The heated indoor swimming pool.
Leather sofas in the sitting-area.
The patio-area outside the conservatory.
The conservatory opens onto the south-facing patio.
Maenporth beach is surprisingly quiet during school term time.
The open plan living-room is beautifully furnished.
The light and sunny dining-area.
The kitchen-area is very well-equipped.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size bed.
Bedroom 1 has twin beds.
Woodland View is part of a small terrace of cottages.
Looking down the driveway from the Maenporth Estate towards the beach below.
Maenporth beach is perfect for families.
The Cove is a popular bar and bistro, right beside the beach at Maenporth.
The children's play-area at Maenporth.
The all-weather tennis courts.
The lovely countryside views from the estate.
The barbecue-area.
Looking from the barbecue-area towards the Leisure Centre.
Looking from the Leisure Centre towards some of the cottages.
Looking across Falmouth Bay from the cliffs at Maenporth.
Looking towards Maenporth Cove from the coastal footpath.
Looking towards the Roseland peninsula from the coastal footpath.

Woodland View

1707

2.4 miles SW of Falmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £448 - £1120

September 2017

We were very happy with the cottage. It was well furnished, with one bathroom and a shower room. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything anyone could need to cook some nice meals. The conservatory is a very nice touch, and I'm sure we would have enjoyed this had the weather been nicer. Also the outdoor barbecue is a nice option.


August 2017

Lovely cottage in perfect settings. Great on site facilities, that the whole family enjoyed. Would love to come back!


July 2017

Comfortable and well appointed with a sunny patio. The pool was a lovely addition as too the newspapers delivered every morning to reception. The cove is beautiful, sheltered, shallow with water sports and an amazing beach cafe. The only thing missing was sunshine every day.


June 2017

It was a really comfortable house, and the leisure centre was a good extra for children

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Woodland View. It's great to hear the children enjoyed all the leisure facilities - there's certainly something for everyone at The Maenporth Estate come rain or shine. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

A lovely place to stay spotlessly clean just perfect


March 2017

One of the best-appointed & updated cottages we have stayed at after many visits to Maenporth Estate.


July 2016

A wonderfully located gated accommodation, good furnishings and great swimming pool. You can have a very relaxed stay but equally many visitor attractions are only 45 minutes drive through the beautiful Cornish countryside.


May 2016

It's our 3rd stay on the Estate, we love the place.


May 2016

A very well appointed cottage in a tranquil setting with many interesting places to visit in the locality.


July 2015

Lovely, spacious, homely cottage in a peaceful setting. Short stroll to beautiful beach and coastal walks. In close proximity to lots of attractions. Great facilities - pool, spa and sauna. Had a wonderful break, would definitely go back.


October 2014

If you want to relax this is the place for you.


August 2014

This is a lovely site with well maintained grounds and clean amenities. We all enjoyed our stay there and had a good relaxing holiday. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.


July 2014

Wonderful cottage, very clean and well equipped. Wifi access was a bit intermittent. The communal pool, games room, tennis courts and play area were great. Very friendly and informative reception staff. A short stroll to the beach but a drive to the nearest shop for basics. Overall a very enjoyable stay, would recommend.


April 2014

Woodland cottage was exactly as described; clean, homely, and comfortable. The facilities in the complex are well maintained and the estate and beach are beautiful. It is in an excellent location, with everything you need a few minutes drive away, in Falmouth. Over all it's fantastic!


October 2013

If you want to get away from it all and have a great pool, beach and walks on your door step this is for you. Very comfortable accommodation and close to very good places to eat out.


September 2013

Nice comfortable, clean property in a good location on the Maenporth Estate.


August 2013

The Woodland View property is a home away from home, with every mod-con and a nice conservatory. We loved our time there enjoying the leisure facilities and also the beach. We can recommened a walk along the coastal path to falmouth also.


August 2013

Nice to have the milk, biscuits & flowers in the cottage on arrival.

Also great to have the beach stuff & board games available for use.


July 2013

Meanporth is a really great location with excellent facilities and well tended grounds. The properties are all of high standard. The beach is great, safe, with good facilities, sand and rock pools for explporing.


July 2013

We loved the property. Even the pictures on the walls were in great taste. We did not speak to the housekeeper as we arrived later than expected, however we had no issues with this as a mobile number was provided with our paperwork and this was sufficient Friendly staff at a very nice the leisure centre. Ideal location & easy access to Falmouth harbour & nearby attractions. Would definitely stay here again & recommend to friends/family as well.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.