Gillyvean is on the edge of the village of St Agnes withing walking distance of pubs and restaurants.
The sitting-room is furnished beautifully with cosy sofas flanking the wood-burner.
The lovely spacious kitchen/diner will be  a real focal point to the holiday.
... and just outside there is a really sunny decked-area where you can enjoy your breakfast, gin and tonic or whatever you fancy! You are on holiday!
There are fabulous views from the nearby coastal footpaths.
The gorgeous and spacious kitchen/diner.
The king-size bed will suit most couples.
The double bedroom is fresh with everything brand new for the 2015 season.
.. and pretty fabrics.
The double bedroom has plenty of space.
The twin bedroom is lovely and fresh, ideal for young children or a couple.
The twin bedroom is fitted with hanging and drawer space.
The bathroom is spotlessly white!
Just see how spacious the kitchen is!
Chapel Porth beach at low tide.
Old engine houses on the cliffs above Chapel Porth beach.
Trevaunance Cove is the local beach, only about a mile from Gillyvean.
The sandy beach at Porthtowan is a five minute drive away, patrolled by lifeguards throughout the season.
Trevaunance Cove with the tide going out.

Gillyvean

1951

St Agnes / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £390 - £897

September 2017

If you want to stay in a lovely cottage that has good access to the beach a great walks then go to Gillyvean.


September 2017

An excellent cottage, well placed for the amenities in St. Agnes and the surrounding area. Very attentive owners willing to do more than they needed to make our holiday enjoyable.


July 2017

It was the first time we have rented a holiday cottage. This would take some beating. Such a high standard in every way .Perfect. Nothing to dislike. Even if the weather wasn't kind it was home from home and so relaxing. Close to all other areas of interest. The Eden Project is a must.


May 2017

The location is great, the village is the best we've seen so far. The cottage is lovely, clean, tidy and cosy. This was our second visit and we can't fault it. The owner is also a lovely lady who gives you call at arrival and to say good bye. It's just a really nice touch and a lovely place.


May 2017

Excellent location , close to the village , not far from the coast . Very cosy and comfortable cottage . Well equipped.


April 2017

This is a great cottage that is well looked after and close to the village. Grood parking even for a large car or people carrier. The best cottage we have stayed in in Cornwall so far


March 2017

We had a lovely holiday at Gillyvean, it is a great little cottage, one of the best we have stayed in. We will certainly be back.


March 2017

Very comfortable, clean and warm cottage ideal base to explore the North Cornwall coast. We look forward to visiting again.


March 2017

The cottage was as described, and a real home from home. It is well equipped and surprisingly spacious. A lot of thought has gone into the decorating and soft furnishings. Internet very good and there is a good phone signal at the cottage. The cream tea and daffodils on arrival were a lovely touch. It is a mile walk from the beach, and there are several eateries in St Agnes, within easy walking from the cottage.


February 2017

Gillyvean is a beautiful cottage and ideally located to explore all that Cornwall has to offer. The cottage was absolutely spotless and provided everything we needed, including travel cot, high chair and stairgate. A fantastic service from the owners too. A wonderful cottage in which to spend our first family holiday. We will definitely be back!


September 2016

Loved this very well equipped and spacious cottage in walking distance of all St Agnes's amenities and the parking space was a real asset. Spotlessly clean with modern fresh decor, comfortable king-sized bed with quality towels and linens, we would gladly rebook Gillyvean on a future visit to the area.


August 2016

A very comfortable and stylish cottage in a beautiful village location, close to all you need. We particularly like not having to use the car and still being able to get to the beach and a wide range of places to eat and drink.


July 2016

Great clean cottage in a lovely village.


May 2016

Absolutely great service, cannot fault it. We have already decided to book a cottage with you again and I have also recommended your company to my friends. Lovely cottage, lovely village and lovely neighbours. We had a very long drive due to traffic congestion (7hours) and when we got to the cottage it was just perfect. Exactly what we wanted and the location was great.


April 2016

This is a really great cottage. The level of equipment, comfort and cleanliness are the best we have found from many years renting cottages. The parking is great even for a large car and the location is also good - only 5 minutes from pubs and restaurants


December 2015

We had a lovely stay. Very relaxing and warm with the wood burning stove. The owners were able to help when we left something behind, promptly posting it to us.

overall very good service.


November 2015

This cottage is delightful and was perfect for a cosy autumn/winter break.


June 2015

A lovely cosy cottage which is beautifully appointed throughout. Everything has been thought of so its like being home from home. It has a spacious and light feel to it whilst retaining it's cottage-like charm. There is everything you need here, off-road parking, Wi-Fi, decking area/table and chairs in the small enclosed garden at the rear with use of a BBQ, a fully equipped kitchen with washer/dishwasher/microwave/fridge/freezer/toaster etc etc... It is located in a lovely village that has everything you need, newsagent, small supermarkets, pubs, restaurants, beach, coastal walks/cycling from the doorstep - ideal. We would love to return sometime.


May 2014

Cosy well equipped cottage in excellent location for this part of the county.


September 2013

A lovely cottage within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. So much to do in the local area. It is a place where you could spend a week without having to use your car.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.