The exterior of the property.
The first sitting-room.
The second sitting-room has a large wood-burner.
The kitchen (the door leads down a couple of steps to the ground floor shower-room).
The garden and decked terrace.
There is a door to the garden from the dining-room.
The kitchen leads to the dining-room.
Polished wood stairs go up from the second sitting-room.
Bedroom 1, the double room.
One of the twin bedrooms (Bedroom 2).
Bedroom 3, a twin room.
Porthcurno beach and the Minack Theatre are two miles distant.
Sennen Cove is a short drive away.

Bosanketh Cottage

1996

2.2 miles E of Sennen / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £443 - £1107

September 2017

Loverly cottage ,great location, everything you needed all under one roof


June 2017

We liked the open aspect of the cottage and plenty of room to park the cars. Plenty of room inside for six people with spacious bedrooms. The property description should include details of stairs. This property has wooden varnished stairs , with no hand rail in parts and is therefore is not suitable for anyone very elderly or any one with mobility problems. Also two of the bedrooms need to go up and down half a flight of these stairs just to access the bathroom.

I feel very strongly about the stair issue. I could easily have taken my 80year old mother with with me and she would have struggled with the stairs despite the fact she has stars of her own at home.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review Bosanketh Cottage, and we're pleased to see that you enjoyed the space available. We appreciate your comments about the wooden stairs, and although you can see them in some of the photos, we have amended the web site details to make this clearer. If any guests do have mobility difficulties, we recommend having a chat with our Booking Office staff before booking to make sure that the property will suit. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2016

Great location and lovely building but interior is dated and tired. Such a shame as it has such great potential.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - it was lovely to meet you during your stay, and as you know we are working with the Owner to identify any areas that would benefit from some updating. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2016

Overall a very peaceful stay in a spacious home. The addition of the "pretend kitchen" and the table football were a real hit with the kids. We would definitely go back again.


August 2015

Excellent in every way, but loath to say so in case we can't book in next time we come to Cornwall!


July 2015

If you want a well-equipped cottage in a lovely peaceful spot yet near to some great beaches and places to visit, Bosanketh Cottage is an excellent choice.


July 2015

Lovely cottage, quiet location and good size.


August 2014

What a great place to go for a family holiday, I would recommend to anyone


July 2014

Really enjoyed the stay. Very spacious, well lit, quiet seclusion, period features. Nice to sit out on patio - great to have two sitting rooms, and a beautiful space upstairs also to sit and look at view. Huge main bed. Good position for West Penwith. Good for walking sections of coast path, surf and climbing. Some interesting coves on the south side of the lands end peninsula. Fabulous cliff scenery all around.


July 2013

This cottage is isolated on a small lane surrounded by fields. It is well equiped and has a nice cosy feel with comfortable sofas and plenty of space in the dining room. The decking just outside becomes an extra room in fine weather and ideal for BBQs.


July 2013

Our party of three adults and a sixteen year-old were delighted by the cottage from the moment we stepped through the door. There were little thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers on the table and milk in the fridge which made us feel welcome. Easy access to the stunning beach at Porthcurno and the friendly pubs at St. Buryan (free Wi-Fi if you feel the need) and Logan Rock Inn at Treen. The only disappointment was leaving so soon. We would recommend this cottage without hesitation and may consider it again for next year.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.