Cherryblossom Cottage sits to one side of the courtyard with parking to the side and a beautifully secluded garden to the rear.
This luxury tranquil room offers the perfect place to lay your head and recharge.
The open plan living makes for a wonderfully sociable holiday, in the winter months the wood burning stove will keep the cottage cosy.
The twin room overs two 3ft beds offering the perfect option for children and adults.
The kitchen benefits from the open plan layout as well as a stable door out to the very private rear garden.
We know your hounds will love the back garden and the open space to explore North Devon.  We just ask they are on their best behaviour.
The living area is well thought out and offers a smart television.
Snuggle down and enjoy the finer things in life.
The log fire will be a welcome treat on those cold winter nights.
Sit back, relax and talk the night away.
The open plan living is spacious and offers a very social ground floor to Cherryblossom.
Breakfast before the beach.
The front stable door will allow the outside in especially on those warm summer nights.
Head out to the local markets and sample the fresh produce.
The kitchen is fully equipped allowing you to cook up a feast.
There are always treats on hand to welcome everyone to Cherryblossom.
The stairs up to the bedrooms and bathroom.
You could be at a hotel.
Holidays are all about lazy mornings.
This view will greet you each morning.
The Master bedroom has been tastefully and thoughtfully furnished.
The bathroom is situated on the landing between the two bedrooms.
The bathroom offers a bath and an shower.
The shower is positioned over the bath with two attachments.
The bathroom also offers a shaving socket.
The twin bedroom offers two 3ft beds with space to play and relax.
There is always a picture to grab your attention.
Across the courtyard there is a utility room for storing your body boards or hanging up coats and storing muddy boots.
All recycling bins are stored in the utility room which will remain unlocked and fully accessible.
The back garden is secure and private and can be enjoyed for hours on end.
From lounging to dinning the cottage offers comfort throughout.
Your neighbour is always close by to make young and old smile.
Sit back and celebrate, you're on holiday.
Camilla will be in lots of selfies she has become used to the attention and will never shy away.
Bude Farm is a really welcoming holiday base.
The gardens are filled with pots of colour.
A holiday is not complete without a BBQ.
Beautiful walks through the Owners' woods.
This is the Duke of York in Iddesleigh - featuring in 'War Horse'.
The north Devon coast is an easy drive away - miles of sandy beaches.
A warm welcome awaits you at Cherryblossom.

Cherryblossom Cottage

2092

2.8 miles SW of Winkleigh / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £357

July 2020

This review is currently in moderation.

December 2019

Owners were very welcoming and made us feel very at home. They put up a Christmas tree for us and left mulled wine and mince pies. It was so lovely to find these waiting for us .


September 2019

Liked the fact that it was described as a secure garden for a dog and on arrival, we found it actually WAS secure! The last place we went described their garden as 'secure for dog' but on our arrival, we found that the fence was very low - perhaps secure for a dachshund!! So we ere very pleased, and also there was the added bonus of having the owners private woodland to walk in (we have a reactive dog!). Also, we met the owner and she was absolutely lovely and couldn't have been more accommodating.


September 2019

Great cottage. Very comfortable. The owners were welcoming and really helpful.


September 2019

The cottage is very comfortable and our dogs had plenty of room and played safely on the enclosed back garden and there is also a lovely local walk to take them on.


August 2019

Lovely cottage in a good location. Very peaceful and a great starting point to explore Devon. Very welcoming hosts and a unique setting.


June 2019

We loved our week at Cherry Blossom cottage. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The cottage is in a beautiful ,quiet rural area . We had 2 dogs with us and it was lovely to be able to walk them down to the stream . There were lots of great places to visit in the surrounding area.


June 2019

Really comfortable well equipped cottage, a home from home. We really enjoyed our holiday and the wonderful peace and quiet. Thank you so much.


April 2019

This cottage is home from Home for us and we live everything about it.


September 2018

Ideal for dog owners.


August 2018

We loved our stay at Cherry Blossom cottage. The cottage was very comfortable and clean, the owners were incredibly warm and welcoming, and we loved the location. Our young children loved exploring the woods every day and visiting the pigs and horses, and there was plenty to do locally to keep us busy. We couldn’t have had a better week


May 2018

We had a wonderful week at cherry blossom cottage - very child and dog friendly with a lovely garden, games room and acres of safe land to explore. The owners were relaxed, helpful and friendly. The cottage itself was tastefully decorated, sumple and clean. Very comfy beds and so peaceful. Charles and camilla, the very approachable pigs, were a highlight for my children! We would definitely book again.


April 2018

The cottage is well equipped, warm and well kept. The family make you feel welcome without being intrusive. We've been before and will no doubt return


December 2017

Ideal as it is.mince pies and wine to welcome us were very nice.


October 2017

Owners were pleasant and helpful .


September 2017

Just what we wanted thankyou


September 2017

This cottage has it all, peaceful situation, clear starry skies, owls hooting, easy access, wonderful friendly host and everything you could need and more.


April 2017

Lovely welcoming owners. Would recommend asking Janine to bake one of her wonderful cakes if you have a celebration or just for a treat!


November 2016

Lovely well equipped cottage, we instantly felt comfortable at cherry blossom cottage, we were met by the owner who was very friendly and made us feel welcome,our dogs enjoyed the farm walks, lots to do in the area, had a really lovey break.


October 2016

A lovely place to stay ,very friendly owners and within reach of so many nice places To visit . Enclosed garden at the back ideal for dogs.we had a lovely holiday.


September 2016

We had a very pleasant stay, the family was so welcoming and it was so peaceful, having pigs (Charles and Camilla) in the back garden was a treat, although Oscar our dog did not think so, we loved the afternoon tea that was waiting for us on our arrival. I would definitely recommend this.


September 2016

Fantastic cottage , wonderful location and great hospitality. Complimentary wine, scones, milk , cream and jam on arrival. Also I left three pairs of jeans in the cottage when packing and the owner posted them back to me free of charge. We had a lovely peaceful break and saw some gorgeous countryside. Will definitely return


August 2016

Very peaceful location excellent dog walks on your door step.


July 2016

Cottage is set on a farm in quiet relaxing area. Owners were superb, very nice people and very accommodating. The location is set in its own grounds with some lovely walks available. Anyone requiring a quiet holiday this cottage is a must. Though you are not to far from any of the bigger towns and coastal resorts for beach lovers. Thoroughly recommended.


June 2016

our second visit to this cottage and was better than the first time. Location was excellent for walks with our dogs. (Fingle Bridge is a must!) Will definately return in the future:)


June 2016

A fantastic holiday. The owners were so accommodating and friendly. We would have no hesitation in going back


May 2016

We had a wounderful peaceful week together with our two children and the two dogs. We can highly recommend a stay at this really nice place.


March 2016

A perfectly beautiful & very well equipped cottage in a quiet location. Owners were welcoming & helpful & treats provided on arrival were very welcomely received including the bonus for the dogs.


August 2015

Beautiful location and cottage. Hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly. Will definitely apply return.


August 2015

Had a fabulous week, owners were very approachable and helpful. Would definitely consider visiting again.


May 2015

Cottage has a lovely homely feel. The simple items provided ie salt, pepper, kitchen roll etc. are things you forget to take for a short break so it's great to find it all there. Owners extremely helpful & approachable. The kitchen genuinely had everything you would need. Welcome cream tea, wine & milk very much appreciated. Total relaxation in beautiful surroundings.


April 2015

Fantastic time as usual cant wait to go back already booked for October and deposit paid. Love it there so much, never disappointed.


March 2015

home from home


December 2014

Cherry Blossom cottage comes highly recommended, we took our two dogs who also really enjoyed the grounds and the walks were lovely. The cottage provided everything you need, the linen was beautiful and the place was spotless. We will definitely be returning. We also loved meeting Charles and Camilla (the two pigs) who were extremely friendly and lovely.


October 2014

Fantastic place to stay, lovely people who care about there guests.


September 2014

Lovely characterful cottage set in a very quiet location. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our young children. Cream teas on arrival were unexpected and very much appreciated!


May 2014

Perfect location, beautiful cottage, fantastic hosts!


November 2013

A wonderfully relaxing girlie/ dog walking weekend away! The cottage was a very beautiful comfortable place that felt like home the minute we walked in. The bottle of wine and cakes on the table were a lovely touch. The owner was very friendly and extremely helpful with pointing us in the right direction for good walks with the dogs. She also lent my friend some wellies for the weekend! Would give this great place full marks!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.