This is the sea-facing view of the Nautilus Apartments. Sundowner is on the ground floor, looking right out to sea.
There is a lovely promenade along the whole length of the seafront at Westward Ho! The Blue Flag beach stretches for miles.
The open plan living space has floor to ceiling glass and a door to the open fronted patio - great for people watching and of course sea views.
Couples will be so comfortable here as the bedroom has a king-sized bed and plenty of storage space.
North Devon is famed for its spectacular wide sandy beaches.
There is a stylish contemporary kitchen but Westward Ho! has many places to eat out - try The Pier House at the far end of the seafront or the Moran's Thai restaurant at the heart of the town.
Another view of the large double bedroom.
There is a good sized bathroom.
The dining table fits into one corner of the open plan space.  There is also a sofa bed for extra flexibility - do ask us if you wish to bring a child.
The living-room is very comfortable, with a door straight onto the patio.
Each of the ground floor apartments has a sea facing patio.
There is a lovely promenade all the way along the seafront in front of the apartments.
The picnic table on the patio is a great place to take in the holiday atmoshpere, watching the world go by.
Sundowner is a ground floor apartment in this striking building. You have your own dedicated parking bay.
This popular Blue Flag beach stretches for miles.
Appledore is a pretty fishing village a short distance from Westwood Ho! This is the view from Appledore across to Instow.
This is a friendly and welcoming apartment.
The view across the Torridge estuary from Instow to Appledore.
This is a distant view of Braunton Burrows - a World Heritage Site - the largest area of sand dunes in the UK.
High tide or low tide, you can walk for miles here.



Westward Ho! / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £342 - £690

April 2018

A lovely apartment with a wonderful sea view.

September 2017

An excellent apartment - everything to a very high standard.

August 2017

We thought that the location was terrible as the road and traffic was very intrusive, along with so many people walking by and trying to see in. We felt uncomfortable leaving the patio door open with so many people walking by unless we were sat in the room in case someone took advantage. Although on sea front the view is so limited it is almost an untruth to market it as such. Having buses and lorries drive past one's patio is unacceptable too; we felt there was a lack of privacy. We felt this apartment was overpriced.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the location of Sundowner. The Nautilus development is located on the seafront directly accross the road from the promenade as detailed, and being a ground floor apartment you are at road level. Westward Ho! is a very popular resort, especially in the summer, but we do have properties in more secluded and less busy locations - if you'd like to give us a call we'd be happy to talk you through them. Tanya, Customer Support

July 2017

Very convenient location. Modern, well equipped apartment. The perfect getaway with crashing surf on your doorstep.

May 2017

Sundowner is a clean well-equipped apartment from which to savour the delights of North Devon and North Cornwall.

September 2016

This property has all you need for an excellent holiday, fabulous sea views, a relaxing comfortable property, shops, pubs, eateries and the beach all within a few minutes walk, there is no need to venture further than Sundown unless you want to explore the county further.

August 2016

Well worth the money, and we would be happy to come again.

May 2016

Over the years we have rarely rented a holiday property with so many plus points. The beautiful early May weather was an added bonus.

December 2015

Superb property in a great location. We went for Christmas and had a wonderful time.

November 2015

Loved the closeness to the sea and the great view out to see it at all hours. Enjoyed walks round village and the coastal path views and scenery. Good food places immediately near by. The place was clean, comfortable, all cooking equipment to hand. Comfy sofas books and DVD. So a lovely relaxing break for us.

November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our autumn break in the Sundowner apartment. It lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Would definitely book again.

October 2015

Had a lovely restful week in Westward Ho! Property location was ideal for restaurants, shops and walks. Great to have allocated parking. Loved the apartment, many thanks.

September 2015

Booking again later on in the year

August 2015

Great location for all amenities in Westward Ho! Even though we went in August town was not overly busy and was not spoilt by overdevelopment or amusement arcades like some places. Lots of lovely beaches nearby and quant villages to visit. Well equipped apartment with great views

July 2015

We enjoyed our stay and the restaurants nearby.

December 2014

Very nice little appartment in a good location for a winter time break becuase there wasn't a lot of traffic on the road or people walking past the front. It was clean and well equipped. The Thai restaurant nearby and the costal walks were the highlight of our stay.

October 2014

This apartment was a wonderful find as far as my husband and I are concerned.

Comfortable, well equipped and terrific location.

September 2014

A very relaxing holiday no need to go anywhere everything is at your finger tips, scenery fantastic come rain or shine.

June 2014

I would recommend this apartment to family and friends, never had such a lovely time, marvellous accommodation. There is nothing bad at all, just an amazing place.

September 2013

A fantastic place with a glorious view of the sea but check that bathroom and water heating have been updated.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Sundowner; the Owners have confirmed that they completely replaced the hot water and heating system in October 2013. Tanya, Customer Support

August 2013

Great flat - great location, easy parking - lots to do locally come rain or shine.

June 2013

The first impression of this property and its location is very favourable - it certainly has the wow factor with its clean lines and modern design. The furnishings are comfortable and the secure car parking is a real benefit.

The only drawback is that on warm afternoons and evenings it is necessary to open the door to the patio area that is adjacent to the road. This means that the noise from passing traffic is a significant irritant, spoiling what should be a delightful outlook.

March 2013

A lovely snug location for a winter break. Like a Parisian pavement cafe, you can watch the world go by, but against the backdrop of the ever-changing sea. Very comfy flat in a perfect seaside location.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.