The little footbridge across the marina entrance (just outside Harbour House) is raised to allow craft in and out.
Comfortable sofas, sea views, Sky TV and a balcony...perfect for relaxation!
Bedroom 2 is on the second floor and has French doors opening to a Juliet balcony.
Looking towards the inner marina from the window of the master bedroom.
You can keep an eye on the boats coming and going from the moorings outside.
French doors open to a Juliet balcony.
There is a big wall-mounted TV, perfect for family film nights.
There are fabulous views across the moorings and harbour from the first floor sitting-room, with the lifeboat on the left and an RFA supply ship on the right on the day this picture was taken.
Top quality appliances and plenty of equipment make for easy holiday catering.
The kitchen has brushed stainless steel and aluminium appliances.
The hob is at a slightly lowered level which is much easier for cooking.
The breakfast-table in the kitchen is great for children's meals.
The breakfast-table is by French doors that open onto a balcony.
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor has twin beds.
Bedroom 1 has doors out to a patio overlooking the lock (please take care with children).
Bedroom 1 has an en suite shower-room.
A monsoon shower head in the en suite.
Bedroom 2 on the second floor is extremely spacious.
Bedroom 2 has an en suite shower-room.
A corner shower in the en suite to Bedroom 2.
Looking out from one of the windows in Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 has a king-size (5') bed.
Bedroom 3 has doors out to a balcony.
Bedroom 3 has a king-size (5') bed.
Bedroom 4 has a single bed.
There are window restrictors on the window by the bed in Bedroom 4.
Harbour House is the second house from the right.
Looking towards Harbour House and the Maritime Museum from the water.
Gyllingvase beach is a ten minute walk away, perfect for watersports and patrolled by lifeguards in the holiday season.
Watersport lessons can be booked at Swanpool beach, where a delightful cafe and popular bistro will keep landlubbers happy!

Harbour House

1575

Falmouth / Sleeps 7 + cot

7 Nights from £676 - £1851

August 2017

A wonderful place for a large family to stay with outstanding views and facilities. Plenty of space for everyone and sky tv and wifi were a bonus


June 2017

Best holiday property we have ever rented!


May 2017

As always a lovely house in an excellent setting.


December 2016

Our very first time ever away from home at Christmas - we spent Christmas and New Year at Harbour House, and had a super time. A Christmas Tree was provided for us so we could put our presents underneath, and made a great festive atmosphere.

Loved the spaciousness and the views, and the fact that it is so central. My son runs every morning and found it ideal for this too. On top of everything the weather was very kind for December, so we went home knowing we will definitely be back again soon.


September 2016

Always a pleasure to stay in port pendennis Falmouth, will be booking for next year


August 2016

Harbour House is in an excellent location, we went away with our extended family i.e. both of our children and their families we had plenty of room and really enjoyed the house.The facilities were excellent everything was spotless we all enjoyed this holiday and are looking forward to returning in the coming years.


July 2016

We have decided to make this trip an annual event at Harbour House


June 2016

A spacious quality house on the water front. An easy stroll from the railway station. Events square almost next door. Top floor must be close to heaven.


April 2016

I already have a review about this cottage on your pages from November 2013 - I'd just like to add that I completely stand by what I said last time, and that as you can see, we have been back again!

I would not hesitate to recommend Classic Cottages or Harbour House to anyone looking for a holiday in Falmouth.


February 2016

Great place to stay very relaxing with a good spec. close to all local attractions and amenities.


February 2016

Excellent parking, spacious and very comfortable.


September 2015

We love the house and will definitely be back!


July 2015

Lovely property. Close to everything - town, beaches and shops. Very peaceful area. Would recommend to friends.


June 2015

Harbour House was a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable, great location for looking around Falmouth. The view to the harbour was stunning and so interesting day and night. We would love to stay there again !


May 2015

Harbour House was a beautiful home and we felt privileged to have been able to spend a week there. It was really lovely to be able to watch the boats go in and out of the marina.


May 2015

Would certainly recommend Harbour House to anyone wishing to use Falmouth as a base for their holiday in Cornwall. Most Cornish towns, villages and gardens are within easy reach by car and a variety of places to eat and drink are within easy walking distance of this well maintained property. Ideal for a perfect family holiday.


May 2015

We had a lovely time here. Thank you.


April 2015

Perfect location for seeing West and South Cornwall.Lcak of garden may be an issue if children are in the party.


April 2015

Absolutely loved our stay at Harbour House. Everything was perfect (including the weather). Its in immaculate condition and the daffodils and welcome tea/coffee and biscuits were a very nice touch. The views were superb and the location couldn't have been better. There were 7 of us who came down for a family wedding and it accommodated us all very comfortably - none of us wanted to leave. The beds were also very comfortable. Would love to stay again soon.


September 2014

Perfect for our family and what we wanted from the property. It was very well equipped and Dave was very helpful when we had a problem with the garage door. Easy walking distance to all facilities. Loved it.


July 2014

Harbour House is in a brilliant location to enjoy Falmouth. The town one way and the beaches and castle the other, the sea right in front. Fantastic holiday. No-one wanted to leave!


May 2014

Perfect location for a family holiday. The house is well equipped with fantastic views over the harbour.


November 2013

Harbour House is amazing! Its location at the edge of the main town centre is absolutely ideal for getting out and about, whether by foot or car, and I cannot recommend it enough. The house is very spacious and there is plenty of room for 7 people. It has the comfiest beds imaginable and the showers are wonderfully powerful! Its very much a home from home and a brilliant place for a break. There are some great bars and restaurants very close by, and we have now had a couple of wonderful holidays in this house with family and friends, and will more than likely be back to it in the future. Book it and enjoy!


September 2013

This is one of the most comfortable (especially the beds) and well equipped holiday properties that we have stayed in. On top of that it is in a great part of Falmouth with really easy access to the restaurants situated in Discovery Quay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and will definitely return.


August 2013

I highly recommend Harbour House. It is in a central location next to the Marina, the views are wonderful, and it has very good restaurants a small walk away. The house has everything you need and when we arrived the owners had left milk and tea and Coffee. I will not hesitate to stay here again


May 2013

I would thoroughly recommend harbour house for a super holiday. It is an excellent property in a superb location handy for both the town and the beaches. The view is to die for you could watch the comings and goings in the harbour all day. We shall definitely be returning.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.