The Croft nestles between a neighbour and the Owner's home (on the right).
Hand-painted units in the small but well-equipped kitchen-area.
The sheltered garden for the Croft's can be found just across the courtyard, next to the owner's garden.
Praa Sands nearby,
The spacious bedroom, with its en suite shower-room, has comfortable 'zip and link' beds, here shown made up as a 6ft double.
The comfy sofa.
A super king size comfy bed ensures a good nights sleep after a day out exploring.
This pretty bedroom with views over the courtyard.
Very steep stairs lead up to this first floor bedroom.
Whether you want to relax reading a book or watching a movie after a meal, the living-room is perfectly equipped.
Very steep ladder stairs lead up to the spacious bedroom. A cosy super king size bed awaits.
The north coast is a short drive away, and there you will find the glorious long sandy beach at Gwithian.
The beaches at Gwithian include Mexico Towans and Godrevy.
Prussia Cove a short drive towards Penzance away.
The gorgeous beach at Praa Sands just a few miles drive away.

The Croft

1583

4 miles NW of Helston / Sleeps 2 (no children under 8)

7 Nights from £317 - £640

September 2018

We loved Croft cottage . A little remote , but so cosy to come back to , and well located for everywhere we wanted to visit . Everything was basic , and easy to use . We loved the pretty decor , quirky staircase , and the big comfortable bed , and the owners supplied everything for our convenience , as well as luxury’s , flowers , wine , and delicious scones and cream , they left us basics such as tea , coffee and milk . We had a fabulous week , and Croft cottage was real value for money . Thankyou .


September 2018

Lovely little cottage. Good location to explore the area and close to the Beach. Lovely, friendly owners who were happy to help. Thank you for the cream tea and bottle of wine. Would highly recommend.


August 2018

A small but perfect cottage . Excellently equipped and spotlessly clean . The extra touches of a Cornish cream tea . Fresh flowers and a bottle of wine on arrival make it feel really special . Our kindest regards and heartfelt thanks to the owners .


August 2018

A lovely little cottage well appointed with nice extras on arrival. Steep stairs take some negotiation (we're pretty fit but had to take care).

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of The Croft and it's wonderful to hear you had a great time overall. There are steep ladder-style stairs within the property which we appreciate would be unsuitable for the less mobile which we mention in the description. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2018

Nice quiet location, very good facilities, lovely cream tea and flowers waiting for us on arrival!


June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at The Croft. Small but perfectly equipped and the décor is lovely. We slept very well - it's in a quiet location - and it was very cosy in the evenings hunkering down with supper and a bottle of wine. It is a great space for two!


May 2018

We had a lovely week at The Croft. The accommodation was very comfy and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We'll definitely go back!


September 2017

We had a wonderful fortnight in this charming cottage which is perfectly located for exploring the Lizard, the Land's End peninsula and the north west coast. We enjoyed extensive walks along the coast path with stunning scenery and walked from Helford to Frenchman's Creek and also enjoyed the vast sandy beach at Gwithian on the north coast and Praa Sands on the south coast. The beautiful gardens at Trebah and Glendurgan are nearby and there is a good cinema at Falmouth. The owners next door were very welcoming but not at all intrusive and there was a cream tea and bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival, together with fresh flowers in the cottage.


July 2017

This is a very nice cottage in a great location, within easy reach of both coasts. We appreciated the cream tea, bottle of wine and fresh flowers to welcome us. Paula was very helpful and friendly but not at all intrusive. We particularly liked the very comfortable bed. Thank you for a lovely base!


May 2017

Steep stairs to bed-& bathroom, not for everybody.


September 2016

This was first holiday booking with the company, we felt the experience has been very disappointing. We will continue to come to Cornwall mainly to see family and also holiday breaks, but not sure we will use your company as a first choice again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your comments, although we were obviously disappointed to see that you were unhappy and felt that there should have been a reduction as you only stayed for six of the seven nights you booked. We are always happy to ask an Owner any questions such as this, and the Owners of this property do try to be accommodating where possible. Classic Cottages


August 2016

The Croft was very charming and welcoming place to stay with everything you could possible need and more. We were very happy with the choice we made when choosing the Croft for our first holiday to Cornwall. The added extras from the owner were very welcoming after a long journey, scones with jam and clotted cream, fresh flowers upstairs and down, tea, coffee, sugar and milk were also provided.


July 2016

We enjoyed everything about the croft. It was very nice, homely and traditional. The cream tea and the fresh flowers provided by the owners was a lovely gesture and highly welcome. We definitely will come back to this very nice place in Cornwall.


July 2016

Delightful little cottage in a great location, not too far from any of the lovely beaches and local harbours. There are some fantastic restaurants nearby also. The added extras such as the fresh scones with clotted cream, milk, teabags and fresh flowers were a lovely touch and greatly appreciated.


June 2016

A little lovely cottage with a super very good bed. A very quit place to live. The owner are very helpful and welcoming.


June 2016

The coffee machine plus pods was an added bonus as were the scones and jam and wine. We had an excellent holiday despite the iffy weather there is plenty to do.


June 2015

Steve And Paula were lovely hosts with lovely touches when you arrived I.E.fresh flowers upstairs and down ,table laid with scones jam and cream,I n the fridge milk and a bottle of wine .Tea coffee and sugar what a welcome.Nothing was to much for them.I don't no weather this was normal as we booked for a week and could only stay five days any how it was lovely .lovely big bedroom and bed every think you could need in the cottage. We had a lovely holiday.Thanks.


August 2014

We enjoyed a lovely week with good walks. Our trip to the Minack Theatre to see a modern version of Aida was the high-light of our holiday. The large bed is very comfortable!


July 2014

Great base for a couple looking to explore Cornwall


April 2014

Reassuring service - felt confident booking with Classic Cottages. Outstandingly equipped - brilliant little cottage, characterful. High quality inventory - lots of lovely touches. Settled in straight away, a real home-from-home feel. Everything user friendly, lots of info available from Owners and in cottage if wanted. Really fabulous 'fixtures and fittings'. Thank you from us.


October 2013

ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTFUL. WOULD WHOLEHEARTEDLY RECOMMEND IT


September 2013

The Croft is a perfect size for a couple and in a stunning area that enables you to see all that southern Cornwall has to offer, coastline, beaches and other attractions. My favourites have got to be the Minack Theatre, Godolphin House, Porthcurno beach. Will be back.


June 2013

This cottage is lovely and caters for what you need for exploring Cornwall, a base which has all the amenities you need, being comfortable furnishings and peace and quiet. There are neighbours and children, but you wouldn't know they were there.

Although the weather was not quite good enough for to use it, there is a garden of you own with table, chairs and a BBQ. The owners also let us use their shed to lock our bikes away.

We thought the fresh scones, clotted cream and jam that awaited us was a lovely touch. Oh and the ginger biscuits. The owners also provided tea, coffee and a pint of milk.

There are lots of books and leaflets about the area and things to do, which was useful.

The stairs to the bedroom are a little steep, but we didn't find them a problem at all.

Finally, the pub in the village, the Godolphin Arms, was fab. The locals made us feel totally welcome and by visit two, we felt like locals. It made all the difference to our holiday and the pub was walkable, although do take a torch so you can see your way back to the cottage!


May 2013

We were restricted to a degree on what was on offer at the time we booked in areas we wanted to stay in Cornwall and it being half-term week/bank holiday. However we were very pleased to find this property and being able to book it for this week. It met all the criteria that was important to us except pubs within walking distance, serving food. However this was overcome by the very kind and caring owners of The Croft who ferried us on a number of occasions to some special restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage and our holiday.This was very much added to by the attitude,warmth and friendly nature of the owners.We would love to return. We thought The build your itinary information was good to receive.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.