Your own hot tub to enjoy in your private garden.
The front of The Withy.
The sitting-room has a wood-burner.
Snuggle up on the comfortable sofa.
The sumptuous bedroom.
The sitting-room.
The dining-area in the kitchen.
Enjoy a breadmaking course during your stay!
The gorgeous Withy
The roaring wood-burner.
The bedroom.
The view to the sea as you approach Tregarne.
A great place to relax.
The entrance to The Withy.
Modern fixtures and fittings.
The modern shower-room.
The lovely front terrace.
The sitting-room is on the first floor and has a cosy wood-burner.
The Helford River is just a short distance from the cottage (not the view from the property).
The dining-area.

The Withy

1938

2.6 miles SE of Helford / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £374 - £755

November 2018

Unique and comfortable cottage. Remote location perfect from getting away from it all, yet close to some of Britain’s finest coastline. Wonderful fresh bread and treats baked by the owner several times a week was an unexpected and lovely touch.


October 2018

Fab location - the lanes were very narrow but that’s the country you're around. Wasn’t impressed with the 5 pilchards the locals just stared at ourselves. We went to Coverack and the Bay Hotel was amazing, we had fabulous fresh crab sandwiches and homemade soup - a little expensive but worth every pound. Amazing.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Withy. The Bay Hotel is a favourite spot for us too; you won't get fresher seafood - it's landed just yards away on the quay! We're glad you had a great time and hope you'll return to this lovely area of Cornwall in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2018

Just perfect! Within walking distance of the coast at Porthallow, next door to the friendly, helpful owners who provide delicious bread and cakes from their home bakery, as well as a private hot tub in the garden; we had a wonderful, relaxing break in this delightful cottage.


June 2018

Once you have driven up some very narrow lanes, the Withy is a lovely place to stay. It is some distance from the coast (by road) and you cannot drive quickly, but, if you want a quiet and lovely house in which to holiday, the Withy is well worthwhile hiring.

Reply from Classic Cottages

The Withy certainly is a lovely and tranquil spot to stay. The coast is actually only a mile away at Porthallow, or for a really sandy beach you could try glorious Coverack just 4 miles away or Kennack Sands under 8 miles away - www.cornwall-beaches.co.uk is a great site listing all beaches in Cornwall, or you could try our sister site www.classicguide.co.uk to see where our other guests recommend. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2018

Very comfortable property, very well presented, in a very quite relaxing rural location.


May 2018

Loved the cottage and its quirky layout. The kitchen was particularly well equipped and the outside space and garden with hot tub excellent! Also the homemade bread and cakes and other goodies in the fridge on arrival - much appreciated.


May 2018

Perfectly positioned for exploring The Lizard. A general supplies shop close by in St. keverne and plenty of eateries and pubs within easy reach. Cottage a joy to come back to at end of busy day.


October 2017

They have the outdoor hot-tub, log burner, very cosy and comfortable. Very peaceful location.


September 2017

Lovely cottage, small but cosy, just a mile or so along a footpath to Porthhallow and the coast path. We enjoyed the hot tub and freshly baked bread


July 2017

If you need to get away from it all then book the Withy. We haven't had such a relaxing time for years.


June 2017

We found our way to the property by way of our sat-nav, as it is down many country lanes,until you have been there a few days, look all the same - what a lovely surprise when you saw our cottage, very quaint with our own garden and parking space together with a large hot-tub in our garden which was very private. A little surprised to find our bedroom as we walked through the front door with the most comfortable bed. Nice pieces of antique furnitue around. A quirky/beautiful kitchen awaited us with home made cakes and bread left for us - together with milk and a bottle of wine in the Smeg fridge freezer. Our host is and Artisan bread maker and left samples of her delicious bread for us every few days. We liked it so much we bought many loaves to bring home with us. We came back a few weeks ago and had the most beautiful weather to visit all our planned places, despite a poor weather forcast prior to our visit. A visit to Lizard Point was brilliant - I would certainly recommend The Withy - even if you do meet up with a tractor coming towards you now and again - adds to the excitment of being in a lovely part of the country.


May 2017

Lovely character cottage with lots of charm, and the added bonus of a private hot tub. Lots of lovely walks and local beaches.


May 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Withy. There was fresh bread, cakes and a bottle of wine for us on arrival and a very friendly welcome from the owners. The location was perfect for exploring with loads of interesting places to visit within easy reach. The hot tub was a real treat. I thoroughly recommended the Withy for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.


May 2017

We love it here and one of the main attractions, apart from the peaceful location close to many attractive beaches, gardens and spectacular countryside, is the warm welcome and hospitality afforded to their guests by the owners. They are always on hand when needed and are friendly and helpful without invading their visitors privacy. There is also the small matter of the truly delicious freshly baked bread and sticky buns famous throughout the Lizard. Excellent.


April 2017

Very clean and well looked after property in a lovely quiet part of Cornwall.


February 2017

The Withy and our weekend was magical. Individual and clearly cared for by the owners. The touches were amazing, incredible bread, cakes and sticky buns, wine and milk were really considerate and made our stay even more special. The welcome and help of the owners was just right. We loved the hot tub! Thanks so so much. We didn't want to leave.


December 2016

Such a beautiful cottage. Had the most amazing weekend here for new year. Exactly as described/pictured. Enjoyed the hot tub everyday and exploring Cornwall. Would love to come back


September 2016

A quirky property with lots of character. The owners are great people and Hope runs a bread making class! Thoroughly recommend the property and the class.


July 2016

The cottage is a twee cottage with the rooms being upside down. Lounge upstairs and bedroom is downstairs as you walk into the cottage from the porch. We are very private and didn't feel that was compromised at all. The two other properties do not impact on your stay at all. And the owners are second to none. They do not impose on you at all. The hot tub is completely private and not overseen at all. The location is amazing, ten minutes in a car to be back on the main roads for all beautiful coastal walks or local walks direct from the cottages.


June 2016

As above really quirky and extremely comfortable


May 2016

Lovely well equipped cottage in a peaceful setting will a traditional pub nearby. Wonderful fresh bread provided and the added bonus of being able to attend a bread making course wth Hope should you wish. Rob and Hope are very helpful and a joy to meet. Great area for walking with the added bonus of a hot tub at the end of the day.


March 2016

Fantastic quality accommodation and fantastic hosts. Very quiet rural spot, very enjoyable to be woken by birdsong and nothing else!


September 2015

Liked the bread and cakes, privacy, hot tub. Nice cookware and crockery.


May 2015

Loved the old cottage and it was in a lovely setting. All you could hear was birdsong. So peaceful. Hot tub was brilliant especially in the late evening. Everything you could want was there and the owners were so friendly. The fresh homemade bread and cakes was a lovely touch and were delicious. Couldn't fault it at all


April 2015

Stunning cottage in a lovely location. Very homely and comfortable. Great location to explore Cornwall as very central. Will definitely be booking to stay here again.


September 2014

Great hospitality Loved the hot tub Bread and cakes were delicious


April 2014

We have used Classic Cottages for many years and have always been pleased with their quality and service.


December 2013

Our only comment for improvement was that the sitting room had two chairs rather than a sofa so we couldn't sit together, although this is hardly a complaint as the two chairs were so comfortable anyway! Really couldn't fault the cottage in any other way. The owners were lovely, friendly and extremely helpful. We also loved all the little details (The worlds sharpest knife!, The Iranian rugs, the Hot Tub of course, the comfortable bed, the old scales, the amazing cakes and beautiful fresh baked bread, the cornish mussel company plates, the inglenook cooker, the professional standard cooking utensils, the bertinet cookery book & scrabble!! Absolutely wonderful time we will treasure forever.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review The Withy - we've passed on your suggestion to provide a sofa rather than two chairs to the Owners. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break, even in the rather wet and windy New Year weather! Tanya, Customer Support


October 2013

This is the perfect romantic retreat within easy driving of the lizard, helston and many gorgeous beaches. The fresh bread and cakes on arrival were a very homely touch and the owners are fantastic. I would highly recommend this cottage.


August 2013

A beautiful remote cottage with all home comforts and more especially the hot tub. Delicious homemade breads provided by the owners. Ideally situated to explore this part of Cornwall.


May 2013

I would recommend this cottage to family and friends,thought it was lovely ,defentley go back as it was a lovely relaxing holiday ,everything you needed was there.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.