Woodland View is part of a small terrace of cottages.
The open plan living space opens into the conservatory which leads to the patio.
The master bedroom.
Woodland View is in the middle of the row of properties.
A fabulous indoor heated pool.
The lovely open plan living space.
Enjoy relaxing on the sofa watching the birds in the woodland.
Enjoy spending time together around the table.
The conservatory is the perfect spot to read a book.
The master bedroom has plenty of storage.
The twin bedroom is on the right when you enter the property.
Lots of room for all your outfit changes.
The family bathroom on the top floor.
The handy shower-room is just by the front door, perfect for washing away the sand after a day on the beach.
Maenporth beach is surprisingly quiet during school term time.
Looking down the driveway from the Maenporth Estate towards the beach below.
Don't forget your tennis rackets.
Relax in the jacuzzi.
The Cove Restaurant overlooks Maenporth Beach and the food is fantastic.
Take a ferry from Prince of Wales Pier in Falmouth.
Looking towards Maenporth Cove from the coastal footpath.
Hidden coves along The Helford.

Woodland View

1707

2.4 miles SW of Falmouth / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £456

July 2019

The cottage is very comfortable and suited our needs as a family. Although we stayed during the summer school holidays the site is very quiet. The swimming pool and beach are a great asset.


July 2019

This is a lovely cottage in a wonderful location and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.


May 2019

This is a great cottage which was comfortable, decorated to a high standard with a superb location. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return ASAP.


April 2019

Bit quirky, split level where you enter middle floor from car park - up half a level to main bedroom, down half a level to kitchen/living/conservatory direectly onto garden with trees close by.


October 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodland View, the cottage was warm and comfortable. The estate is lovely and our children particularly enjoyed the swimming pool and the play park. We will be coming back to Maenporth Estate for another stay.


August 2018

A lovely cottage in a fantastic location. Very clean and comfortable. The owners have thought of everything needed to enjoy our holiday. Great place for children with lots of woodland to explore, near to the beach and the pool is a bonus on a dull weather day. We'll definitely visit again!


September 2017

We were very happy with the cottage. It was well furnished, with one bathroom and a shower room. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything anyone could need to cook some nice meals. The conservatory is a very nice touch, and I'm sure we would have enjoyed this had the weather been nicer. Also the outdoor barbecue is a nice option.


August 2017

Lovely cottage in perfect settings. Great on site facilities, that the whole family enjoyed. Would love to come back!


July 2017

Comfortable and well appointed with a sunny patio. The pool was a lovely addition as too the newspapers delivered every morning to reception. The cove is beautiful, sheltered, shallow with water sports and an amazing beach cafe. The only thing missing was sunshine every day.


June 2017

It was a really comfortable house, and the leisure centre was a good extra for children

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Woodland View. It's great to hear the children enjoyed all the leisure facilities - there's certainly something for everyone at The Maenporth Estate come rain or shine. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2017

A lovely place to stay spotlessly clean just perfect


March 2017

One of the best-appointed & updated cottages we have stayed at after many visits to Maenporth Estate.


July 2016

A wonderfully located gated accommodation, good furnishings and great swimming pool. You can have a very relaxed stay but equally many visitor attractions are only 45 minutes drive through the beautiful Cornish countryside.


May 2016

It's our 3rd stay on the Estate, we love the place.


May 2016

A very well appointed cottage in a tranquil setting with many interesting places to visit in the locality.


July 2015

Lovely, spacious, homely cottage in a peaceful setting. Short stroll to beautiful beach and coastal walks. In close proximity to lots of attractions. Great facilities - pool, spa and sauna. Had a wonderful break, would definitely go back.


October 2014

If you want to relax this is the place for you.


August 2014

This is a lovely site with well maintained grounds and clean amenities. We all enjoyed our stay there and had a good relaxing holiday. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.


July 2014

Wonderful cottage, very clean and well equipped. Wifi access was a bit intermittent. The communal pool, games room, tennis courts and play area were great. Very friendly and informative reception staff. A short stroll to the beach but a drive to the nearest shop for basics. Overall a very enjoyable stay, would recommend.


April 2014

Woodland cottage was exactly as described; clean, homely, and comfortable. The facilities in the complex are well maintained and the estate and beach are beautiful. It is in an excellent location, with everything you need a few minutes drive away, in Falmouth. Over all it's fantastic!


October 2013

If you want to get away from it all and have a great pool, beach and walks on your door step this is for you. Very comfortable accommodation and close to very good places to eat out.


September 2013

Nice comfortable, clean property in a good location on the Maenporth Estate.


August 2013

The Woodland View property is a home away from home, with every mod-con and a nice conservatory. We loved our time there enjoying the leisure facilities and also the beach. We can recommened a walk along the coastal path to falmouth also.


August 2013

Nice to have the milk, biscuits & flowers in the cottage on arrival.

Also great to have the beach stuff & board games available for use.


July 2013

Meanporth is a really great location with excellent facilities and well tended grounds. The properties are all of high standard. The beach is great, safe, with good facilities, sand and rock pools for explporing.


July 2013

We loved the property. Even the pictures on the walls were in great taste. We did not speak to the housekeeper as we arrived later than expected, however we had no issues with this as a mobile number was provided with our paperwork and this was sufficient Friendly staff at a very nice the leisure centre. Ideal location & easy access to Falmouth harbour & nearby attractions. Would definitely stay here again & recommend to friends/family as well.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.