Welcome to Hooter's Rest. Plety of parkiing at the front and a wonderful garden to the rear
The wonderful view from the first floor across open countryside to the stunning north Cornwall coastline.
The large open plan living room on the first floor will ensure you enjoy time together
Hooter's Rest has 4 individually styled bedrooms
The kitchen has all you need to cook up your holiday meals
The toasty woodburner makes this a perfect retreat all year round
Enjoy time together playing a board game or two
Plenty of room for everyone to chill out and relax
Pretty linens adorn the bed in the first floor bedroom
No need to dream of the sea at Hooter's Rest you can take a trip there everyday
The en-suite shower room to bedroom 4
The pretty twin bedded room
The single room on the ground floor
The family bathroom
Pretty bedroom One on the ground floor has a 5' double bed
Bedroom One also has an en-suite
The en-suite shower room
Pull up a chair and enjoy the view
You are only a short drive away from Padstow, great for shoping, eating out (of course) or why not hire a bike and cycle along the Camel Trail to Wadebridge and beyond!
Watergate Bay where you can ride the waves, enjoy the view whilst dining at Fifteen Cornwal or don your walking boots and take to the coastal footpath.
Nearby Daymer Bay is perfect for family bathing.

Hooter’s Rest

2003

4.5 miles S of Padstow / Sleeps 7 + cot

25% off for parties of 4 + cot or less and 35% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £612 - £1530

March 2018

Excellent cottage for large families, very well equipped & child friendly. Plenty to do in the area & great location for easy access to all of Cornwall.


February 2018

A cosy house in a great location.


August 2017

We had a lovely stay with our whole family. Hooter's Rest makes a super out-of-the-way family base, with plenty of space inside and out, well equipped. It works for kids and adults alike. The owners are very friendly and helpful.


June 2017

A beautiful house in a lovely setting, having all mod cons and ample space. What is striking are the country views and the quiet and serenity of the area. What a privaledge to pull the curtains back in the mornings and see the cows roaming and munching across the fields. Of note are the silent wind turbines turning slowly in the wind and generating all that 'free' electricity. Both Rock & Padstow are great places to eat - especially if you like fine dining. Our favourite was Strong Alfonso's on the A39 at Hawkfield just south of Wadebridge what delightful food and amazing choices.


April 2017

Good location for Padstow A lot of things need replacing particularly in the kitchen. These looked old and well used. It would not cost much to replace these items on an annual basis. Looking at local prices for pans, bakeware and toilet brushes they are affordable.

The sun is at the front of the property for most of the day, outdoor furniture for this area would be a good feature.

The central heating clock was still showing GMT and not BST. There was no system pressure in the boiler which meant we had to turn the radiators off downstairs to get effective heating upstairs. The radiator in the upstairs bedroom did not get hot despite being fully on.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We appreciate your comments - we're sorry that you felt some further attention was required; our Property Manager is meeting with the Owner to have a chat about the equipment etc, so thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2017

We loved the cottage and will return. Lovely location just outside Padstow. Very quiet and homely.


April 2014

This was our 1st stay in Hooter's and our 5th or 6th stay at Eddystone. It was lovely to have our relatives all together in one property and to be able to show them our favorite parts of Cornwall with such easy access from the farm.


October 2013

We had a very pleasant stay


September 2013

Nice views lovely comfortable beds, quiet, the cake and tea were welcome when we arrived. Well maintained but dampness on outside wall in downstairs single room. Wi-Fi slow but manageable. If you have a sat nav you must follow owner's instructions to find it don't rely just on on postcode.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review, and we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Following your comments, the Owners have investigated the dampness you mentioned on the outside wall of the single room, and that problem has now been rectified. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2013

The pictures on the web site are a perfect representation of the cottage. Everything was ready when we arrived and tea and cake was a welcome sight after our journey down. Hooter's Rest is a beautiful place to stay and is so quiet, surrounded by countryside. We would definately like to visit Hooter's Rest again and would also consider using Classic Cottages in the future if the high standard is the same with all their properties. Great cottage, great location , fantastic weather and a great base to visit all types of attractions . Thankyou !


May 2013

Choose Hooter's Rest because it is quiet and is very much home from home. Good location for getting out and about.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.