Honeysuckle has a wonderfully spacious open living room
The double bedroom is beautifully furnished.
There is a great choice of books on offer if you fancy a holiday read.
You can enjoy the countryside views from the bedroom.
The wood-burner makes this a great holiday cottage all year round.
Great gardens for children to play in.
Widemouth Bay.
Widemouth Bay.
Woodlands has lots of cute animals within the grounds.
There are sheep and lambs.
......and babe!
The duck pond is always entertaining.

Honeysuckle

1989

4.3 miles N of Bude / Sleeps 2 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £328

July 2019

Very warm welcome from the owners. Excellent property and location.


June 2019

Peace and quiet with not a sound to spoil the view.


April 2019

We would like to emphasise that we did not have a personal vehicle for this trip - we did everything by foot or on local buses. As long as you approach the holiday with the right frame of mind, it is entirely doable. Buses are infrequent but reliable and bus drivers are exceptionally helpful. We made it to Bude, Clovelly, several sections of the coastal path and various nearby pubs and as far as Tamar Otter Sanctuary by local bus. Note you can pay by contactless credit card so no need to count the change. It is about 35 minutes to Kilkampton to get the bus along the main road. You can also get an occasional bus (twice per day, if we remember correctly) from the closer villages.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review; we're so pleased that you found it easy to enjoy this lovely part of the county and visit some wonderful places and attractions. It's great to hear about the public transport options, thanks so much for sharing. Tressa, Customer Support


February 2019

Wonderful hosts and perfect accommodation


December 2018

Well equipped comfortable spacious cottage


November 2018

We loved the location of the property and the swimming pool. The owner was very helpful and allowed us to look at other properties on the site nothing seemed to be too much trouble and the cake was much appreciated after the journey.


October 2018

Very easy to book. Everything was perfect. This property exceeded our expectations entirely.

The owners were so welcoming. On our arrival there was homemade banana and coconut cake, eggs, beverages, milk, butter, bread, and everything you would need to start our holiday. There was an information pack to tell us all about the cottages, and all about the local area.

The property was beautiful, and the other cottages were close, but didn't hear any noise from them.

The swimming pool was lovely. In fact there was lots to do if the weather would have turned out miserable. The games room had table tennis, darts and snooker etc...

There were plenty of books, DVDs, videos in the cottage too.

The location was ideal for touring the area, and there were several walks that were quite easy to do. Lots of activities, pubs etc in the near vicinity.


March 2018

Woodlands Farm is the perfect place to unwind, with a very warm welcome. Facilities are excellent especially the indoor heated pool and games room. The eggs from the chickens are probably the best we’ve ever tasted. A truly well thought out complex, compliments to mine hosts.


February 2018

A lovely quiet and relaxed break at a beautiful farm. The pool was really warm and a great facility to have.


September 2017

Wonderful little cottage for two! We had a fabulous stay at Honeysuckle, and felt at home instantly. The hosts were brilliant and the location is just what we were after, in the middle of nowhere but not far from anywhere! Thanks again.


September 2017

Great first family holiday. Cottages were clean, comfortable and had everything you would need for a week away! Definitely would return, it was such a shame the weather wasn't great, but it didn't stop us from making some lovely family memories


July 2017

Wonderful and comfortable furnishings, fantastic and idyllic location, very pleasant and attentive hosts


July 2017

A beautiful cottage for two in a marvellous location with access to indoor heated pool. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly and had thought of everything to make our stay a wonderful experience.


March 2017

Family friendly environment


September 2016

Great spacious cottage for a couple or a family with a baby/toddler. Very nice decor and lovely views. Heated swimming pool and feeding the animals was a hilight. Good location with great variety of places to visit.


September 2016

Honeysuckle cottage was perfect for us with our 20 month old daughter, it had everything we needed and she loved being able to feed the animals. The farm was lovely and the owners equally so, the welcome goodies were such a nice touch. Will definitely return!


March 2016

This rural located cottage had every facility available to make a holiday to remember With all ages catered for and a friendly environment-perfect!


February 2016

Perfect for those walks around the coves only A few miles from the cottage.

Swimming pool so war, Everything was exceptional. Thank you


April 2015

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the owners who provided a personal welcome upon arrival, together with complimentary freshly laid eggs from the farm and homemade cake ! The Cottage may be a little remote from the local village & pubs but this seclusion is one of the properties many assets. The owners suggested local off the beaten track coves and beaches that may otherwise have been missed. We were blessed with incredibly good weather for April and therefore able to use Honeysuckle Cottage as a base to explore resorts in both North & South Cornwall but had the weather closed in there were ample distractions on site - a well equipped, purpose built games room - a heated indoor swimming pool in addition to a varied selection of DVDs Videos and Books in the cottage.
Would we recommend this resort? Most definitely yes !!!A perfectly charming well-equipped cottage in an idyllic farm location


April 2015

A perfect getaway - great pool and facilities for young children and extremely attentive hosts.


January 2015

Superb cottage, fabulous location, great faci.lities and very welcoming hosts. Would recommend it to anyone.


October 2013

Great set up, really nice pool and very welcoming owners, would recommend without hesitation


June 2013

Great place in a lovely location Excellent for young families with adventurous kids Planning on coming back next year!


May 2013

Excellent property. The hosts are very helpful and go out of their way to be sure you have everything you need and are comfortable. This is a well run and maintained property. Would defiantly stay here again if we return to this area.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.