The exterior of the cottage, accessed by steps down from the parking-area.
On those cooler evenings you can snuggle up on one of the sofas in front of the toasty wood-burner.
The sylish kitchen/dining-room opens onto the garden so you can eat inside or out depending on the weather.
The bedroom is light and comfortable.
The contemporary shower-room with large shower cubicle.
Folding French doors open onto the sunny private patio outside, a lovely place to sit and relax over a meal or simply to read the latest best seller in this peaceful setting.
The stylish, contemporary kitchen with dining-area has folding French doors leading to the sunny patio for al fresco dining.
The sitting-room is just off the kitchen/dining-room and bedroom and has two comfy sofas.
The pitched roof and exposed beams give this room a lovely light and spacious feel, it also has garden views from both windows.
The contemporary wood-burner will keep you warm whatever the weather.
Folding French doors open onto the sunny private patio outside.
Chynoweth Cottage is a single-level twin stone barn conversion with the kitchen/dining-room on the left and the sitting-room on the right.
The Owners share their five-acre garden with their guests and there is plenty of space for everyone as the gardens go on and on and on.
A view in spring of the narrow unmade farm track leading down to the cottage.
The patio leads onto the large gardens, yours to explore at your leisure.
Chynoweth Cottage is attached but totally private from the Owner's home.
The exterior of the cottage, accessed by steps down from the parking-area.
The pretty gardens are colourful for many months of the year.
The garden has lots of different areas to explore at your leisure, see if you can find the pond.
Try not to get lost!
St Ives.
The beach at Godrevy is just a few miles away.

Chynoweth Cottage

1983

5 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £315 - £684

September 2017

lovely cottage, remote and peaceful. our dog loved running around in the gardens with other dogs from neighbouring houses. love/hate with having no wifi. nice that no one could disturb us but hard when trying to plan trips out, weather, opening times etc. we would definitely stay again though. owners friendly.


September 2017

Wonderful cottage just really needs wifi.


August 2017

Ideal location for touring this part of Cornwall. Amazing gardens with interesting seating areas, statues and a lovely swing - very safe for our dog. He loved exploring and having daily visits from Lily the neighbour's dog. Only downside - the last half of the driveway was very overgrown during our visit and you could not drive along it without branches and brambles scraping along the length of your car.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Chynoweth Cottage - it's great to hear you had a wonderful time overall and managed to make the most of the lovely gardens. We've noted your comments on the driveway which we've passed to the owners who are arranging for a trim with their neighbours. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2017

Cottage is well equipped the garden is beautiful and the garden swing took me back to my childhood when I played on the swing at my Grandmas.So I had a few plays on the swing here lol For a relaxing holiday the cottage is ideal .

Only downside is the track up to the cottage although it is clear in the cottage description it is a headache worrying that your car is getting scratched.


June 2017

The gardens are like having your own personal "Lost Gardens Of Helligan" !


April 2017

Our second stay at this idylic cottage. It has everything you require for a totally relaxing break. The grounds are perfect for a holiday with your dog, lovely walks from the doorstep. The owners, very friendly and helpful. I'm sure we will return!


September 2016

This is the most perfect idealic cottage for a peaceful & romantic getaway. Just Perfect


September 2016

Charming cottage for two, well equipped and with beautiful gardens Very safe for dogs. Very peaceful location. About 10 minutes by car to numerous beaches (closest, Porth Kidney beach is dog friendly). Unmade track to cottage a challenge but perfectly ok if care is taken. Owners on site but non intrusive, just there to help if you need them. Enjoyed our stay at Chynoweth.


September 2016

Owner was welcoming and very helpful, helping us out by letting us borrow his satnav. Garden was amazing! Loved exploring with our little Jack Russell. Owners dog and the neighbours dog both lovely and very friendly. Lovely walk suggested in the welcome pack along the river then past the local pub, stopped off for Sunday lunch while passing, it was lovely, def recommended.


July 2016

Especially in the summer this is a quiet, nice and cosy Cottage far away from the general hussel, but near enough for all the lovely things to see in Cornwall.

Coming to Chynoweth Cottage in the evening was like coming home every day :-)


July 2016

Everything about the cottage exceeded our expectations. Location for tranquility and accommodation for two people and a dog were perfect. We hope to stay there again The milk in the fridge, cornish cookies in the kitchen and scented flowers in living room were an impressive welcome extra. Highly recommended


June 2016

Wonderful,peaceful,stunning gardens pure paradise.


June 2015

Very rural peaceful cottage in fantastic setting, but only a few miles to St Ives and Penzance


May 2015

A wonderfull place to chill out, no mobile signal no Wi fi, isolated..wonderfull !!


May 2015

We had some very nice two weeks in this cottage, very nice garden for our dog and us. The owners where very friendly and helpfull but left us all privacy you can imagine. The road was a little bumpy as described, but that was not a problem at all. All facilities needed in a close distance.


April 2015

We had a wonderful stay at this blissfully located cottage. Just a few minutes drive from St Erth, down a not terribly bumpy farm track......in our sportyish car! We were rewarded by heavenly calm in an amazing garden setting, meandering down to a lovely stream, our dog Fred was in doggy heaven. The house was perfect, spotlessly clean, great bathroom, cosy log burner and brilliant kitchen to cater for cosy nights in by the fire. The owners live next door and were on hand for anything we needed but were also respectful of our privacy. They generously offer full roaming rights of there amazingly interesting garden. Lots to do within a short drive, favourites being St Michaels Mount, Penzance and Newlyn, Hayle with its up and coming independent shops and cafes, and glorious beaches. We did not want to leave, and will certainly be back.


September 2014

nice gardens very quite and relaxing good size accomodation weather exellent


September 2013

We had a wonderful week at Chenoweth Cottage. The peace and quite really revitalized us, and our dog had his best holiday ever with so much land to run around in without any worries about roads or cars. This is also an ideal spot to travel from if you are exploring West Cornwall.


June 2013

Beautiful setting and lovely garden that the owner is happy for guests to enjoy. Particularly liked the seat down by the stream.


June 2013

Property was hard to find, just from written instuctions, would suggest a small map of the location, Would have to think twice about a return visit, due to the condition of the final piece of track leading to Chynoweth Cottage? It was very overgrown and was difficult to drive through and we had to have a new front tyre fitted whilst there due to a puncture/split in the tyre sidewall!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Chynoweth Cottage. Hopefully you received our Reception Details prior to your holiday which include written directions to the cottage, and an Ordnance Survey map extract showing the surrounding area. We do try to be very clear in our description that the access lane is long and unmade (it's a farm lane so used regularly by farm traffic, and very bumpy in places), and caution potential guests about taking certain types of vehicle to the cottage. It's suggested that hedges are not trimmed during the wild bird breeding season (it's illegal to disturb nesting birds) so this may be why the lane seemed a little overgrown when you visited. We are sorry that your car picked up tyre damage - we hope that you managed to get it sorted out fairly easily and that it didn't affect your plans too much. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2013

Excellent location but not if you value your car!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.