The wonderful view towards the sea from the back garden's raised deck.
The sitting-room with comfy sofas.
The sitting-room has patio doors opening onto the raised deck (which has steps down to the garden), from where the sea views are best.
The light, airy kitchen looks out to the front of the property.
The pretty garden has an area of lawn below the raised deck.
Gwennap View.
The master bedroom has lots of built in storage.
The spacious sitting-room leads through to the dining-room, both with lovely views over the garden.
A lovely spot to dine.
Bedroom 2 is to the rear of the property and overlooks the garden.
The single bedroom also has views over the back garden.
The en suite double bedroom is at the front of the house.
The en suite shower-room.
The family bathroom.
Working fishing boats come and go on the tides.
The utility-room in this well-equipped house.
The harbour at Mullion Cove has a sandy beach at low tide.
Looking down at the harbour from up on the coastal footpath outside the renowned Mullion Cove Hotel.
Dramatic Kynance Cove is an exhilarating walk away along the coastal footpath...
... and further along is spectacular Lizard Point, the most southerly tip of England.
Picturesque Cadgwith Cove.
Sandy Poldhu Cove is just a couple of minutes' drive from  Gwennap View.
Looking from Coverack's scenic harbour across to the other side of the bay.

Gwennap View


Mullion / Sleeps 5 + cot

7 Nights from £452 - £1130

February 2018

The property has a lovely feel to it. It's like a home from home.

September 2017

The bungalow was very clean & the kitchen appliances were clean & easy to use. the view from the decking is amazing & a sun trap. there was a useful local guide for walks & information on the local inns & Cornwall curry company which is well worth going for. would be more than happy to return for another holiday here.

August 2017

The sea view was such a treat. The location was very peaceful with mainly just seagulls to listen to! The village is really friendly and we enjoyed their scarecrow festival weekend. Having a short walk to the coast was perfect, so beautiful.

April 2017

Nice cottage with a beautiful view of the ocean. Very well located for coast path (cliffs), South and West Cornwall. We had a wonderful week and really enjoyed the area.

February 2017

A dog friendly property in a fantastic location for exploring the southern Cornish coast.

October 2016

What a lovely comfortable home, fully equipped with everything you need. Great for dogs, like a home from home, thank you for letting us stay.

October 2016

Recommend the curry night on a Tuesday and Thursday Lots of information in house very useful Had wonderful weather but if it hadn't plenty of books and dvds and comforts in bungalow to keep us occupied. Beautiful flowers left for us and milk and cookies great after 6 hour journey. Thank you had a fantastic week would recommend and definitely love to re visit

May 2016

Perfect place for holiday: nice cottage and village for the rest. We will be back there again.

October 2015

We had a lovely stay in Gwennap View. It is a very spacious bungalow, well appointed and has great views. The area is very quiet and peaceful. The garden isn't fully dog proof and a fairly energetic or determined dog would get out fairly easily we felt. Our Cocker Spaniel would have made short work of the fencing if he'd had the chance! We would definitely consider staying here again though as it is good value for money and a lovely area to be in.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we're delighted you had a lovely stay. The garden is enclosed on all sides, but we never guarantee that a garden is going to be fully dog proof for the reasons you've identified - a very determined four-legged friend would find a way out of the most secure garden if he really wanted to! It's great to hear that you'd stay again, and we look forward to seeing you then. Tanya, Customer Support

June 2015

Excellent location - within walking distance to local shops, pubs and restaurants. Plenty to do on the lizard peninsular, so much so we will have to return again. Would high recommend this property.

June 2015

Perfect place for a great holiday

October 2014

Clean, comfortable with extra touches that made the holiday more special.

August 2014

Great property if you have a dog with you, the garden is dog proof and the cottage is light , spacious and airy. Plenty of room for your dog to feel settled and an excellent utility area to put them if wet.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted you (and your dog!) had a great time. The garden is enclosed, and it's helpful to know that your dog couldn't get out - but we should point out that this doesn't mean that it will be escape-proof for all pets, as some are very determined and could probably escape from any garden should there be enough incentive (rabbits, cats, the lure of freedom to investigate all those lovely new smells...!). Tanya, Customer Support

August 2014

Lovely bungalow. Spacious, very clean and well equipped. Local beaches not dog friendly but some good dog friendly beaches withing 10 miles. Ideal spot for a peaceful relaxing holiday even in the rain. Would certainly go there again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review, and it's great to see you had a good holiday. A lot of beaches have a seasonal restriction so that dogs are not allowed from Easter to October - Polurrian and Poldhu Cove have this restriction, but Mullion Cove (approx a mile away) is dog-friendly all year. For more detail on dog-friendly beaches, have a look at Tanya, Customer Support

July 2014

Very comfortable beautiful bungalow. Prime location for beautiful beaches perfect for all ages .

June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this superb property, and I can say we have never been in a holiday let as good and spacious as this one previously.

June 2014

Highly recommend excellent place to stay. Loved the views from the deck. Garden safe for the dogs.

September 2013

Excellent bungalow. Highly recommend. Peaceful, quiet, walking distance of 2 beautiful coves, harbour, chocolate factory. Easy access to all main tourist spots as well. Decking and garden terrific. Very private.

June 2013

We all had a wonderful break. Cottage was spacious and comfortable, well maintained and perfect location. Our 2 bassets loved the many walks and beaches but also enjoyed the garden. A must for everyone were the trips to Roskillys ice cream parlour!! My daughter would throughly recommend the local stables as her beach ride in her words was truly memorable.

April 2013

Good holiday property clean,warm,well equipped,garden safe for dogs and close to village facilities.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.