Sit back, relax and take in the view.
The spacious sitting/dining-room takes full advantage of the view.
It will be difficult getting out of a bed with a view like this, but you are on holiday - so there's no rush!
This stretch of coastline is simply stunning.
The kitchen/breakfast-room.
With all that sea air, you'll need a good hearty breakfast to set you up for the day.
If you don't want to eat in the kitchen or in the garden, you also have the option to eat in the sitting-room - so many choices.
There are binoculars provided so you can take a closer look at the bird, wild and marine life.
There's a great selection of books and games, should you have had enough of the view!
Bedroom 1 has a super comfy king-size bed.
Bedroom 2 can be set up as either twin beds or a king-size double.
The shower-room.
What a view - and that's purely the one looking straight ahead!
...and now the view looking to the right.
A sea view in one direction and the countryside in the other
Oh and here's the one looking to the left. You can also usually park in the layby just below Kingswood. If not there are other parking areas along the road.
Long Sands is only half a mile away, but you need stamina to walk back up from the beach!
Your four-legged friend will be in heaven.
The pretty twinned villages of Kingsand and Cawsand.
The little beach in the villages.
The folly on the Mount Edgcumbe Estate with views acrcoss Plymouth Sound to the city of Plymouth.

Kingswood

1856

Whitsand Bay / Sleeps 4 + cot

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £490

Cottage was clean, very comfortable and well equipped. Owners had thought of everything, including a few added treats which were very welcome. The views over the sea were wonderful. We would definitely return.

The walk to the beach had very steep hills so not for anyone with mobility difficulties.


Great location, very clean cottage with beautiful view


A very comfortable home for the week. Owners have gone to a lot of trouble and thought to make it so. Everything was there we needed. Really appreciated the very generous welcome goodies and supplies.


Very comfortable stay.


What a wonderful place to stay! We had a lovely warm (covid-distanced) welcome from the owner. The cottage itself is perfect and had everything we needed for a two week stay. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and we felt instantly at home.

Wonderful views out to sea and lots of places nearby to explore. It really was ideal.

We liked it so much we've already booked a return visit for next year!


Kingswood is set in a fabulous location, right on the coast and very near to the quaint Kingsand & Cawsand. We arrived to find wine, flowers, scones jam & clotted cream, and elderflower presse chilling in the fridge. Which was lovely. There is a lay-by by the cottage and we never had a problem parking. The sandy beaches, clear blue sea and glorious weather made this a fabulous staycation. The Rame peninsular has some wonderful walks, great choice of pubs and restaurants all a short drive away. We will definitely be back. Thank you Jan we enjoyed a lovely stay in your cottage


This is a wonderful place to stay for fit people who love to walk and cycle with great facilities to relax in the evening. A very peaceful break away from the hussle and bussle of normal everyday life xx


Enormous care and attention has been given to its finishes and furnishings and to maintaining them in an excellent condition. Additionally Freathy beach is one of the loveliest I have found in Cornwall although not the easiest to access but that's probably why it's unspoilt.


Everything was as expected. Wonderful landscape, loveley cottage. Just amazing.


The cottage was great with fantastic views. Everything you could need was here, a real home from home. We will definitely come again :)


Fantastic place to unwind.


The owner was helpful when the drains became blocked which flooded the yard and pathway although she did take the bath plug during the second week we were there and said that we should not take baths as it may have be exasperating the waste water problem, but it did not it still flooded. We had a Email from the owner confirming that the problem had been fixed after 6 hours work on Saturday. Perhaps this is not a review you will be able share, But this will not stop us using classic cottages again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review - we take the view that all comments are helpful and try to show as many as we can. We were so sorry to hear of the problems you had during your stay - the Owner did keep us informed of the situation at the time, and it was a real shame that the overload happened, but thanks for being so understanding. The Owner has now removed the bath from the property and replaced it with a shower cubicle to help prevent this problem from happening again. We hope that you still had a great stay at Kingswood regardless. Tanya, Customer Support


We had a very pleasant stay at Kingswood.

A lot of space inside and outside the cottage, especially living room and kitchen. A well equiped kitchen and very comfortable beds.

We enjoyed the seaside view, the beautiful villages Cawsand en Kingsand, the Mt Edgcumbe park.


A nice, well maintained house with outstanding views. Absolutely recommendable.


A very comfortable cottage with stunning views. a steep path but very worthwhile beaches at the bottom which are manned by lifeguards. Our 4 year old loved the body surfing in excellent waves. A great location for younger children for beach fun.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.