The lower patio in spring.
Treats in front of the fire.
The wonderfully spacious open plan living-room.
The dining-area sits between sitting and kitchen-areas.
The patio looks out over the large lawn and beautifully planted garden.
The sitting-area.
See how spacious the living-room is!
Light floods in from floor to ceiling windows.
Looking towards the dining-area from the sitting-area.
Cushions for comfort.
Lovely light colours throughout the house.
This is a real home-from-home.
The raised patio just outside the living-room.
The clear view wood-burner is a delight.
Plenty of local literature to keep you occupied.
Comfy chairs and cushions.
The dining-area has doors opening onto a balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds.
Looking towards the sitting-area from the dining-table.
A big dining-table for family meals.
A pretty country sampler.
Looking towards the dining-area from the kitchen.
There is a door out to the garden from the kitchen.
Local markets and the little town of Lostwithiel are great sources of Cornish produce.
Pretty crockery in the cupboards.
A big sideboard provides plenty of food prep area.
The big entrance hall.
A staircase window looks out over the grounds.
Lovely art around the house.
Bedroom 1 has floor to ceiling windows.
Bedroom 3 has a king-size bed.
There is a door out to the garden from the bedroom.
A lovely place for breakfast in bed.
The en suite shower-room in Bedroom 3 (seen twice as reflected in the large mirror!).
Slate-topped surfaces in the en suite shower-room.
A built-in shower head.
Bedroom 2 has a double bed.
Bedroom 2 has garden views and a door out to the garden.
Bedroom 1 has twin beds.
A door out to the garden.
Bedroom 1 has a vanity unit.
Bedroom 4 has a single bed.
More local art.
This is the perfect bath for a relaxing soak.
The family bathroom is extremely spacious.
There is a separate shower cubicle in the bathroom.
You can soak while enjoying the garden views.
The dining-area looks out over the lower patio, which includes a small covered pond.
The sheltered lower patio.
A wonderful drift of bluebells adorns the garden in spring.
Looking across the garden to the patio.
The lovely garden changes with the seasons, and is beautifully maintained year-round by the Owners.
Mevagissey.
Readymoney Cove, the sandy beach at Fowey.
Par Sands is popular with families and only a short car journey away.
The historic port of Charlestown just outside St Austell, where magnificent tall ships are moored in its tiny harbour.
Mevagissey's picturesque harbour.

Trelengor

1761

5 miles NW of Fowey / Sleeps 7 + cot

20% off for parties of 4 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £603

October 2018

Pictures don’t do it justice, even better than I ever expected. The gardens are amazing.


September 2018

A lovely light property with beautiful surroundings.


September 2018

Fantastic space in the cottage and grounds were amazing


September 2018

A stunning cottage, however: We paid for PRIVATE use of a PRIVATE property. At no point did it feel private! Throughout our week-long stay, there were constant gardeners mowing the private lawn, people in and out of the garage (inside the property, right next to bedrooms) talking and taking or returning equipment. Final insult came when, while trying to REST, gardeners came repeatedly knocking on the front door, and when not answered, went around to the KITCHEN door knocking, asking us to move our car so they could access the garage! Not acceptable when so much money has been paid for a PRIVATE PROPERTY!! If gardening equipment is regularly needed while visitors are staying in the cottage, then it should be stored elsewhere and NOT within the cottage where gaining access would cause disturbance to guests!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We are so sorry to see you were disturbed - while the owners do their utmost to keep the wonderful gardens at this property looking fantastic, they certainly wouldn't have intended to intrude on a guest's stay. We can only apologise on their behalf for any inconvenience. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2018

Beautiful gardens with our favourite outdoor eating area. Gardens are tranquil and replete with wildlife: sparrow hawk, rabbits, deer and peasants. Lots of space for children to play; excellent for hide and seek! Really large light, bright living room and fabulous large bathroom with gorgeous view of the garden.


August 2018

Nice property in a nice location.


June 2018

Lovely comfortable cottage in fabulous surroundings. Difficult to find anywhere nicer.


June 2018

Heaven, simply perfect. This house lives up to all expectations. To wake up to the beautiful gardens, birds, rabbits and dear was wonderful. So tranquil and idyllic. Its perfect location is ideal for visiting local resorts. The gardens are wonderful and the house is immaculate we did not want to leave. Julie gave us a very friendly welcome and we would just like to thank her very much for sharing her beautiful house. This has to be the best we have stayed in. A perfect holiday.


May 2018

Fantastic property every comfort spacious and unbelievable grounds to relax and enjoy


April 2018

Julie was an excellent host. Fantastic wildlife including deer in the garden. Five stars would recommend this property to any tourist.


March 2018

Superb location and property. Nothing else I can really add to what has been said already by previous visitors.


November 2017

Another great holiday at Trelengor. Relaxing in a wonderful house, lots of things to see and do in the area.


October 2017

Can highly recommend both house and gardens - perfect location. Very warm welcome from the owner - comfortable, spacious , would certainly return ...


September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house, perfect location to visit some fantastic places in Cornwall and family friends. Would love to return and see Trelengor and Cornwall in springtime


May 2017

This house is a haven set in stunning gardens. The driveway to the property lures you to the most wonderful house. We were going to visit the near by NT & Lost Gardens of Heligan but there was no need it was on the doorstep! A fantastic, clean, well equipped house. We did not want to leave. Looking forward to our next visit already.


April 2017

A perfect place to stay. Wonderful gardens with everything supplied that you would need for a holiday. Warm and informative welcome from Eileen. Very relaxing, secluded and so peaceful. We cannot praise the property enough.


April 2017

This is an ideal place to relax set in beautiful gardens with an abundance of wildlife. It is also only a short drive to other towns on the coast.Highly recommended to get away from city life.


October 2016

Great house so much space. The accommodation well equipped with everything you would need and more The gardens are stunning and the area is so near to all the places of interest. Farm shop just up the road and weather could not have been better . We I'll be back. Sue Gray Trish Dave.


October 2016

Our third visit to Trelengor , it never dissapoints . Many thanks to Julie and Eileen.


September 2016

A beautiful house, beautiful surroundings. Very well kept but welcoming. It was a holiday for my 93 year old dad. We had a bit of a gathering and he revisited his own childhood as well as ours. Safe to say a very happy holiday for 5 adults and we're all still talking to each other!! Hope we get to stay here again. Really can't find fault at all, just perfect.


August 2016

This house just gets better with every visit. What a magical garden; so lovely for children to play in. Flame, the resident pheasant, was a wonderful addition this year.


July 2016

Beautiful setting - a mini-Jurassic Park! Photos of the cottage are spot on, and the owners, Julie and Eileen, were wonderful!


July 2016

Comfortable accomodation situated in the most exceptional setting. The gardens are simply stunning.


June 2016

A lovely tranquil location and spacious house, together with a well-equipped kitchen. Beautiful garden. Pub for meals within reasonable walking distance


March 2016

Excellent, unusual building in a quiet location. Well appointed and with enough space for members of even large parties to have some solitude. Good food shops within five minutes drive and close to some of Cornwall's major tourist attractions. Highly recommended.


October 2015

More like a Classic Home than a Classic Cottage - spotlessly clean, lovely welcoming Owner.


September 2015

It is as beautiful as the pictures, close to Eden Project and Lost Gardens and KidZone (which was another excellent place). Very, very relaxing.


September 2015

The best cottage we have visited so far


August 2015

Fantastic property, super comfortable. Amazing garden with your own arboretum and wildlife park. Can't recommend highly enough.


August 2015

Our favourite garden. Absolutely magical.


June 2015

If you are unsure about this cottage, don't be, I cannot speak to highly about Trelengor.


May 2015

A lovely welcome from Julie ,as usual . A stunning house and grounds , already checking my diary for a third visit this year.


May 2015

Just that everything is wonderful. Our stay at Trelengor exceeded our expectations. The house and gardens are beautiful and you really could spend a week there without going anywhere if the rest of Cornwall wasn't so beautiful. It's a real get away, and it was wonderful to spend quality time with my sister and her daughter who were over from New Zealand. Julie and Eileen were lovely and we had pheasant and grouse strolling around the grounds. Thank you Julie and Eileen. We would definitely like to spend time there again. Magical place. The only improvement could have been the weather but hey ho - we had a gorgeous place to come back to and relax and could still see the wonderful view outside and watch the wildlife. We also loved the drive in every time. Floor to ceiling windows making the views even better. They thought of everything and for all of us being of mixed ages it was perfectomundo. Loved it.


April 2015

We've stayed at Trelengor many times over the years. It's a cottage that we keep coming back to as the grounds are beautiful, the accommodation is always welcoming, clean and comfortable, and it's a perfect location for visiting the many gardens and other attractions in Cornwall.


April 2015

Super clean, modern feel. Lovely, attentive housekeeper.


March 2015

Our first visit to Trelengor, we shall return. Very warm welcome.


November 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Trelengor. The house is very spacious and sits in wonderful grounds. The fireplace is one of the highlights, making our stay in November even better. Lots of things to visit in the area and many local walks. All in all we had a great week in Trelengor and we'll definately be back.


October 2014

A truly relaxing place to get away to, perfect.


September 2014

As you step inside Trelengor, it has a lovely welcoming and friendly feeling. The grounds and garden are a pleasure to see. The owner is most helpful and friendly. Our holiday was perfect in every way.


September 2014

Everything was perfect. We enjoyed the stay at Trelengor very much.


July 2014

Excellent property. We have stayed in cottages for the past 30 years and this is the best. So peaceful and such beautiful grounds. Lovely friendly helpful owners.


June 2014

First class to deal with and properties to match. Highly recommended.


May 2014

This is a gem of a cottage in idyllic surroundings, the garden has been beautifully planted and is a joy to be in, if you want peaceful surroundings than this is a must. We will definately return.


May 2014

Had a fantastic week at Trelengor. Well equipped house in beautiful surroundings. Made to feel very welcome by owners who explained the history of the house and gave us some helpful information. Only a short distance from Fowey and Lostwithiel and within walking distance to local pub, The Crown. Can recommend Globe at Lostwithiel for food - be sure to book! Would highly recommend Trelengor. Definitely looking forward to our next visit.


May 2014

Beautiful house in idyllic surroundings. A very comfortable house for 3 adult couples. A lot to do not too far away. Luxulyan valley was a hidden gem less than 5 miles away.


April 2014

Trelengor was fabulous. Best rented accommodation we have ever stayed in. Accommodation made our holiday as weather not good. Highly recommended!!


April 2014

We enjoyed a fantastic week in Trelengor which is a wonderful house with large windows that let in the sunshine and overlook the beautifully arranged garden. The accomodation is very well cleaned and equipped. The house and the surroundings are very tranquil, so everyone who loves quiet will feel at ease. Nevertheless the cottage is located centrally so that you can easily explore the region. The owners are very lovely and gave us helpful tips for our stay. All in all our family of four spent a fabulous time in the cottage and the children were very sad to leave. We would love to return a second time and can highly recommend Trelengor.


October 2013

This was our sixth visit. We choose to come back because of its excellent location - we can visit several National Trust gardens and other historic sites that appeal to us. It's quiet, we can see wildlife from the house - deer, squirrels, bunnies, funky pheasants; the gardens are beautiful, the accommodation is always supremely well cleaned and presented. The owners are lovely - we've swapped plants before now! We've stayed in cottages all over England and Wales but Trelengor cannot be beaten. It's a measure of its appeal that many past visitors have wondered if they could purchase the property. All I can say is - get in the queue! Having given this serious thought, we can't think of anything that you could do that is better! We've always been very happy with your service and have blown your trumpet whenever possible!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your glowing review of Trelengor and our service. We're delighted that you keep coming back to the property and to Classic Cottages, and hope that you have many more enjoyable holidays here. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2013

Awesome property, the gardens and wildlife were fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer than a week.


July 2013

The garden and house were better that we had expected. Beautiful place with really lovely owners that took the time to explain the history of the house and provided us with some great tips on places to visit. Their beach recommendation made the holiday.


May 2013

Lovely sunny, bright, warm house in lovely large garden. Location very central for many attractions and although nicely secluded, access to main road was easy.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.