Riverside is the top floor of this Victorian house (photo taken from the Owners' garden; Riverside's decked terraced is on the other side of the house).
The sitting-room.
The decked terrace.
The kitchen.
The master bedroom.
One of the twin bedrooms.
A view of the kitchen.
The double en suite bedroom (Bedroom1) has views of the tidal estuary.
One of the twin bedrooms.
The modern bathroom.
There is a dining-area in the sitting-room.
Lovely furnishings.
The spacious sitting/dining-room.
Interesting features.
Gorgeous works of art.
The kitchen/diner.
A twin bedroom.
Interesting artwork.
Relax in comfort.



2.5 miles SE of St Ives / Sleeps 6 + cot

15% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £409

May 2019

The apartment is clean and very comfortable with plenty of space. The coastal path to St Ives is easily accessed, as is the beautiful Porth Kidney beach. The train to St Ives is only a few minutes walk away, which is handy if you can't quite manage walking there and back! The owners were friendly and helpful.

December 2018

Not really a cottage more of an apartment. Very spacious and well looked after. Cleanliness and facilities first class. Perfect for nice walks and playing golf and the local pub. We will definitely use again. ??

August 2018

The house was great! The owners were lovely and very accommodating. Proximity to train line and bus routes was great!

June 2018

Our second visit. We like the location, transport links and that Riverside is comfortable, clean and well equipped accommodation.

December 2017

We had a wonderful break at Riverside. Lelant is a very pretty village and close to lovely beaches, Carbis Bay and, of course, beautiful St Ives. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and celebrated New Year’s Eve in St Ives, which was amazing.

July 2017

Great location

April 2017

Fantastic accommodation at a great location excellent proprietors. This was our 2nd visit to Riverside and hope to be back again soon .

September 2016

Lovely cottage would be very suitable for children's comfort because got toys for girls and boys and lots of DVDs lovely situation in lelant Saltings with superb walks from doorstep

September 2016

The apartment was so close to the RSPB reserve on the Hayle estuary - and we enjoyed waking up to the sound of curlews in the morning. We were also able to walk from the house along the coastal path in two directions and return using country paths.

August 2016

Lovely comfortable apartment in peaceful location. The apartment was really well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay. It was tastefully decorated with interesting paintings. Owners were friendly & helpful & on hand if needed. Great local beaches, coastal walks and the train service to hop into St Ives is a short walk through the garden. The Badger pub is handy to walk to and has a good family menu. Good local ale too. Lots of great restaurants & pubs a short drive away. Sunsets at Zennor worth checking out!

August 2016

We loved Riverside. Well appointed accommodation.

July 2016

Very nice and helpful landlord, very comfortable appartement, very good equipment. Recommendable for the whole family! very near to the beach, very near to the station, very near to the busses. Wonderful for excursion to the surrounding area.

June 2016

Welcoming hosts ,beautiful,convienient location,very tastefully and comfortably designed....beautiful

May 2016

We had a fantastic holiday at Riverside. The property is beautifully furnished, very comfortable with great views. It is ideally situated for walks along the coastal path to St Ives - and the train back provides spectacular views too.

September 2015

Very nice spacious flat, in a lovely situated and peaceful location. Well worth a visit, would gladly go again

July 2015

We first visited this exact accommodation 11 years prior to our most recent stay - it's space, comfort, location and overall holiday experience left a lasting impression, and we hope to visit again soon.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your lovely review of Riverside. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your previous stay so much, and I'm sure that you will have appreciated the continual updating that the Owner has carried out in the intervening 11 years! We look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Tanya, Customer Support

April 2015

Lovely apartment which is situated in a lovely village with easy access to both the Train and Bus routes.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're glad you had a great stay at Riverside - the train journey from Lelant station (which is within walking distance of the apartment) to St Ives has the most spectacular sea views and is one of the 'must do' activities for anyone's holiday here - it's definitely one of our favourites! Tanya, Customer Support

September 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay.

May 2013

I was disappointed that there was no garden as the pics had lead me to believe there would be - and also the cleanliness was only surface clean... not what one would expect at all. The shower clip was broken when we arrived and instead of replacing the owner simply used super glue... not ideal for a shower fitting.

The TV and DVD left a lot to be desired.. with it being very temperamental as to whether or not it wanted to work/actually play dvds.. the remote didn't work even when I bought new batteries to try in it.

The tv was ancient and whistled loudly within minutes of being switched on... I'm so disappointed as this wasn't a cheap place to stay for the four days.. and I expected much more from a Classic Cottage listing.

There was no hoover or mop to clean up after the kiddies either so we had to improvise..

Also we were not warned that we would have to park our car (brand new) on a very narrow, unmade road.. not the best situation to find ourselves in.

A lot of disappointments on this one I'm afraid.

All in all.. a let down and not good value for money.

I'm just glad we were only there for four days.

Reply from Classic Cottages

As you know, I visited the apartment shortly after your booking and found the cleanliness was fine during my visit. The Owner has confirmed there is now a new TV and the entire bathroom has been replaced since your stay. The vacuum had unfortunately been sent for repair but the Owner would happily have provided her own had you mentioned it. The property has a lovely deck area but we don't advertise a garden - we've reviewed the description and amended the photograph captions to avoid any future confusion. The parking is in a private lane which is only for the use of the small number of properties along it. The spaces are set back from the main throughway and there has never been any damage to our knowledge. Thanks so much for taking the time to pass on your thoughts. Tanya, Customer Support

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.