Sea views from  the terrace.
The sitting-area.
The bedroom.
The bedroom.
The kitchen-area.
The dining-area in the kitchen. From here three steps lead to the sitting-room.
The sitting-room.
The bedroom.
There are sea views from the bedroom.
Sennen Cove is a short distance away.
Cape Cornwall.
Porthcurno Beach and the Minack Theatre are approximately ten miles away.
St Michael's Mount is a short drive away.
Pendeen lighthouse is just up the road.

An Skyber

2035

7.7 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 5)

7 Nights from £286 - £540

September 2017

We loved this carefully restored cottage and the eclectic selection of bits and bobs at An Skyber. Although the cottage is quite small there is a feeling of living in a roomy house. We had everything we needed. Chris and Sara live next door and are very lovely people. We might even come back :).


August 2017

Thoughtful, pleasant & helpful hosts.


July 2017

Charming and well-equipped little cottage, perfect for coast path and inland walks. Owners gave a warm welcome and managed to be available but not intrusive. Would love to visit again :)


July 2017

Excellent location if you you want to walk the coastal path and there is a bus so you can walk one way and bus back.


May 2017

An Skyber is a delightful base for a holiday in the wilds of West Penwith, with the sea to the west and moors all around. It was warm and snug, had everything we needed - and more - including a blissfully comfortable bed. And birdsong to wake us every morning. The owners were friendly helpful, without being at all intrusive.


May 2017

The property and its location were delightful. Also, the owners were really friendly and helpful without being intrusive.


March 2017

nice owner, perfect view


September 2016

Lovely cosy cottage, great location, helpful owners. Lovely stay.


July 2016

Perfectly maintained cottage due to much care of its owners. Optimal usage of space.


June 2016

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay while you are exploring the cornish countryside and like a very warm welcome this is the place to be!


April 2016

This is a perfect little cottage for two. Though small, the rooms on different levels made it feel more spacious and the windows on each level offered a different view. The ability to park right outside is also really convenient. The location is beautiful. The sea is right in front of you and open country all around. We walked each day in different directions and each was breathtaking. As we come from a large town the quiet, total darkness and stars at night were a real novelty. The hosts Chris and Sara were lovely. Made us feel really welcome and were right next door if we needed anything. We will definitely return.


October 2015

Friendly owners - nothing too much trouble. An Skyber makes a wonderful base for exploring this intriguing and dramatic coastline.


September 2015

lovely welcoming owners . property is as described . clean, cosy and comfortable . great base to explore from . had a lovely break .so peaceful .excellent. we would book again .


August 2015

Chris and Sara were wonderful hosts who were generous with there time and resources. Willing to help provide insight and any help (if needed). They come with my highest recommendation.


August 2015

The location of this property is a real winner. The coastal path is a few short minutes walk away and you can walk for miles, and there is easy access by car to both the north and south coast.


July 2015

We had a wonderful stay - would definitely recommend. Very comfortable and peaceful.


June 2015

I would love to retire to a place like that. Its well maintained clean and cosy. Ideal for a couple.


December 2014

We spent some amazing days in this beautiful cottage and found exactly what we were searching for: a beautiful place to relax in a great landscape. Thanks a lot for hosting us.


November 2014

Lovely place to stay, great location, peaceful area.


October 2014

This is a charming little property which is ideally located if you wish to explore the western coast of Cornwall. It is situated on a quiet country road 15 minutes from Penzance, and St Ives and provides very comfortable accommodation for 2 people. Highly recommended.


September 2014

An ideal property to stay for fantastic views, perfect for walking. So relaxing, so peaceful.


August 2014

If you do not book An Skyber you will miss out on an unforgettably good experience!


May 2014

Lovely hayloft, super location. Owners very nice people. Just a nice size for 2 people. Could have quite easy have stayed longer. Will be return to An Skber again soon.


June 2013

Ann Skyber is a peaceful and beautiful cottage to rent. Facilities ideal for use a base camp to explore the wonderful Cornish scenery and coast.

The owners are very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed it immensely and would love to return at sometime.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.