The front of Nancy's House, The hot tub is across the path.
The cosy sitting-room.
Your own private hot tub and terrace.
The kitchen/dining-area.
The kitchen.
Relax.
The peaceful private terrace boasts a watercress pond.
A roaring wood-burner.
The 6' double bed.
The dining-area.
The dining-area with the sitting-room in the background.
The bedroom.
Reflections of the bedroom.
An eclectic interior.
Snuggle up on the sofa.
Your private decked area complete with a hot tub.
The sitting-room.
The surrounding countryside.
The sitting-room.
Some lovely features.
The roaring wood-burner.
The shower-room.
A toast to summer.
Chun Quoit nearby.
St Ives is approximately five miles away.
Cot Valley is just three miles distant.
Sennen Cove is just four miles away.
Pendeen lighthouse.
The cliffs at nearby Pendeen are stunning.
A drench shower.
Portheras Cove.

Nancy’s House

1998

8.4 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 4)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £413

March 2019

Lovely hosts,super comfy bed , a lovely short break


September 2018

Awesome cream tea on arrival. Dressing gowns and flip flops provided for use with regards to the amazing hot tub. Lisa was amazing with a wealth of knowledge of where to go and what to see. The comfortable bed after a days walking was most welcome.


July 2018

Lovely secluded and quiet cottage. Hot tub area was perfect and bed super comfy. Very friendly host, nothing was too much trouble. Only downside was size of freezer, very small!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Nancy's House - we're so pleased you liked it. There is a fridge with a little ice box compartment, do check the descriptions for details of equipment provided. Alison, Customer Support


June 2018

It´s the perfect cottage for a perfect outdoor holiday in Cornwall!


May 2018

Had a lovely stay at Nancy’s House. The cottage is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Far enough away from everything to feel cosy and private but with everything you need a short drive away. The cottage itself is in great condition and clearly well looked after. The outdoor hot tub which is ready for you on arrival is the cherry on top of the cake!


May 2018

Fabulous cottage. Great place to relax with great walks and beautiful surroundings.


April 2018

A wonderful stay and well worth giving this little country hideaway a try. Away from all the world it is a little gem of a place that has everything you could need to relax and recharge. Perfectly positioned to explore the wild coastline of south Conwall, and a lovely bolt hole to come home to at the end of the day.


March 2018

Beautiful little cottage in a stunning location. The hot tub was the cherry on top!


March 2018

We went for our first wedding anniversary and for the first couple of days had snow. However the owner was only too happy to cut us more logs for the fire at no extra cost. It’s normally £5 for an extra basket of logs. He said as the weather was extreme they were free. It’s a lovely clean cottage. Very comfortable and the hot tub in the snow was wonderful. A lovely week.


February 2018

A really lovely cottage, in a special location.


January 2018

We had a great second stay at Nancy’s House. The house is clean, warm and welcoming, perfect for our annual winter weekend in the country. The bed is incredibly comfortable and we wished we could take it home! Lovely touch to have a cot available for our daughter which judging by her sleeping the hole night away , she was very happy with. Kitchen had everything we needed. Location is beautiful, we loved going for walks straight from the cottage. As an archaeology graduate I thoroughly enjoyed exploring the local quoits, Hill forts and stone circles and the books provided about these were really helpful. Overall this cottage is great value for money for the facilities, comfort and location. Now we have our daughter we are gutted it may be a while until we can come back for visit 3 but we have already recommended this place to all our family and friends!


October 2017

tunning property with everything we needed for a relaxing break away. Definitely would recommend nancy's house to others. Hot tub was a lovely extra and the cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch.


August 2017

Wonderful, warm, welcoming. This cottage is a little gem, hidden in the corner of England. Great facilities, amazing location and impeccably presented. We took our 9-month-old boy and he loved it! Would also make an amazing place for a romantic getaway for a couple. Bed was comfortable, and the owners were available if needed, but also respected your space and privacy. Highly recommended.

Mr Billingham, West Midlands


June 2017

The true spirit of Cornwall starts with Nancys House. Little adventures await daily that are filled with breathtaking scenery and wonderful people


May 2017

If you want peace and tranquility... then you can't go wrong by Nancy's House .... It's set in the heart of a warm and friendly family run farm ... The Fabulous Cream tea on arrival was much appreciated , along with the Hot Tub ready to jump in after a tiring car journey Then the Log burner as the evening turned cooler all started our holiday off to a good start. The area is beautifully rugged with lots of interesting walks through stunning scenery... If you need time out to take stock from your otherwise busy lifestyle then give Nancy's House a try ... you won't be disappointed.... We weren't!


March 2017

This is the perfect place to stay if you want peace and quiet with beauty on your doorstep. Good size kitchen with all you need, a lovely little snug with internet, a television, log burner and two settees. Nice bathroom with a good shower and heated towel rail etc. Good size bedroom with lovely views and great comfy double bed. Private hot tub with a couple of loungers. Great location for short drives to St.Ives, Penzance, Sennen Cove. Couple of pubs up the road about a mile or so serving good beers and food. All round perfect for me!


March 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Nancy's Cottage. We were walking on the coast path so this cottage was perfect for having the hot tub to come back to. Lovely bath sheets, hooded dressing gowns to use when using the hot tub. A very good shower, & a really comfortable bed. The cottage has a real rustic charm that makes you feel at home right away. There was also a lovely cream tea with home-made scones on our arrival. The owner is lovely & is very passionate about what she is offering with being environmentally friendly.


January 2017

Nancys House was a wonderfully romantic place perfect to get away from it all. No signal for miles around but wifi if you need to get in touch with the real world, walks that take you right from the farm to the beach nearby where you can see seal pups chilling out on the sand, great food a short drive away at Gurnards head or Tinners arms, and wonderful host Lisa who was very knowledgeable and gave us some great tips on what to do! Also a super hot tub that was great even though it rained every day!


October 2016

We stayed at Nancy's House for our 2nd Anniversary and it was worth every penny. Superbly private to enjoy the glorious Hot Tub into the night and gaze at the stars! Great location to visit all the amazing places Cornwall has to offer. The cottage has everything you need and more and despite the weather, we had many nights cuddled in front of that amazing log burner after a soak in the hot tub. No amount of anything can spoil your stay here, it's cozy, quaint and has everything you need to relax. Thank you, we will be back


October 2016

A great little cottage for two, within distance of many Cornish attractions. Amazing little escape for the two of us.


September 2016

Lisa was wonderful , love every thing about this cottage


August 2016

Nancy's House is a really cuddly, wonderful and lovely cottage at a calm place. In the evening we enjoyed the hot tube as a marvellous location for recreation after walks and cycling tours in the surrounding landscape. On the one side the coast with the fantasic cliffs and the Portheras Cove beach, on the other side the rolling hills with famous heritage of the stone monuments or the tin mines.


July 2016

A beautiful quaint cosy cottage that you couldn't help but enjoy.


May 2016

This was our minimoon, straight after our wedding in London, and it proved the perfect place to come and just stop for a while an relax.


March 2016

In spite of initial stormy weather, we enjoyed a blissfully peaceful and relaxing week away from it all. The situation of Nancy's House is perfect for walking and enjoying the beautiful countryside surrounding it and seashore close by.


December 2015

Wonderful location, cosy, homely and warm romantic hideaway!


September 2015

We fell in love with Nancy's house, its quirkiness, peaceful surroundings and fabulous location, within easy access to local beaches, great walks and other sites of interest. We will definitely be back. Just a pity it's such a long way from Lancaster, where we live!


July 2015

The cottage was in a perfect location to explore a truly stunning part of Cornwall. It was very comfortable and a lovely place to stay if you want a relaxing, peaceful holiday.


July 2015

We had the most fantastic holiday at Nancy's House, it was our Daughters first holiday, so it's one we'll remember fondly for many years to come. Nancy's House is a fantastic property set within the most gorgeous and peaceful location. The house if beautifully decorated / furnished throughout and its cosy feel makes you instantly feel at home. The huge bed and massive duvet makes for a fantastic nights sleep. It's the perfect place to just relax and unwind. If you enjoy walking then this is the property for you, with access to so many beautiful walks straight from the doorstep. The stunning Portheras Cove is only a short walk away and its definitely worth a visit. There are also plenty of places to visit close by; St Ives, Penzance, St Michaels Mount, Trengwainton Gardens to name just a few. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely recommend this to others.


June 2015

We absolutely loved our stay here. We received a warm welcome on arrival with lots of ideas of things to do. The cottage is located in a beautiful and peaceful area with lots of adventures on the door stop. The cottage itself was well presented and equipped with all you could need for your stay. It felt like home for the week.

We hope to return again next year.


June 2015

Liked its simple style, tastefulness and convenience. Well-equipped kitchen and comfortable living room with a lovely airy bedroom. The farm is all around you with dogs, cats and distant horses so it feels like a real place. We enjoyed meeting Lisa and chatting to her, also experiencing the 'green' aspects that are unobstrusive but work perfectly bringing mod. cons. Perfect retreat for two in a wild and lovely area.


May 2015

We enjoyed the stay at Nancy's, especially by the tips and hints of Lisa, our host, were really a great addition.


May 2015

Excellent place. It was sunny weather and there is lots to explore in the local area.


May 2015

This cottage is nicely secluded away from any busy roads or towns. perfect for a quiet getaway from a busy lifestyle. If you are a fan of walking and being out by yourselves this is location for you. However if you are also looking for things to do then the towns of Penzance, Falmouth and St Ives are close by. but with so much history on your doorstep we hardly ventured out the area.


May 2015

excellent location very quiet and remote.


March 2015

Nancy's house is beautiful very comfortable i wouldn't like to stay there for more than 5 days due to no microwave, or lack of choice in channels for me and my partner but definitely a lovely place to stay for the price also.


August 2014

Nancy's House is beautiful, cosy, unique and immediately becomes home for anyone lucky enough to stay there...we loved it and all the more for being our fist holiday with our little girl Elna, thank you!


May 2014

We felt instantly at home in Nancy's House. A Cornish cream tea was awaiting us when we entered the kitchen upon arrival - what a nice and delicious surprise! It is a cosy little cottage, nicely situated in the fields beneath a farm. Every room is furnished with attention and love. In the sleeping room there is a very comfortable big wooden bed with one huge duvet. We enjoyed long evenings in front of the woodburner and had no need for the TV set or the DVD player. There are very cute dogs and cats at the farm. We had a nice sunny walk to nearby Chún Quoit and Chún Castle ( do not miss that!) with the two dogs who not only accompanied but also guided us. Portheras beach is quite near and worth a walk, too. To Pendeen it is only a short ride by car (or a 20 min walk) and the village offers a small supermarket, pubs and a tea room. But you can also buy eggs, delicious salad and other produce from the farm.

We really enjoyed our stay and were sad when we had to leave!


August 2013

Nancy's House is a lovely secluded house, that sits in its own beautiful herb garden. Watching the busyness of the bees and butterflies on the lavender, from the living room is a delight, as Slipper and Bluejay, the farm dogs potter about. The house is comfortable and well furnished and the big bed is a treat. This area is full of lovely things to do and you can drive to both Penzance and the park and train at St Ives with ease. Lots here that I would recommend.


June 2013

Nancy's House is a beautiful place to stay, set in a place which is remote, with easy access to fantastic walks from your doorstep. The coastline is magical, and the hills are majestical. The towns of Penzance and St. Ives are easy driving distance, with fantastic coves and villages to call in on. A wonderful holiday.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.