The view from the cottage.
The sitting-area has stunning sea views over the rooftops.
The comfortable sitting-room.
The master bedroom.
The kitchen/dining-room.
The sitting-room.
The kitchen-area.
The dining-area.
There will be some welcome goodies for you upon arrival.
Bedroom 1 has twin beds.
The wonderfully comfortable bed in the master en suite bedroom.
The fabulous en suite shower-room has a large walk-in shower.
The upstairs sitting-area leading to the twin bedroom.
Enjoy a cup of tea and some cake al fresco.
The raised sun-deck has sea views.
Sit out on the patio.
St Ives' Porthminster Beach is a pleasant cliff walk away.
St Ives harbour.
The stunning beach at Carbis Bay.

Chy-an-Mor

1623

1.1 miles S of St Ives / Sleeps 8 + cot

7 Nights from £843 - £2310

July 2018

A lovely very comfortable house with a stunning view. We would definitely consider returning. Welcome & goodies were the best we;ve ever had!


February 2018

Well equipped cottage in a lovely location.


July 2017

I could sit and look at that view through the open glass wall all day.


December 2016

We love Chy an Mor as it is wonderfully located for all the places we like to visit in the far south west of Cornwall and the house has stunning views and is nice and warm and extremely comfortable. Dog friendly too which is essential for our family holidays in the UK


December 2016

perfect christmas break


March 2016

Amazing cottage, with top notch service. Everything you could need has been thought of. Holiday starts as soon as you roll on to the drive.


February 2016

Me and my family had a lovely week here, the location is excellent for exploring St Ives and the neighboring area. We will hopefully be back again soon!


January 2016

This is a wonderful property - it's ideal for a family holiday, the views & walks take your breath away (some quite literally!!).

My only complaint is the lack of lighting on the incredibly steep & curved driveway, it curves into the road on a blind corner & is rock lined, some down lights or similar would be fabulously helpful, nearly scratched my car 3 times reversing off it in the dark!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Chy-an-Mor - we're delighted you enjoyed your time there. We'll certainly pass on your suggestion regarding the lighting outside to the Owner for consideration. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2015

Great property for a stay in Carbis Bay and its surrounding areas. Great views, very comfortable property and great location.


August 2015

Luxury and spacious with stunning views across Carbis Bay which is a beautiful beach in its own rights. An excellent base for walking into St Ives along the beach nature trail or chilling and sun bathing on the decking.


June 2015

Excellent place to stay for families. Very clean and comfortable, everything you need and more.


May 2015

Lovely warm cosy house in ideal position in carbis bay. Fantastic sea views from veranda. I would recommend this property if you want to make self catering easy.


May 2015

Excellent house, well equipped in a brilliant location. Gorgeous bread and cake left for us on arrival. Would highly recommend this property.


April 2015

Amazing place for relaxing or exploring. Wonderfully lavish in every way. To arrive to tea laid out for us was so thoughtful and the bread is out of this world!


March 2015

We have stayed here 5 times now, it feels like a home from home! The balcony at the front of the property is the perfect place to soak in the amazing views and relax with a good book!


December 2014

A lovely homely house that we have been lucky enough to enjoy on 4 occasions and would highly recommend. Very clean and comfortable with great views. The owners do everything to enable you to enjoy your holiday to the full.


October 2014

Lived up to high expectations, especially the views!


September 2014

Thank you so much for having us - very kind to let us do a short week. A truly wonderful experience.


August 2014

Excellent location, property better than expected, personal attention from the owners - welcoming and warm, but in no way intrusive - excellent attention to detail. It was all very good and we'd recommend it highly.


May 2014

A very warm welcome awaits you at Chy-an-Mor. The property is well equipped and has everything you need for a lovely relaxing break. A lovely location with beautiful views. We can't wait to return for a 4th time soon!!!


October 2013

Stayed there before, fantastic location, with amazing views.


August 2013

The new decking area at the front of the property is an excellent addition to this property and it provides a memorable experience. Watching the dolphins whilst sipping a beer is something that we will remember for a long time.

Visitors with very young children should be aware that the walk to the beach is difficult and virtually impossible with a push chair due to the steep and slippery steps. The alternative is much longer and even steeper.


June 2013

Would not hesitate to recommend to friends


May 2013

Chy-an-Mor is a lovely property as it currently stands and will be even better when the sun terrace is completed. You are veryclose to some great beaches and also nearly on the South West Coastal Path but all these features involve rather steep descents and ascents so if you have mobility problems I would not advise this property. We would happily return if only for the fresh baked bread that was there to greet us after our long drive!


March 2013

5* accommodation,fixtures and fittings-perfect place to relax,enjoy the scenery,explore and generally chill out-hope to return.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.