The Owls House is single-storey with just a couple of internal steps.
The sitting-area with polished oak floors.
The stunning and huge family bedroom.
The kitchen/dining-area is huge.
The sitting-area has doors leading out to the rear terrace.
A double and single bed in the family bedroom.
The modern bathroom and shower.
The garden has distant sea views.
Comfortable furnishings.
The twin bedroom.
The family bedroom.
The hallway with windows overlooking the courtyard to the left and bedrooms to the right; there are a couple of internal steps in the hall, well spread out.
The kitchen.
The twin bedroom.
The twin bedroom.
The twin bedroom.
The family bathroom.
The bathroom with the shower at the far end.
The double bedroom.
Stylish furnishings in the double bedroom.
Relax in comfort.
The bedrooms have plenty of hanging space.
The vast living-area is open plan.
The double bed in the family bedroom.
Sennen Cove is approximately six miles distant.
Porthcurno beach is a short drive away.
The Owls House has a wonderful window at the end of the living-room.

The Owls House

2060

Lamorna Cove / Sleeps 7 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £542

August 2019

We had an amazing time at the Owls Cottage and would love to come back for another visit to Cornwall. The house was very spacious and clean and very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. Perfect for 6 People or 2 families. Nice, big garden and Play area for Children. Wonderful views to the sea. Very friendly owners - we were welcomed with Fresh scones, clotted cream and jam and a Vase full of the most Beautiful Flowers!


August 2019

Sadly the cot offered was a travel cot and not suitable so it would be helpful if this was stipulated when booking. The highchair was very dirty and needed a through clean. There were lots of black beetles in the bedrooms and bathrooms everyday. I am not sure how they are getting in but the twin room was the worse affected. The cloakroom toilet had five spiders and lots of cobwebs in various areas. At one stage the microwave stopped working and when we asked the owner Gordon he was rude and said “i’M not a magician, I will have to see what I can do’. The location is lovely, however service and standard of fixtures was disappointing. Fresh home made scones. It was a shame the jam was Tesco!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for leaving us a review and we're so sorry that a few elements of your stay were not quite up to scratch - we'll pass on your comments to the owner to address on the changeover so thanks for letting us know. We do advertise on the website that the cot provided is a travel cot but we'd like to apologise that it was not suitable for your needs. The location of The Owls House is quite lovely and hopefully we can welcome you back to Cornwall again soon. Tressa, Customer Support


September 2018

Excellent value for money . Lovely people to welcome you . Huge property for a family


August 2018

The owners of the house are very nice and welcoming. We love the property, finding it spacious and comfortable. It is a peaceful location with sea views. We rented The Top Shelter as well which provided ample accommodation for our family party of 10


August 2018

We have done a lot of self catering holidays and this is the first time the property exceeded our expectations! The Owlshouse is beautifully appointed with 3 lovely bedrooms and two large bathrooms, one ensuite, plus a third toilet! The kitchen/dining room/lounge is huge with a choice of tables which meant we had a large one for dining, another for kids activities and a spare! The French windows opened onto a large grassy area including play equipment for the children and superb sea views. We could walk to the Lamorna Wink pub in 10 minutes - great food and drink - and in another 10 minutes be in Lamorna Cove! Highly recommend!


August 2018

We loved our time at The Owls House: it was a beautiful light and spacious barn conversion with a stunning view over the cornfields to the sea. It was a really comfortable house to be in: the beds and bathrooms were great, the decor was very pleasant and there were lots of different areas so we could eat at one table, play board games on another and still have a table for doing a puzzle! There was an amazing amount of space. Night times were wonderfully peaceful- not even the sound of an owl! There was a lovely quiet track over to Lamorna Cove, which we used a lot as it also led to the pub, the Wink. Very pleasant place to sit outside in the evening with a drink. The walk over to Mousehole was a delight. There was so much to see and do in this delightful part of Cornwall. A visit to the Penlee Gallery in Penzance is highly recommended! We enjoyed walking to various beaches, all of which were beautiful and quiet as we avoided the more popular ones (usually the ones where no walking was required!) The dog loved it at the Owls House and so did we: we most definitely will return to this beautiful place.


July 2018

This is a spacious, well equipped property completed to a high standard in a lovely location. All the beds were comfortable and all the fittings first class. The local pub is 10 mins walk and the cove 15 mins. A bit longer on the way back as it’s all uphill. We found driving around was easy enough and getting into Newlyn and Penzance was no issue. We found the route on the B3315 direct to Newlyn/Penzance was a far easier route to get to the property than the one given in the directions.


September 2017

The Owls House is a wonderful place to stay - lots of space, very comfortable with spectacular views.


July 2017

Fabulous feeling of space in this well equipped cottage. Would certainly consider returning.


July 2017

The location was breath taking, we walked down the cove everyday, it was so lovely to sit on the sofa and look out at the sea,

The cottage was beautiful, spacious, and had everything we needed, the quality of the furniture to the appliances we spot on,

The owners were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, their dogs were adorable, they loved the kids.


October 2016

A lovely comfortable sized cottage with great views. A good base to visit the local area as it was quite central there was never anymore than a 30 minute drive.


September 2016

The Owls House was a lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We will return.


August 2016

Wonderful location with incredible views. Spacious property. We were very comfortable. A lovely cream tea awaited us on arrival and the owners of the farm very helpful and friendly. Loved the dogs too!


July 2016

The cottage was excellent, clean and comfy. We had a great stay and would definitely return. Homemade scones for our arrival cream tea was a lovely surprise.


April 2016

The cottage was very well stocked with everything you needed for your stay. Very comfortable and the views were great. Would definitely recommend.


September 2014

This superb cottage made a perfect base for a wonderful family holiday. Great value for money and we would definitely go back.


August 2014

Beautiful cottage with loads of space for two families. Good location and very friendly, helpful owners. Would definitely recommend this cottage.


July 2014

The property is extremely spacious, and allowed the various members of our family group (parents, teenagers and grandparent)plenty of space to 'do their own thing'. The Owls' House is furnished and equipped to a high standard and we were extremely comfortable during our stay. Local resident dog Wilkie even offered entertainment and exercise throwing his tennis ball! The location of the property is great - lovely views over the sea in the distance, good links to footpaths, and most of all, peace and quiet day and night. We hope to revisit in the future.


May 2014

Tregurnow Farm and especially The Owl's House provided the ideal place for a tranquil holiday in West Cornwall. The welcome makes one instantly feel at home and at ease.


April 2014

We love this place and next year we will be rebooking it for our Annual T'ai Chi Easter Course in St Just. I tprovides the right space fpor our students to relax after their training in the day .


April 2014

Lovely situation and perfect host. Very practical with a dog and two children.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.