Sit back, relax and take in the view.
The spacious sitting/dining-room takes full advantage of the view.
It will be difficult getting out of a bed with a view like this, but you are on holiday so there's no rush.
This stretch of coastline is simply stunning.
The kitchen/breakfast-room.
With all that sea air you'll need a good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.
If you don't want to eat in the kitchen or in the garden, you also have the option to eat in the sitting-room - so many choices.
There are binoculars provided so you can take a closer look at the bird, wild and marine life.
There's a great selection of books and games should you have had enough of the view!
Bedroom 1 has a super-comfy king-size bed.
Bedroom 2 can be set up as either twin beds or a king-size double.
The shower-room.
What a view - and that's purely the one looking straight ahead!
...and now the view looking to the right.
Oh and here's the one looking to the left. You can also usually park in the layby just below Kingswood. If not there are other parking areas along the road.
Long Sands is only half a mile away but you need stamina to walk back up from the beach!
Your four-legged friend will be in heaven.
The pretty twinned villages of Kingsand and Cawsand.
The little beach in the villages.
The folly on the Mount Edgcumbe Estate with views acrcoss Plymouth Sound to the city of Plymouth.

Kingswood

1856

Whitsand Bay / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £480

September 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay for fit people who love to walk and cycle with great facilities to relax in the evening. A very peaceful break away from the hussle and bussle of normal everyday life xx


July 2014

Enormous care and attention has been given to its finishes and furnishings and to maintaining them in an excellent condition. Additionally Freathy beach is one of the loveliest I have found in Cornwall although not the easiest to access but that's probably why it's unspoilt.


June 2014

Everything was as expected. Wonderful landscape, loveley cottage. Just amazing.


April 2014

The cottage was great with fantastic views. Everything you could need was here, a real home from home. We will definitely come again :)


April 2014

Fantastic place to unwind.


September 2013

The owner was helpful when the drains became blocked which flooded the yard and pathway although she did take the bath plug during the second week we were there and said that we should not take baths as it may have be exasperating the waste water problem, but it did not it still flooded. We had a Email from the owner confirming that the problem had been fixed after 6 hours work on Saturday. Perhaps this is not a review you will be able share, But this will not stop us using classic cottages again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review - we take the view that all comments are helpful and try to show as many as we can. We were so sorry to hear of the problems you had during your stay - the Owner did keep us informed of the situation at the time, and it was a real shame that the overload happened, but thanks for being so understanding. The Owner has now removed the bath from the property and replaced it with a shower cubicle to help prevent this problem from happening again. We hope that you still had a great stay at Kingswood regardless. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Kingswood.

A lot of space inside and outside the cottage, especially living room and kitchen. A well equiped kitchen and very comfortable beds.

We enjoyed the seaside view, the beautiful villages Cawsand en Kingsand, the Mt Edgcumbe park.


August 2013

A nice, well maintained house with outstanding views. Absolutely recommendable.


August 2013

A very comfortable cottage with stunning views. a steep path but very worthwhile beaches at the bottom which are manned by lifeguards. Our 4 year old loved the body surfing in excellent waves. A great location for younger children for beach fun.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.