aside, a perfect location for a break on Devon's Atlantic coast. We will probably book this cottage again. Thank you.

We would give the cottage a 5 star rating.


April 2015

A fabulous apartment with a wonderful view. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay.


February 2015

wonderful, clean.airy , bright, comfortable, modern apartment. good walks nearby.We had a fantastic time


January 2015

Very comfortable apartment with high-spec fixtures and fittings (and a particularly well-equipped kitchen). Great location for beach/shops/restaurants. Spotlessly clean and comfy bed.


October 2014

Amazing apartment with stunning views. Very clean, tidy and comfortable.


September 2014

Fantastic apartment in a great location with a wonderful sea view. Equipped with everything you would want. Would have preferred a softer bed to sleep on but otherwise faultless. Will be booking for 2015.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Seashells, we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Just to confirm, the Owners have now purchased a mattress topper and a new mattress for the bed in the master bedroom (end Sept 2014) to give a slightly softer option - thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2014

Can't recommend the apartment too highly, excellent facilities and location.


April 2014

Stylish, modern, comfortable apartment, in a great location.


December 2013

A comfortable apartment in a superb location. Seashells was well equipped and exceptionally clean.


October 2013

An excellent apartment - spacious, warm & very comfortable - which provided a great base to explore the many local opportunities as well as a welcoming facility to entertain our friends & relatives. We would not hesitate to recommend it to others. V & N South Lakeland


September 2013

Seashells was the perfect holiday home, beautifully clean, spectacular views and so close to all the amenities. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended


August 2013

This is a fantastic modern apartment with beautiful sea views perfectly situated for a beach holiday. This is a great apartment for families and it has all the little extra touches which make it seem like a luxury hotel. The 2 bathrooms and washer dryer become essentia when surfing or on the beach all day . The decor is just as bright and fresh as the pictures show and even grey days look beautiful from seaviews in the lounge and master bedroom. We have just returned from our third summer holiday and still love this apartment as much as wneh we first discovered it.


July 2013

Excellent location and superb facilities. Thoroughly recommend.


June 2013

Sea Shells is an excellent property and it would be difficult to find another property to better it. It is well located as a base to explore North Devon and within easy reach of Clovelly and Appledore as well as the RHS gardens near Gt Torrington and other places.


May 2013

Wonderful apartment, amazing views of the dramatic weather and beautiful sunsets. We will come back again as soon as possible.


May 2013

Location was excellent, fantastic views. Well equipped and furnished apartment would recommend it and would definitely return again


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.