There are fabulous views across the moorings and harbour from the first floor sitting-room
The sitting room has the most amazing views. .
The kitchen has everything you might need.
A light and scoiable space.
What a view from your bed! (Bedroom 2).
Enjoy watching the ships pass by in Falmouth Harbour.
There is plenty of seating for everyone.
There is a small terrace off the sitting room, perfect spot for the morning sunshine.
Enjoy catching up over a group meal.
Who is the chef today?
There is a little breakfast table too overlooking another small balcony.
The twin bedroom on the ground floor over looks the marina (Bedroom 1).
The french windows from this bedroom open to a lovely terrace (pleaes take care with young children).
This bedroom has plently of space.
The ensuite shower room for this bedroom (Bedroom 1).
The master bedroom on the second floor is decorated withh seaside tones (Bedroom 2)
There is even a spot to do your hair.
This bedroom also has an ensuite shower room.
Wow, what a view!
This bedroom has a king size bed and a Juliette balcony (Bedroom 3).
It looks over the gated development.
The single bedroom is perfect for peace and quiet.
The single bedroom still has plenty of space.
The family bathroom on the second floor;
The large entrance hall is perfect for all your boots, coats and towels.
Enjoy a game of table football.
Harbour House is the yellow property in the middle.
Looking towards Harbour House and the Maritime Museum from the water.
Gyllingvase beach is a ten minute walk away, perfect for watersports and patrolled by lifeguards in the holiday season.

Harbour House

1575

Falmouth / Sleeps 7 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £699

June 2019

The location is great. Lovely Harbour views. Handy for town & also walk to Gyllngvase beach. We have stayed here several times & it’s now even better following recent refurb.


May 2019

Standard of refurbished house is top rate.q


August 2018

A lovely well equipped spacious house. Could be excellent if redecorated throughout.


July 2018

The house is exceptionally clean and well equipped, the kitchen in particular had everything you needed and more. Excellent for a mixed age family group.


May 2018

Perfect location, great for house with excellent views!


February 2018

It was a lovely property, my children were very poorly whilst there, so sadly it over shadowed the holiday.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry to hear that your children were unwell during the holiday, what a shame! We're very glad that you enjoyed the property nevertheless, and hope that the children are now feeling better. Tanya, Customer Support


December 2017

Harbour House was the perfect cottage for our family Christmas. The house has everything we needed and more with stunning views and in a great location. Thank you for an amazing break and we will definitely be back ??


November 2017

Excellent value for money compared to comparable properties in the area.


August 2017

A wonderful place for a large family to stay with outstanding views and facilities. Plenty of space for everyone and sky tv and wifi were a bonus


June 2017

Best holiday property we have ever rented!


May 2017

As always a lovely house in an excellent setting.


December 2016

Our very first time ever away from home at Christmas - we spent Christmas and New Year at Harbour House, and had a super time. A Christmas Tree was provided for us so we could put our presents underneath, and made a great festive atmosphere.

Loved the spaciousness and the views, and the fact that it is so central. My son runs every morning and found it ideal for this too. On top of everything the weather was very kind for December, so we went home knowing we will definitely be back again soon.


September 2016

Always a pleasure to stay in port pendennis Falmouth, will be booking for next year


August 2016

Harbour House is in an excellent location, we went away with our extended family i.e. both of our children and their families we had plenty of room and really enjoyed the house.The facilities were excellent everything was spotless we all enjoyed this holiday and are looking forward to returning in the coming years.


July 2016

We have decided to make this trip an annual event at Harbour House


June 2016

A spacious quality house on the water front. An easy stroll from the railway station. Events square almost next door. Top floor must be close to heaven.


April 2016

I already have a review about this cottage on your pages from November 2013 - I'd just like to add that I completely stand by what I said last time, and that as you can see, we have been back again!

I would not hesitate to recommend Classic Cottages or Harbour House to anyone looking for a holiday in Falmouth.


February 2016

Great place to stay very relaxing with a good spec. close to all local attractions and amenities.


February 2016

Excellent parking, spacious and very comfortable.


September 2015

We love the house and will definitely be back!


July 2015

Lovely property. Close to everything - town, beaches and shops. Very peaceful area. Would recommend to friends.


June 2015

Harbour House was a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable, great location for looking around Falmouth. The view to the harbour was stunning and so interesting day and night. We would love to stay there again !


May 2015

Harbour House was a beautiful home and we felt privileged to have been able to spend a week there. It was really lovely to be able to watch the boats go in and out of the marina.


May 2015

Would certainly recommend Harbour House to anyone wishing to use Falmouth as a base for their holiday in Cornwall. Most Cornish towns, villages and gardens are within easy reach by car and a variety of places to eat and drink are within easy walking distance of this well maintained property. Ideal for a perfect family holiday.


May 2015

We had a lovely time here. Thank you.


April 2015

Perfect location for seeing West and South Cornwall.Lcak of garden may be an issue if children are in the party.


April 2015

Absolutely loved our stay at Harbour House. Everything was perfect (including the weather). Its in immaculate condition and the daffodils and welcome tea/coffee and biscuits were a very nice touch. The views were superb and the location couldn't have been better. There were 7 of us who came down for a family wedding and it accommodated us all very comfortably - none of us wanted to leave. The beds were also very comfortable. Would love to stay again soon.


September 2014

Perfect for our family and what we wanted from the property. It was very well equipped and Dave was very helpful when we had a problem with the garage door. Easy walking distance to all facilities. Loved it.


July 2014

Harbour House is in a brilliant location to enjoy Falmouth. The town one way and the beaches and castle the other, the sea right in front. Fantastic holiday. No-one wanted to leave!


May 2014

Perfect location for a family holiday. The house is well equipped with fantastic views over the harbour.


November 2013

Harbour House is amazing! Its location at the edge of the main town centre is absolutely ideal for getting out and about, whether by foot or car, and I cannot recommend it enough. The house is very spacious and there is plenty of room for 7 people. It has the comfiest beds imaginable and the showers are wonderfully powerful! Its very much a home from home and a brilliant place for a break. There are some great bars and restaurants very close by, and we have now had a couple of wonderful holidays in this house with family and friends, and will more than likely be back to it in the future. Book it and enjoy!


September 2013

This is one of the most comfortable (especially the beds) and well equipped holiday properties that we have stayed in. On top of that it is in a great part of Falmouth with really easy access to the restaurants situated in Discovery Quay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and will definitely return.


August 2013

I highly recommend Harbour House. It is in a central location next to the Marina, the views are wonderful, and it has very good restaurants a small walk away. The house has everything you need and when we arrived the owners had left milk and tea and Coffee. I will not hesitate to stay here again


May 2013

I would thoroughly recommend harbour house for a super holiday. It is an excellent property in a superb location handy for both the town and the beaches. The view is to die for you could watch the comings and goings in the harbour all day. We shall definitely be returning.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.