Trerubies sits in a wonderful location close to the shores of Trebarwith beach and has gorgeous sea views from the sitting-room and the garden.
The open plan living-room is beautifully styled.
The kitchen/diner is very light and airy.
A beautiful glass fish sculpture adorns the stairwell.
Trerubies has a lovely sunny garden which is ideal for young families.
The large dining-table has ample seating for all.
There are lovely sea views from the sitting-area window.
Mealtimes will be a real treat.
Looking from the kitchen towards the sitting-area.
The leather sofas in the sitting-area are very comfortable.
A reminder as to how close you are to the sea.
Bedroom 1 is a really delightful room and has steps leading up to the en suite.
All the bedrooms have been beautifully furnished.
Patio doors lead from Bedroom 1 to the garden.
The en suite bathroom.
The en suite bathroom.
Bedroom 2 - a twin bedroom.
Bedroom 3 which has 'zip and link' beds, can either be a king-size double or twin beds.
Breakfast in bed.
The main shower-room is very stylish.
When you dine al fresco you can really appreciate the stunning views.
The lawn area is set over two levels
The decking-area gives a great vantage point over the garden.
The popular Trebarwith Strand beach is just down the road.
Padstow harbour.
Polzeath beach.
Rock.
The coastline of an evening can be breathtaking.

Trerubies

1597

4.8 miles NE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £551 - £1510

September 2018

We all had a lovely stay at Trerubies, the cottage is decorated well throughout, has beautiful views overlooking the sea and the beds were extremely comfortable. Good location too for exploring Cornwall.


August 2018

Trerubies has the most spectacular views, especially from the top of the garden. The photographs don’t do it justice! The walk to Trebarwith Strand across the fields takes about 20-30 minutes. The beach is stunning and when the tide is out a great place to surf or bodyboard. Lots of places to see within a few miles of the cottage including Port Issac and Tintagel. Cottage was tastefully decorated and was comfortable and clean. Our dog loved the garden!


June 2018

We had fantastic two weeks at Trerubies. Stepping out of the car we felt at home having the first cupper tea and cornish shortbread. We enjoyed very much having breakfast on the decking-area and taking the sundowner in the lovely garden. Trerubies is a great location to discover the north Cornish coast by foot or by car. Trebarwith Strand ist wonderful for taking a swim. The whole area is very dogfriendly, our dog loved the foot pathes at the back of Upton Farm.


June 2018

A beautiful, large cottage in a rural setting with sea-views, what more could you wish for. Finished to a high standard with all the furnishings required to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. A cottage which we will certainly come back to and would recommend to anyone looking for peace and tranquillity in a central location enabling you to visit both north and south Cornwall, we'll be back! The steep narrow road approaching the cottage is some thing you experience all over Cornwall so we didn't see it as a problem but I can imagine some would drivers could be a little nervous.


May 2018

It was wonderful. For owners with dog an fence would be more relaxed.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Trerubies. While we appreciate that a fence would help to contain dogs, it may be difficult to do so in this area without taking away from those fantastic views. If you're particularly looking for an enclosed garden, please speak with our Sales team who'll be happy to help. Alison, Customer Support


April 2018

An beautiful cottage in an absolutely beautiful part of Cornwall. Our family plus Timo had a fantastic time. The cottage is decorated to a high standard and is more than adequately equipped. The outside space is wonderful. In an evening watching the sun set over the sea made ny holiday. Down side the space of the 3rd bedroom not big enough for 2 adults. More of a childs room. But having said that it did not spoil our stay. Thank you Trerubies.


March 2018

Gorgeous cottage with glorious views


September 2017

The cottage is in a beautiful location, was furnished to a very high standard, and fully equipped. it could not be faulted. we had a great week.


July 2017

This cottage has everything you need for a wonderful holiday .


July 2017

Beautiful cottage one of the most impressive we've been to with Classic Cottages or other companies. We highly recommend it, we didn't want to leave and the area is as beautiful as ever.


June 2017

Trerubies is a very comfortable and well specified cottage with spectacular views, especially from the garden.

Access is via a mile or so of mostly single track lane, winding and hilly - not one for nervous drivers!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to see that you had a great stay at Trerubies - it certainly does enjoy the very best rural position in this gorgeous area. The lanes are quite narrow if you're not used to being so tucked away, but slow and steady is the best way to approach - and you get the bonus of really being able to take in the surroundings too! We hope to welcome you back soon. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2017

We have stayed in numerous cottages over the years, but Trerubies surpasses them all in that it provides a rare combination of superb surroundings and views, a high level of comfort, and above all, peace and quiet!


April 2017

A perfect cottage, well equipped, spotlessly clean and in a beautiful location. In our party there were 6 adults, 1 baby and a dog, there was plenty of room for us all. The views were spectacular and it was very close to the beautiful Trebarwith Strand and its gorgeous beach.


December 2016

Super little cottage - upside down so you benefit from great views across the hill to the sea. Worked really well for our family of 4 - and we added 2 aunties for a night which was very do-able. In a yard with a couple of other properties but certainly didn't feel like a holiday let, much more a home from home. Beautifully done, well equipped, lovely linen and towels. Every detail covered - even down to having the tide times leaflet. A matter of minutes from Trebarwith Srand (Beach), a little further to Port Isaac, Tintagel etc The New Years Eve swim was great fun - mental note, must look at the local paper for the photos...


November 2016

Immaculate holiday cottage. All the rooms were spotlessly clean when we arrived. A real home from home experience with all the equipment you could want for a relaxing holiday. The beds were comfortable and the bath and shower were divine. An excellent base from which to explore that part of the North Cornish Coast.


October 2016

Absolute gem one of the nicest property's I've ever stayed in


July 2016

The cottage is perfect at all!!! Nicest place we`ve ever been!!!


June 2016

Lovely cottage, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The views on a clear day are amazing. The beach is a bit more difficult to get to than the information implies but worth the walk. Probably not a good idea for the elderly or young children though. We had some heavy rain showers whilst there and the main bedroom roof leaked but hopefully this can be resolved. A quiet peaceful place for an enjoyable holiday.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we're delighted to see that you enjoyed the house so much. Sorry that the heavy rain caused some water ingress - we've passed this along to the the Owner for investigation. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2016

Trerubies is the perfect combination of gorgeous location, first quality fittings and a high degree of comfort. The peace and quiet provides an ideal location to chill out.


May 2016

Thanks you very much for 2 lovely and marvellous weeks @ Trereburies.


April 2016

Trerubies is a lovely barn-cottage in a fabulous location for exploring all that North Cornwall has to offer. We greatly enjoyed our early-April break and would happily return again. Views and especially sunsets are beautiful from the elevated position of the property's garden.


August 2015

Very comfortable and well decorated cottage in a beautiful location with fabulous sea views and a walk from a lovely beach (at low tide!).


June 2015

Clean, comfortable and tastefully done - the pictures do this property justice which isn't always the case. A lovely spot in a beautiful part of Cornwall


August 2013

The cottage and location were lovely but the garden was not as safe for young toddlers as it could have been as part of the garden was raised and not fenced off.


July 2013

We had a wonderful holiday at Trerubies. The setting was beautiful with lovely views of the bay from Tintagel to the Rumps. The cottage was very comfortable and well presented. Our dog enjoyed his holiday as much as we did with lovely walks in the local area and trips to Trebarwith Strand and the superb Port William pub which welcomed everyone including dogs!! After our wet year last year we had planned for trips out however with the setting, the locality and the perfect weather we were happy to stay at the cottage and relax.


June 2013

Not currently


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.