The exterior of the property.
The sitting-room.
Cape Cornwall.
The master bedroom.
The dining-area.
The kitchen-area.
The snug.
The master bedroom.
The single bedroom.
One of the double bedrooms.
Walks and open countryside are in abundance.
The fabulous Cape Cornwall golf course.
The kitchen/diner.

The Bowjey

1801

St Just / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £439 - £1098

September 2017

The Bowjey is a very comfortable cottage in a quiet location on the outskirts of St Just, the lane leading to the cottage is very busy throughout the day due to it being the only route to Cape Cornwall. This cottage is well situated for anyone wishing to visit South West Cornwall, St Ives, Land's End, Penzance and Mousehole are all within a short drive of the property.


July 2017

A most wonderful place and location. Wonderful when the weather is fine, but also very cosy and welcoming when it's raining and windy. We enjoyed every minute very much and would definitely like to come back one day!


May 2017

Excellent location.


May 2017

The Bowjey is a fantastic cottage to get away from it all. Clean and comfortable. Even on a rainy day the Bowjey is a great place to light a fire in the stove, sit back and relax. On a sunny day, you can just walk straight out of the front door and explore the coast.


October 2016

A perfect spot for those that enjoy the north cornwall coast


August 2016

We liked everything very much.The house,the landscape,cape cornwall ,the coast and.......... We all were very sad that we had to leave the House after one week . It was our best property of our southengland journey!


August 2016

Its a really lovely cottage!


July 2016

It is a beautiful house! The description agrees completely correspond to reality. We will gladly come back again.


June 2016

Ideal if you are walkers relaxing atmosphere food handy


March 2016

The Bowjey was in a great location and we would have loved to return another year but we will have a dog and sadly the Bowjey does not allow dogs.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. How exciting to be planning the arrival of a new four-legged friend - although you couldn't bring him to The Bowjey, we do have a selection of other cottages in the area which allow pets, so give our Booking Office a call or search our Web site to find out about alternatives. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2015

Great stay and well equipped, well placed for visiting the Lands End area. The cottage and surrounding area are very quiet (October) so was blissful!


February 2015

Great location. Very handy for golf club.


September 2014

The Bowjey is a very comfortable place to stay in a wonderful location - you can sit eating dinner watching the sun set, or stroll down the lane and catch the full technicolour splendour over the Cape. Don't forget to go out and be amazed by the stars at night!


August 2014

Fantastic location and a spacious cottage suitable for a large family.


May 2014

It was a pleasure to be there!!!!


April 2014

We want come back on this lovely place!


August 2013

Last minute bookings can sometimes be a wildcard - either very good or a complete disaster. Neither was the case here - this booking was excellent, and we were very luck to get in. The Bowjey is in a stunning location; Cape Cornwall is a hidden gem, with sultry botanical valleys, full of butterflies, grasshoppers, lizards and huge emerald flying beetles (never seen these before!), ending in little coves and beaches, the perfect Cornwall experience. The area is so different to Padstow and St Ives - we got from this property what we had been looking for; a slower pace, seascapes, light moods and a lot of relaxation - we got to 'smell the roses' which is what life is all about. When we wanted St Ives, it was just a few minutes drive away. We saw Basking Sharks at Sennen Cove and drove 1.5 miles to Land's End Airport for a surprise flight for the kids over to the Isles of Scilly and back the same day by Scillonian III to Penzance, safely delivered by taxi to our front door! We have holidayed to Cornwall six times over the last 10 years, otherwise going to Crete, North Norfolk or The Lake District. Cornwall is special, no doubt about that, but this location really made an impression on us. The owner cares about their property and rang to enquire if all was well. Clearly it was. We shall be back here again beacuse we loved it. The visitors' book revealed that we are not alone. Well done and thank you! Our only gripe is that we only booked a week - two weeks would have been the best way to unwind. And we shall make that happen next time.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.