The inner marina at Port Pendennis is just yards from Lock House.
The sitting-room on the first floor has French doors to a Juliet balcony with wonderful views across the water to Flushing.
The kitchen/dining-room has doors out to a balcony.
Bedroom 2 has an en suite shower-room.
The decked and gravelled garden outside Lock House.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor has doors out to a patio right beside the lock (take care with children).
Bedroom 1 has an en suite shower-room.
Bedroom 1 has twin beds.
Bedroom 1 looks out over the garden-area.
The sitting-room is on the first floor.
There is Sky TV and WiFi access.
The view from the Juliet balcony in the sitting-room.
Comfortable sofas in the sitting-room.
The fully equipped kitchen has gleaming stainless steel appliances with a double oven, built-in microwave and gas hob.
Granite work surfaces and oak units show the quality of the kitchen.
A spacious oak dining-table for relaxed holiday meals.
Bedroom 2 is on the second floor.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size (5') double bed.
Bedroom 3 has a single bed.
The family bathroom on the second floor.
Gyllingvase beach is a ten minute walk away, perfect for watersports and patrolled by life guards in the holiday season.
Looking from Gyllingvase beach towards Pendennis Castle.
Watersport lessons can be booked from Swanpool beach, where a delightful cafe and popular bistro will keep landlubbers happy!

Lock House


Falmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £588 - £1610

December 2017

This property is in an excellent location with very good views over the harbour. Only minutes away from all the shops and facilities. Over the years I have stayed in a lot of holiday accommodation and I can say that the beds are extremely comfortable and a good nights sleep was had by all.

September 2017

Yes here we are again back to Lock House. We have had a great holiday and introduced our best man to the joys of self catering in a Classic Cottages property. So much so he is considering booking it for himself. We recommend this house to you.

September 2017

Lock House is very spacious and comfortable with stunning views (even a cruise ship one day!). The location is first class so close to restaurants and shops and yet so quiet and peaceful. It was lovely to have an easy, flat walk to so many good eateries. The garden is a bonus just wished the weather had been better so we could have made better use of it! The only problem we had was with the Wi-fi which effectively stopped working after the first day. It was not a big problem for us but might be for some. Overall lovely property in great location.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Lock House. We're so pleased you had a wonderful time overall and enjoyed the really convenient location. We're sorry you had some problems with the WiFi - we're not aware of any issues which would have affected the signal but we'll certainly ask for this to be checked at the next changeover. Bryony, Customer Support

July 2017

One of the best holiday homes we have stayed in- spacious, comfortable, well-equipped, located close to restaurants, shops, the maritime museum, Pendennis castle, beaches and boat trips with easy parking and fabulous views.

June 2017

We will return again, a great cottage in a great location

April 2017

We enjoy staying at Lock House so much that we refer to it as "home" when we are out for the day in Cornwall.

September 2016

Another wonderful stay at Lock House. Ideal position for all Falmouth has to offer. The views from the house are stunning. There is always something to watch, boats, people, canoes,R.F.As and of course the lock gate opening and closing. Very sorry to leave but we will return.

September 2016

Just wanted to say that anyone renting the house must be prepared for noise from the clanging security gates directly below the house windows overlooking the harbour. This went on until late at the weekend. They're card operated and people just let them swing back into the latch. Earplugs recommended! Also, local youth tend to congregate behind the National Maritime Museum opposite, making noise and leaving litter. Local colour I suppose and not much than can be done! Likewise, cooking odours drifting across from the various restaurants in the square, especially fish and chips! These are the prices you pay for being so central really. The Sky TV connection was very intermittent, needing to be rebooted daily. This could be annoying if one was watching a sports match. I did report this to the caretaker but nothing appeared to have been done.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Lock House - we were sorry to hear you were disturbed by the security gates and some noise from behind the museum. As you mentioned in your comments as public areas in the centre of Falmouth we have very little control over this, but we do hope that the majority of your visit was undisturbed. As I explained in my email to you we've also let the Housekeeper know you had some trouble with the Sky TV and we're asked him to check this during his next visit. We hope you had a great stay overall and thank you for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support

June 2016

Our second visit to Falmouth so much to see and do. The house is in a perfect location for easy access to the town. It was great not using the car for the first 4 days and enjoying the boozey fun of the brilliant Falmouth International Sea Shanty festival a little walk up and over the hill to gorgeous, safe beach. I cannot recommend Lock house enough. Ps thank you for all the little extras provided.

March 2016

No doubt we will visit again.

October 2015

Perfect location for people who like boats as lots of activity in boat yard to watch from sitting room. Also very close to numerous eating places and shops to buy food if wanting to eat in.

September 2015

A great location. It had everything we needed for a fabulous anniversary weeks holiday.We had some great meals in the well equipped kitchen and also walked out on the level to some of the many restaurants that Falmouth has to offer.Would we stay at Lock House again,Yes we have just booked it!

September 2015

Ideal location and facilities for a family stay in the heart of Falmouth and great views of the ever changing harbour. The house was very well suited for a family of 4-5, very clean and well appointed. Many added benefits such as garage space, table tennis, Sky TV and secure gated location with parking. Really enjoyed the stay and will consider again if we return to Falmouth. GVC

July 2015

Excellent location for enjoying Falmouth and to get to nearby places of interest and beaches. Great views of harbour and having restaurants on the doorstep was a real bonus.

July 2015

Superb accommodation with fantastic views. Closeness to the town and harbour is also a very a big plus point - the house being a very short walking distance to both. There is ample parking if your party has more than one car. I would thoroughly recommend this house to anyone visiting Falmouth.

July 2015

Cottage is in a superb location and is modern, clean and well equipped. Superb location and is modern, clean and well equipped. Superb views of all the boats and harbour life.

June 2015

Stand at the lounge window and gaze at the varied activities on the waterfront before you. Shops, restaurants, boats just yards away. What more could one ask?

May 2015

Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location with wonderfull views over the harbour with its ever changing view

May 2015

A very comfortable house, well equipped and maintained. It has lovely views towards Flushing, and is within easy reach, on foo,t of local facilities. It is also well-positioned for making trips locally and further afield, whether by car, train, boat, or ferry.

September 2014

You can watch the cruise liners come in and out the key several times a week

May 2014

Refreshing change to find interior clean & filled with good quality equipment.we have often stayed in other properties to find them filled with poor quality & barely functional fittings especially in the kitchen. All instruction books & information needed for a pleasant stay were on hand to help make a hassle free holiday. Friendly neighbours! Super holiday thank you

April 2014

Very high standard of property in a wonderful location, minutes from the high street and all the excellent shops and restaurants but with great views of the harbour.

November 2013

We loved Lock House and didn't want to come home. The housekeeper Dave was there to greet us on arrival which was very welcoming. As I have said in the questionnaire everything was excellent. The office staff very friendly. It all made such a super holiday even though the weather could have been better.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to give such a glowing review of Lock House - we love to hear that guests have enjoyed their holiday, and it certainly sounds as though you did in this case! Tanya, Customer Support

August 2013

Very confortable, great location. Would go again.

May 2013

Excellent house in an excellent location; have been several times before and will definitely be back.

April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this well equipped house and appreciated its convenient location. The beds are comfortable and the house is clean and warm. The views are fascinating and we loved watching the comings and goings of all the boats along the estuary. We will return soon.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.