Froglands sits amid eight acres of garden, meadow and woodland.
The large sitting-room enjoys views over the garden and undulating countryside.
The dining-room sits between the kitchen and the sitting-room, with doors out to the dining terrace.
Enjoy meals on the terrace whilst taking in the wonderful views.
Plenty of space for children and dogs to explore.
This gateway leads from the lawn to the meadow.
A pathway is mown through the meadow to the woods.
A wonderfully private and tranquil spot for meals.
Patio doors open from the sitting-room.
The terrace outside the sitting-room.
The dining-room leads off from the sitting-room
The toasty wood-burner is a welcome sight on those out-of-season breaks.
The Shaker-style kitchen is very well-equipped.
The kitchen looks out over the front garden.
Task lighting over the work surfaces.
The study on the ground floor, perfect for a little quiet time.
Patio doors lead from the study to the garden.
The terrace outside the dining-room.
Bedroom 1 is wonderfully light and airy.
Bedroom 1 has an en suite shower-room.
Lovely countryside views from Bedroom1.
The en suite shower-room to Bedroom1.
Bedroom 2 can be made up as either a super-king as shown here or twin beds.
Bedroom 3 has twin beds.
Bedroom 3 sits at the front of the house.
Bedroom 4 also has twin beds.
The family bathroom on the first floor (with a cloakroom on the ground floor).
The front of the cottage is deceptive...the cottage is much more spacious than it looks from the access lane!
Which way to go to explore first....? You can access lots of the county from this lovely little village.
Looking towards the ancient stone bridge in Lerryn.
The stepping stones across the shallow river Fowey.
The Ship Inn is popular with visitors and locals alike.
The village hall hosts plays, choirs, jumble sales and talks, and visitors are made very welcome.
Par Sands has a large car park right next to the beach.
Readymoney cove in Fowey is perfect for children.
Looking towards Polruan from Fowey esplanade, less than four miles away.

Froglands

1992

2.7 miles N of Fowey / Sleeps 8 + cot

30% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £592

July 2019

A lovely house and garden in a wonderful setting - perfect for all ages.


June 2019

Overall, Froglands is a nice place to stay and we had a very relaxing holiday. Some of the furnishings could do with updating or replacement as they are looking a bit tired. Bedroom 2 is described as with ‘zip and link’ (super-king or twin) beds. However, the beds are not a matching pair and therefore are a bit of an uncomfortable double (single bed with pull-out style-the sort kids have for when they have a sleepover).The outside space is fantastic. The garden is very big and then you have a huge meadow through a small gate. Beyond that is a wood.Steps leading from the patio to the garden are haphazard in design, so extra care needed especially by young children or those with some mobility issues. The description of the wood beyond the meadow suggests an idyllic place, leading to an orchard with a picnic table set by the stream. However, it would be unsuitable for anyone with mobility issues and children would need to be closely supervised. It is quite overgrown and not a pretty spot for eating.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay and thanks for taking the time to review Froglands. We've shared your comments with the owners to help them prioritise when they next refresh this lovely family home. We'll also take a look at the advertised details to see if the bed arrangements can be made a little clearer. Tressa, Customer Support


June 2019

Our stay at Froglands was comfortable and relaxing. We had everything we needed, the cleanliness was great and the kitchen was well equipped and appeared quite newly fitted which is always nice. The whole house is well kept and the view from the garden was amazing! Would stay here again!


May 2019

A beautifully appointed cottage in a wonderful location with everything you might need!


April 2019

The cottage was immaculate with tasteful yet child friendly decor. The rooms are spacious and well designed for a range of ages. The kitchen is very well equipped with two fridges, and the utility houses everything you need for family laundry. Outside the garden is safe yet open with great opportunity for games and exploring. Lerryn is approached through narrow lanes but is a good spot for exploring the coast and inland towns.


January 2019

If it is peace & quiet you are looking for then Froglands will be hard to beat. Exceptionally well fitted out to a high standard by caring owners who have created a lovely holiday cottage & obviously occasional home for themselves. Where most fall down on bedding & cleanliness of same, Froglands boasts exceptional quality both with mattresses' & bedding all having been supplied by top class high street names & as a result we could not fault any aspect of our ten nights sleep even with my husband's 6'6" & 20 stone proportions!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Froglands, it's such a beautiful rural spot. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


December 2018

Very enjoyable stay. Could not fault the cottage. Cosy, warm and very well equipped. Lovely location for some wonderful walks.


December 2018

A proper family home with nice personal touches. A perfect hideaway.


August 2018

Excellent location, views and accommodation. Nice touch was the owners allowing access to beach equipment in the garage.


August 2018

Liked the comfortable beds. Very well equipped kitchen. Plenty of space for 7 adults round the table and in the lounge. Good provision for our 20 month old grandson re high chair, cot and stair gate. Lovely basket of toys indoors and lots of beach 'stuff' in the garage. Local walks from the house with lovely views.


August 2018

This is a beautiful family house suitable for several families to stay. It is on the outskirts of a pretty village with a lovely river and we had lovely toasted sandwiches in the Lerryn Stores Cafe. The house is spacious and well equipped and surrounded with extensive garden space suitable for dogs and children. We were lucky with the weather which meant we could sit on the terrace and take in the views and sounds of the countryside. Highly recommend this holiday home!


April 2018

Had a wonderful stay at Froglands. The house is spacious, clean, very comfy beds, well equipped kitchen and really comes into it's own at the rear with great gardens and fabulous far reaching views. It exceeded our expectations and being a smaller party the discount made it great value for money. Lovely peaceful area but within easy reach of many lovely places and attractions. A very enjoyable holiday for me, my family and the hound. Thank you


April 2018

We had a fantastic week at Froglands with our Westie dog. It was peaceful and relaxing to spend time in the house and sitting on the patio. Our dog loved the garden and the views were amazing. We enjoyed using the woodburner on the cooler days and when the weather got quite hot we loved sitting out on the patio for hours. Lerryn is a very pretty village with lovely river and a great village shop (including excellent ice creams!). Easy access to Lostwithiel, Fowey, Polperro, Bodmin Moor and didn't take too long to get to the North Coast. Such a great choice of pubs everywhere we went - recommend the Ship Inn at Lerryn, as well as takeaway fish & chips from Lostwithiel which we ate on our first night sitting on a picnic bench overlooking the river! First time using Classic Cottages and would highly recommend.


September 2017

A lovely well appointed and stocked cottage. Almost certainly we will return.


September 2017

Absolutely delightful cottage , spotlessly clean, well equipped ,beautiful views , great central location. Can't praise froglands enough.will definitely be returning ??


August 2017

Froglands was an excellent choice for our big family holiday. Lots of rooms, big garden and Orchard with stunning views. Location was great for beaches, the coast walk to Lantic beach from the carpark was epic but worth it. Take the wood/river walk to Lerryn for a visit, everyting else a short car journey away including the Eden Project . Froglands had everything we needed to make our stay a memorable one.


July 2017

Froglands is a beautiful property in a stunning rural location, the premises really comes into its own at the rear, with a very large garden area, and decking area which looks over an expanse of countryside, it really is the perfect place to kick back, relax and hear nothing but the birds singing


April 2017

Large, comfortable, well-equipped property. Home from home. Lovely garden. Had a problem with the boiler but this was attended to very quickly even on a bank holiday weekend. Very satisfied.


March 2017

A comfortable, homely cottage. Excellent kitchen and glorious,far reaching views. Splendid walking country and lovely beaches. Hector the Jack Russell and his faithful servants had a thoroughly splendid holiday.


November 2016

A lovely, cosy cottage in a breath-taking location. Beautiful views from all windows and very peaceful. Lots of space outside which we and our dog loved!


August 2016

A fantastic property in a great location with fantastic views. The cottage was well equipped with everything you could imagine needing. It truly was a home away from home and we really enjoyed our stay.


June 2016

A cosy, comfortable, well equipped house that felt like home for the week we spent there. Beautiful countryside views from many of the rooms. In the evening the lounge, patio and master were bathed in sunshine which made for a lovely end to some great days exploring nearby beaches and villages. Well located for a number of attractions including the Eden project.


May 2016

Froglands is a lovely homely cottage in a wonderfully quiet location, close to a friendly village. The area is really pretty in Spring with an abundance of wild flowers everywhere you go. There is even a tiny 'hidden' cove & hamlet about a mile up the lane with public footpaths close by.


March 2016

Lovely comfortable house, peacefully situated. Lots to see without going far and good walks from the door. Garden would be even better if weather had been a little kinder! Children aged 1-7 loved it as did the grown ups.


January 2016

The cottage is in a lovely setting and the brochure description is spot on. We had a comfortable stay and our dog enjoyed the many walks. Lots of interesting churches & following the Fowey river with lots of old bridges And riverside walks was a joy. A very well stocked shop in Lerryn, and friendly locals. Within easy reach of Polruan, Fowey, Par & Mevagissey. Pat, Mike and Luna


September 2015

Stunning property and grounds, real homely feel. We all agreed it would be a wonderful place to get everyone down for Christmas, special family occassions etc.

Well equipped, well furnished, lovely log fire. Local pub, Ship Inn in Lerryn was extremely welcoming and even offered to take some of our group to the train station when they were struggling for a cab.


April 2015

Large airy home with fabulous garden and lovely local walks which our dogs loved. Would recommend the Ship Inn which is also dog friendly.


October 2014

Great location. Wish I had been there in the hot weather as garden is a great spot. My dog loved it!


September 2014

A very special place for a holiday.


September 2014

Extremely well equipped for children. Lovely family holiday property, beautifully quiet and with wonderful views and every convenience.


August 2014

Lovely house in a beautifully peaceful setting. I would thoroughly recommend 'Froglands' as a setting for a family holiday!


June 2014

We would definitely come again!! Loved it very much! So much so we looked forward to coming back each day!!!


May 2014

We thoroughly recommend Froglands as a place to relax and unwind in, very comfortable and an excellent location for visiting Fowey, Lostwithiel, Polperro etc. Marvellous gardens and surrounding countryside, great riverside walks from house.


August 2013

Well equipped for self catering. Suitable for families/groups looking for a quiet and beautiful location in a country setting. The large grounds are ideal for children to explore.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.