This is a spacious and comfortable house with a lovely garden.
The kitchen, bedroom and bathroom are on the ground floor of this spacious barn conversion with stairs leading up to the dining area and down to the lounge
The views (to the south) from the cottage are wonderful.
The lovely painted kitchen is very spacious
....with enough room for a table
For more formal dining step up to the dining area where you can take in the wonderful views.
Plenty of room in the lounge, you can have a sofa each!
The lounge is the perfect place to unwind and relax
You will never tire of the view
There are lovely details throughout
The comfy bedroom also enjoys views of the wonderful settiing
...a quiet place to sit
The bathroom is light and airy and has a fitted shower over the bath
Your four legged friend will love it here, plenty of open spaces and many walks to discover right on your doorstep
Views from the top of the drive down to the cottage.
Looking at the side of the barn.
The views are glorious.
The Owners' vegetable patch is to the side of the property.
The barn is tucked into the hill.
There is a spacious garden around the barn.
Flowers provide colour around the stone steps leading down to the barn.
The views are really fantastic.
The moorland scenery is delightful
Discover  wonderful Lanhydrock House, Parkland and Gardens (National Trust) which also has a great network of cycling trails
Enjoy some traditional seaside fun at the pretty fishing town of Looe
Pop over to Cornwall's spectacular north coast to walk the coastal footpath, ride the waves or simply enjoy time on the beach

West Barn

1601

1.4 miles NE of St Neot / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 16)

7 Nights from £336 - £730

September 2018

We spent a wonderful week at West Barn, the owners were very freindly and helpful. The garden was completely secure for our dog and we had a perfect holiday.


September 2018

We found the cottage to be as it looked in the pictures hence were not disappointed. A lovely place for two, to get away from busy lives. Would recommend to friends. Owners very friendly, helpful & informative. Ideal if you have a dog as the garden is secure.


July 2018

This is a lovely converted barn in a very beautiful area. The owner is very friendly and helpful and if you’re looking for a quiet relaxed holiday then this is the place for you. I can’t recommend it enough, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at west barn


July 2018

Just got back from a lovely week spent at west barn, the location is a little remote and this was perfect for what we wanted peaceful and relaxing . The cottage was very clean and comfortable and the views and local walks are excellent. The local pub at St neot the London inn is very friendly and the food is good,steak night on Thursday was good value 2 for £14.95


September 2017

Country retreat away from everything !Soooo! Gorgeous.


August 2017

This is a lovely cottage in a beautiful setting. The views are breathtaking and the peace and quiet is phenomenal. The lanes are tight but after a day or so you feel as though you have been driving them for years. A cottage and location well worth visiting.


June 2017

The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Superb location. Lovely enclosed garden.


July 2016

A lovely retreat with beautiful views, an absolute dream if you want a peaceful getaway


July 2016

Water supply (from borehole) failed midweek , no water for 24 hours. Mixer temperature control on shower broken, bit too hot for showering. Paint flaking off bathroom ceiling, could do with some general decorating. Toilet seat needs refitting or replacing. Otherwise a lovely location and very comfortable.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to see that you had some problems with the water during your stay - we understand that this was due to a lightning strike! We hope the old adage of lightning not striking twice is true and this was just an unusual and unique event! The Owners were very grateful for your understanding and co-operation whilst they got this sorted out, and are also going to check out the loo seat. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2015

The cottage was very nice, beautiful view and very quite. Good for couple like us who leave in big busy city. Away from traffic and having plenty space and ground for a walk. Very relaxing and definitely going back and stay there again.


July 2015

West Barn is a thoughtful barn conversion in a beautiful and peaceful location with wonderful countryside views all around. You cannot help but relax when you spend time there.


July 2015

We loved it ..


June 2015

The owners were very friendly and gave us a map which you really need in this area. The property is situated in a very calm surrounding and you can definately relax.


May 2015

We had some really nice days at West Barn. The cottage is well equipped and the owner was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The location is perfect for (dog-)walking and exploring the area of Bodmin moor, but also to visit some interesting places at the north- and south cost. We can highly recommend the cottage.


April 2015

Perfect weekend getaway to enjoy superb walking on North and South coasts of Cornwall and the Moor. Heaven for dogs.


August 2014

We liked the barn very much, found it spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. The owner welcomed us and explained local walks etc and then left us undisturbed. The cottage is also some distance from the owner's home, so quite private.

We thought the sofas and TV would be better on the mezzanine to take advantage of the wonderful views and the dining area moved downstairs.

Get rid of the framed cartoon of the 'drowning' people in the bedroom!

A good position to visit Bodmin Moor and both coasts.


June 2014

A truly peaceful and relaxing stay. West Barn is situated in an idyllic spot with views of the tranquil rolling hills. Also plenty of countryside to explore on foot, with rivers and gorges nearby. We also discovered the Beard lichen in abundance covering some trees entirely - a sign of pure air.


July 2013

A lovely cottage in a perfect position. Plenty of space in the cottage and a choice of two areas to sit in or eat al fresco. Very friendly and helpful owners, the perfect place to retreat to after a day out. Quiet and peaceful.


May 2013

The cottage seems to be very nice, the way it was presented on the photos is very pretty. The location in cornwall - we would say in the heart of cornwall - was perfect for our first holidays there. The distance to the westcoast / Atlantic ocean and the distance to the channel is roundabout the same. We wanted to walk with our dog on the coast path, visit locations. And the way to different starting points and sightviews seems to be short from the cottage nearby St. Neot (Tintagle, Land´s end, Lizard Point, Whitesand Bay, Looe, Polperro, Mevagissy, The lost gardens of heligan, Mt. Edgcumbe, Lanhydroke, Newquay .... so many locations we ´re looking for). And: We had great holidays!!! In a wonderful country, in a very nice cottage located in the countryside, with friendly and helpful owners. Everything was perfect!


May 2013

A lovely property with beautiful views and tranquility. Just make sure you are happy with driving down Cornwall lanes....these were some of the narrowest we have come across. West Barn is definitely a place we would visit again, hopefully when the sun also decides to come and stay!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.