The kitchen and dining areas.
The sitting-area of the open plan living-room.
Dine al fresco on the patio-area.
The double bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The double bedroom has an en suite bathroom.
The twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
The bathroom with three-quarter size bath.
Crugsillick Studio from the approach lane.
The cottages can be gated off from the lane.
Pendower beach as the tide comes in.
The exterior of the property.
Pendower and Carne beaches merge as the tide goes out, exposing nearly a mile of safe, sandy beach.
Crugsillick Studio with the lane running behind. Crugsillick Court and Little Crugsillick are down to the right, just out of the photo
Looking towards Carne and Pendower beaches from Nare Head.

Crugsillick Studio

1924

5.4 miles NE of St Mawes / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £369 - £849

September 2017

The perfect hideaway for a couple who want a cosy, comfortable and affordable break. Close to many beautiful places to visit, such as St Mawes and St Just, close to some beautiful beaches and wonderful rugged coastline. A beautiful part of Cornwall and well worth a visit.


August 2017

very helpful, courteous owners, the setting of the cottage, nice walk to the beach, detached/privacy; gives you an authentic Cornwall experince


August 2017

This cottage was filthy. The whole place is in desperate need of redecoration and the bathrooms were mouldy and dusty. I was glad to leave.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were very sorry to receive your comments after your stay. Obviously there are difficulties involved in investigating cleanliness points after the event, as you know from our direct correspondence. We have liaised with the owner on your behalf and we're glad that we've reached to a satisfactory conclusion. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

A very peaceful country location ideal for relaxing and getting away from it. Lovely helpful owners who gave us good local information. Lots of local walks, pubs and close to many of Cornwall's great gardens.


September 2016

Good value cottage in a great location - lovely walk to the beach and coast path.


July 2016

The cat seemed to be used to coming in the cottage and we were not keen on that.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we were sorry to see that the Owners' cat was trying to sneak in! He may have had some fuss from a previous holidaymaker and was looking for some more, but as this property doesn't usually accept pets, we'd ask guests not to encourage extra visitors inside. We hope he got the message in the end! Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

Everything was as detailed in the property description. We much enjoyed our stay and would recommend the cottage to anyone.


May 2016

Great location, peaceful yet only 15 mins walk to the beach. Perfect. We booked all 3 cottages for 8 adults and 3 children. Brilliant.


October 2015

Lovely place to stay and perfect for young families. We felt comfortable as soon as we walked through the door. Would love to stay again.


August 2015

Great location. Friendly. Everything you need is there. Easy walk to a great beach.


June 2015

Friendly and helpful property owners mindful of our privacy. We would return there. It had all the equipment we needed for a good holiday. Lovely additional touches on welcome: floral arrangement, bottle of wine.


June 2015

Great find for us! Peaceful location, lovely cottage, and looking forward to a further visit.


July 2014

A fantastic cottage, secluded and private. A short walk through the woods to the beautiful Pendower beach and a short drive to St Mawes. An excellent stay. We will be back


July 2013

Excellent quiet location, very well equipped cottage. Resident cat a bonus!


July 2013

We like the location


May 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, as that's all the time I could get off work. By the end we wished we could stay longer and have already agreed that we will definitely stay here again.

The cottage was fantastic, we could not have asked for better. It had everything that we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and allowed us to save money by catering for ourselves. The fireplace was very good and made for a very comfy evening. Its perfectly placed to visit many local attractions.


May 2013

Would recommend this property to anyone. Warm, comfortable and beautifully equipped and in a beautiful location. Many thanks for a wonderful holiday!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.