Looking back at Rumps Ahead from the pretty garden.
The view from the little window looking out toward the Rumps.
The comfortable sitting-area.
The well planned kitchen-area.
The large bedroom is very light.
There is a delightful multi-burner in the corner of the living-room.
The views may be enjoyed every meal time.
The beautifully crafted wardrobe hides the gorgeous bathroom.
A view of the coastline at Rumps Point, looking through one of the decorative quadrofoils outside the cottage.
This view illustrates why the property was so called - looking from behind the cottage out to Rumps Point.
Rumps Ahead is set in a stunning location.
The view from Rumps Ahead.

Rumps Ahead

1783

Port Isaac / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 2 to 16)

7 Nights from £464 - £876

July 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing break in a beautiful cottage with stunning views, this is the place for you!


July 2017

This is the best view from a cottage we have ever had. The cottage itself has excellent facilities and is clean and comfortable. It is in a peaceful and beautiful location which is perfect for a relaxing holiday.


June 2017

" A delightful cottage in stunning surroundings - our stay there couldn't have been bettered."


June 2017

The cottage is set in great location and the owners were really nice always asking if everything ok.


May 2017

We loved the whole experience of being on a working farm


May 2017

If you are looking for a break from the hustle and bustle then Rumps Ahead is the perfect cottage in a perfect location for your holiday-you won't want to leave it.


February 2017

The warmth, comfort, style and quality of the property were all above our expectations. The location of the cottage gave us an uninterrupted view to the sea as well as privacy, peace and quiet. Being a short walk from the farmhouse, however, meant that we did not feel at all isolated. In short, it was a lovely place to get off to a slow start for the day as well as a wonderful place to return to after a day of visiting local fishing villages or walking miles across the local beaches and countryside.


February 2017

the welcoming kindness of the owners was much appreciated

a wonderful cottage...warm, comfortable, and well equipped.


December 2016

All the superlatives are in the guest book. It is perfect in every way.


October 2016

Beautiful peaceful cottage.


October 2016

A beautiful traditional farm cottage in an outstanding setting with sea views.


August 2016

Peaceful beautiful location with everything you need to enjoy a luxury self catering holiday cottage.


August 2016

Lovely place in a stunning location and very friendly helpful owners. A great place we will definitely come again. Wonderful home perfect for two and our dog.


May 2016

This is the best cottage we have stayed in to date! (Having stayed in several) Kate and Rob were very welcoming and friendly throughout our visit. Everything has been done to a really high standard, amazing bed and bathroom particularly. The location is perfect for both long and short walks from the doorstep and is a stones throw from a number of charming villages with some great pubs. Fantastic dog friendly beaches are also nearby. Or just stay put and relax in the beautiful outside space and enjoy the views. We will be booking again!


March 2016

This is a perfect place for a quiet, peaceful escape in the heart of fantastic walking country. Extremely comfortable and luxurious with amazing views - just a shame the weather wasn't quite up to enjoying the outside space too, but the inside was so warm and cosy we were very happy - not something you always get with a holiday let. A real gem.


March 2016

very nice cottage had alovelyholiday


February 2016

An outstanding location even during a windswept & sometimes wet February. Good walks & lots to explore. A pleasure to relax in a very warm, cosy environment afterwards. Extremely welcoming & helpful hosts.


February 2016

Overall this was an amazing cottage...we may venture there again, but would not go in Winter months we would pick a warmer time of year....you also need transport as there is nothing very close to cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to hear that you loved Rumps Ahead, even though the weather was very wet and wintery during your stay. We hope that the underfloor heating and lovely stove helped to keep you cosy - and what a spot to experience a proper Cornish storm! The cottage is in a clifftop location and you will need to use your car (buses are not very frequent in such a rural area) but you will find a shop and pub both within a mile, and you can walk the coast path down to Port Isaac a short distance away - although this may be a more pleasant walk in summer than in the depths of winter! Tanya, Customer Support


December 2015

Extremely comfortable and wonderful location.


November 2015

Stunning, Rumps Ahead is the perfect place to go to unwind and relax. The view is beautiful, the cottage is kept to a high standard and a great place to come back to after a great day out. There is nothing to dislike about this cottage


November 2015

Perfect hide-away holiday for 2.


November 2015

Rumps Ahead is the perfect place to get away from everyday stresses, and completely unwind, with limited mobile signal and no Wi Fi you can totally relax and forget everything. View to die for!!


August 2015

We have stayed here several times now and hope to again - I think that says it all!


August 2015

Very scenic location close to Port Issac. Spectacular coastal walks and dog friendly location. Well decorated and nicely appointed cottage. Overall we were very happy with our stay.


May 2015

If you want the perfect holiday you can't beat Rumps Ahead. Spectacular views, stunning walks and dog friendly beaches all year round. Daymer Bay and Rock are worth a visit. Cottage is pure luxury.


April 2015

A great place to get away from it all


February 2015

We have visited this cottage 5 times and will keep returning. It is in a peaceful location, owners are discreet and it has all the comforts one needs for a relaxing break. The views are amazing and there is lots to do in the area. The cottage is perfect for my mobility issues as it has a ramp in and is all on one level.


February 2015

Excellent accommodation for us, able to take our Whippet with us and we enjoyed the superb location along the Cornish coast. The cottage is very well insulated and the under floor heating was a real luxury. Massive, comfortable bed and lovely en suite bathroom. Overall, lovely cottage and would recommend for a away from it break with stunning views.


October 2014

Perfect for a touch of 'away from it all'' therapy ! Lovely walks and views from the doorstep. A very comfortable home away from home.


September 2014

Liked location, access. Very dark at night.


July 2014

Excellent location for a relaxing holiday.


June 2014

Having been last summer we re-booked another week in 2014, this time with baby. Had a lovely week in this fabulous location - unfortunatley marred by an outdoor party 100m away playing dance music until 1am very loudly on the Saturday night. They do host events and Robert and Kate were very apologetic, but Classic/Roscarrock should tell people if there's an event like this on as if you've booked for the quiet it's going to be ruined on one night!


June 2014

Ideal for an elderly couple seeking rest and relaxation.


May 2014

Ultimate luxurious Cornwall holiday accommodation. No expense spared by owners.


May 2014

Rumps Ahead exceeds expectations, it is the best cottage we have stayed in. The views are outstanding, and you will not tire of the view of the Rumps and Port Quin.

There is a huge comfy bed, luxury bathroom (through the wardrobe!!!) would highly recommend to others, to enjoy both the cottage and the surrounding areas.


November 2013

The TV did not work due to the poor signal. Internet would be good to have, which, according to the owner was a comment many guests had made.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Rumps Ahead. We've checked with Owner who confirmed that the TV is now working fine. There is some difficulty in getting a consistent WiFi connection to the cottage, so we've not advertised it as having internet access - however if any guests do need an internet connection, the Owners are very happy for them to use the WiFi access at their house 250 yards away. Tanya, Customer Support


November 2013

Wonderful cottage. Second stay there and really really relaxing. Good location within walking distance over the hill of Port Issac and a stunning longer stretch of a walk and ferry to Padstow.


October 2013

Ideal spot to spend time away .NorthCornwall has so many places to visit.We loved taking dog on beaches out of season, especially Rock and Daymer. The sand is great.Try the Farm shop just up the road..we had a great Sunday lunch there.The cottage is on a working farm but is also private, with superb views.It is well stocked with all you could possibly need.Didn't use dishwasher or washing machine.The lobby is great for drying wet towels as that is where the boiler is. All the comments in the visitors book are really positive,they all want to come back again, as do we. A very good find I'd say.


August 2013

IF you have a dog and enjoy the peace and quite with fantastic surroundings, this is the place to spend your well earned break.


June 2013

Very comfortable well appointed cottage in a lovely setting and well positioned for North Cornish coastal walks, which are always spectacular.


April 2013

This was a wonderful experience for us and the nicest cottage that we have rented in Cornwall....ever! We will go back. Thanks to Robert and Kate.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.